Trouva Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Trouva Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome idea for a company, terrible job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Trouva full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has a great idea and certainly its nice giving independent shops an online platform.

    Cons

    I've thankfully moved on from customer service roles now. Many boutiques were rude to deal with even though we were helping them. Saw someone get dismissed even thkugh they wre very nice and very good at their job. Should have received a warning. Thankfully that person is very young and has a bright future ahead of them. This role is very junior. More for graduates. I saw about five people leave in the same role...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Grow the customer service team a lot more. It's vital to your success as a business. There's no point bragging in having 800 boutiques and only 8 customer service reps to deal with all of these boutiques as well as the customers.

    Trouva2019-06-26
  2. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Trouva full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to work at a fast growing start up. The structure is really flat with the exec team and founders very accessible, friendly and approachable. Communication is generally quite good given the scale of change. If you want to try something new you can. Decision making is really quick with limited politics. You come up with an idea, ask to land it and you get a quick decision - most often a yes, try it! ...

    Show More

    Cons

    Being a start up things can change really quickly so you need to be comfortable knowing that what you’re working on today may not be a priority in a month’s time. There is a definite need to adapt quickly to change.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time doing listening groups with different teams and people at all levels

    Trouva2019-06-11
  3. "Good autonomy in the product team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Trouva full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The product team enjoy a lot of autonomy in building their roadmaps - if you can make a sound business case to do something, you'll be supported in making it happen - The tech stack is leagues ahead of other places I've worked - you can move from idea to finished product fast - Great team management - regular 1-2-1s, very receptive to feedback about your own work and the business as a whole - Generous salary

    Cons

    - Day to day work at Trouva involves a lot of quick fixes and and sudden pivots. There isn't the breathing room to focus on the big picture very often - Limited benefits

    Trouva2019-06-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "I enjoyed my time at Trouva and learned a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive & Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Trouva full-time

    Pros

    - Great team - Managers were always open for suggestions - Possibility to bring in own ideas and work them out - Really thorough on- and off boarding - Good infrastructure within business - Quite transparent - great team communication

    Cons

    - Communication issues cross teams - fast paced/ start up vibe (quick strategy changes that sometimes were a bit challenging)

    Trouva2019-06-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Fast paced & friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Trouva full-time

    Pros

    Great team who are committed to building a business with a clear vision. Lots of opportunity to step up and make an impact.

    Cons

    The pace of the business whilst prioritising changing priorities can be challenging wit. Team members need to adapt quickly and be prepared to be flexible.

    Trouva2019-06-03
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Not worth your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Trouva full-time

    Pros

    None, no opportunity for personal or professional growth

    Cons

    They do not care about their staff, only focus on growth intend of instilling loyalty. Happy to fire people over little indescrtions.

    Trouva2019-06-04
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Awful culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Trouva full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. It was by far the worst place I have ever worked at

    Cons

    The atmosphere was cut throat and I dreaded coming into work every day. All employees were deemed disposable from the top down. I witnessed many firings and had to let go of people within probation simply because my boss did not like them

    Advice to Management

    Start taking some management courses and maybe stop treating staff like cattle you can dispose of.

    Trouva2019-06-14
  8. Helpful (5)

    "A toxic culture of hiring and firing, I wouldn’t recommend to anyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Trouva full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting company in theory with exciting boutiques.

    Cons

    A hiring and firing culture, a very toxic workplace, and no development or support. During my time there over 7 employees were fired or did not pass their probation.

    Trouva2019-06-05
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Wouldn’t recommend to my worst enemy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Trouva full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coffee/tea and snacks in the office, some nice people, central London location. That’s about it

    Cons

    Micro managed company. Department heads have no idea what they’re doing and it’s a childish, negative culture. You shouldn’t feel lucky if you actually make it past probation, majority of people in this company do not. They have no idea how to recruit staff and retain decent people. It’s a culture where you’re worried to make any mistakes incase you get fired the next day, this will always be put down to someone ‘not...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Actually keep to a company budget so you don’t have to fire people for no reason - Treat staff with respect and be honest - Improve communication company wide - Rethink the whole recruitment / HR strategy

    Trouva2019-05-17
  10. Helpful (8)

    "complete lack of transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Trouva full-time

    Pros

    - Lots of young people, and opportunities to socialize - No strict dress code

    Cons

    - Very high staff turn over due to lack of communication across the business - Very little guidance or opportunity to learn from mistakes - Misleading job adverts and unclear terms of employment - Culture of fear and lack of job security across all functions

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your workforce a bit more to help people progress rather than making it look very attractive at the start by sending champagne a voucher. Work on figuring out the UK business before trying to expand internationally.

    Trouva2019-04-13
Found 15 reviews