Trinity Reverse Mortgage Reviews

Updated 5 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
39%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Trinity Reverse Mortgage Founder/CEO Michael Fullam (no image)
Michael Fullam
21 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Roseville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Trinity Reverse Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Owners Are Great!!! Lots of room for advancement

    Cons

    Can’t think of any issues. Owners are fantastic,,,,

    Trinity Reverse Mortgage2019-10-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Traumatic experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Reverse Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    close to home, medical benefits.

    Cons

    There were only 2 staff members located in office. Myself and 1 other. The owners are strange. They don't trust their employees to function on their own and will demean an employee's efforts and undermine their efforts as they have to always be right. It doesn't matter if you're right, skilled, over skilled, compliant, willing to learn, a self starter or anything any other broker would appreciate in an employee. you will always be watched, judged, corrected, and be wrong in your actions. the office environment is toxic and by the end of your day you want to run as fast as you can out of there (just don't forget to clock out, because all hell will break out). Your personal life will be inappropriately discussed and judged. The owners watch all emails (incoming and outgoing) and if you say something not to their liking you will be harassed about it. They do a good business, but I dont think they've adequately budgeted operating expenses because they FREAK over paper use and were downsizing their remote team members by more than half when I left. If asked to create a system, dont bother. your system will not work. the owners dont actually want you to create anything, they just want to see what you come up with so they can tell you all the ways it wont work and isnt well thought out (even if it's something that other, larger, companies do). Run. Stay away. They're horrendous.

    Continue reading
    Trinity Reverse Mortgage2019-11-05
  3. "Zero Management Ability"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Reverse Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is definitely not good and the headache not worth it

    Cons

    Advice to Management ***Sell or find a REAL CEO to run your company as you have absolutely zero management ability.

    Continue reading
    Trinity Reverse Mortgage2017-09-26
  4. "Application/Loan Intake Specialist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Roseville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Reverse Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for Trinity Mutual for almost 2 years now and I can honestly say that I love my job and the people I work with! The core values Michael and Carol have set are shown in all of the employees they hire and I find that reassuring. I’ve been given an opportunity to work in a growing industry and I have learned so much over the last 2 years. I continue to learn from the vast knowledge base that both Michael and Carol hold. I have seen this company continue to change and grow and thus lose some employees who did not accept that growth and change. I personally have enjoyed the change and I believe it makes for a great foundation in not only a company, but in an employee. Every workplace is not perfect, but I find more of a benefit in working for a small company because your voice does not go unheard. The opportunity for cross training is always here and the opportunity for growth is limitless. I’ve learned so much in just these short two years and I am excited to see what the possibilities will be in the coming years. I would like to say thank you to Michael and Carol who took a chance on me and gave me an opportunity, and a thank you to the employees who make this company a fun one to work for! We all have fun and joke around! We are also thanked with appreciation lunch days throughout the month to celebrate holidays, birthdays and at least one day a month to try catering in the area!

    Cons

    People who have left this company are not willing to adapt and change. We all have days where we’d like to come in, work and then leave; however, you have to be invested in your work ethic to succeed here.

    Continue reading
    Trinity Reverse Mortgage2017-06-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Inside Sales/Appointment Setter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Reverse Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Great office environment. Everyone really depends on one another in order to pull their own weight so that everybody can succeed. Management offers small incentives aside from standard commission in order to get the troops riled up, gift cards and such. Smaller office, but you get the feeling that the people there are there for a reason, all of them are really good at their job. Management knows what we are all capable of and expects we hold ourselves to the same standard. Careless mistakes can end up costing people deals and you like to feel that your associates around you have your back and you'll definitely find that here.

    Cons

    Not for everyone. Takes somebody who expects excellence out of their work and holds themself to a standard of such, as well being able to humble themselves & learn when they have made mistakes.

    Continue reading
    Trinity Reverse Mortgage2017-05-26
  6. "Compliance Officer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Officer in Roseville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Reverse Mortgage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been employed by Trinity Reverse Mortage for 3 1/2 years. I have found it to be a pleasant environment for working. I have seen the owners, Michael and Carol Fullam take a chance and hire an employee, or relative of an employee, with no experience under their belt, just as a favor to an employee. That is mutual respect. Not a lot of companies do that. If that was me, I would be grateful for the opportunity to learn some new type of trade and get more experience behind me. company owners. I have seen them bend over backwards to accommodate an employee with personal things going on. Core values drive our business and being accountable for them is paramount for all of us to succeed. I have seen both Carol and Michael talk to employes in a positive manner to train them in proper processing ways. Sometimes it just doesn't work out for that individual and that person(s) has to be let go. Being the Compliance Manager, I am heavily involved in our company state audits and internal audits as well. Both Carol and Michael are VERY compliance minded and I have never been asked to do anything that is questionable in any way. I learn new things every day about our business and I am glad that I am here.

    Cons

    If you do not want to apply yourself and get experience, please don't waste everyone time, Apply somewhere else.

    Continue reading
    Trinity Reverse Mortgage2017-05-02
  7. Helpful (4)

    "loan officer"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loan Officer in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Reverse Mortgage for less than a year

    Pros

    average compensation. To gain experience in growing industry to ultimately leave and find another job.

    Cons

    do not be fooled by positive comments on this site. It was common practice to have Michael (CEO) walk around and pick someone and tell them specifically what to put on site or simply put positive comments on site which are lies. This was always in response to a truthful review that was put on by former employees, The bottom line this is a bad place to work owners are paranoid bugging office, reading emails , and intruding on the privacy rights of employees.

    Continue reading
    Trinity Reverse Mortgage2017-05-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not worth the headache"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Reverse Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay is ok but not worth it

    Cons

    turn over is crazy here. People walking out quitting, or people quitting over text with no notice due to the way management/owners treat us. is nerve racking and hard to swallow to watch them scream and yell at co workers and you sit there happy is not you this time. CEO has his favorites all young girls. One of them actually quit with no notice and shocked all of us. It makes you wonder what happened behind closed doors

    Continue reading
    Trinity Reverse Mortgage2017-05-25
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Horrific Place to Work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Reverse Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Pay 50% of health benefits

    Cons

    Do not believe the response that the owners have learned their lesson. They have not! The level of paranoia by the owners is insane. Michael reads every email and looks for hidden meanings. He spends his time talking to the young girls in the office. He will joke with them for hours while others are supposed to be hard at work. They give everyone the same 'we've learned our lesson' speech. Do not believe it because as they say--a leopard can't change it's spots.

    Continue reading
    Trinity Reverse Mortgage2017-05-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Stay away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Reverse Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The first few months you will feel like they're the best company but then the truth comes out

    Cons

    -employees being belittled everyday at least once -employer pressures you to put up a good review on their behalf -they give you more responsibility but refuse to pay you more

    Continue reading
    Trinity Reverse Mortgage2017-04-25
Found 25 reviews