Unify Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Unify Reviews

Updated 4 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 533 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Patrick Adiba
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A Unify precisa fazer mais investimento em equipamentos para loca(in 15 reviews)

  • "Communication with Senior Management is one way(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good management !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Goregaon

    I worked at Unify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work with. Pressure free work.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of as of now

    Advice to Management

    You can keep supporting the employees as everyday

    Unify2019-03-05
  2. "Associate Consultant - Siemens"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant - Engineering in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Learning Curve ; Good amenties

    Cons

    Average work Culture; Management average

    Unify2017-12-13
  3. ""Growing organization with employee friendly policies""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are immense growth opportunities, comfortable work culture and outstanding strategic initiatives. Unify Technologies has been going through a lot of growth, which comes with a lot of opportunities for its employees. The company places a lot of trust in its employees, and provides them all the freedom.

    Cons

    Need to work on New Technologies.

    Unify2017-03-23
  4. Helpful (4)

    "How to do a perfect nose dive !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Was one of the best Telecom companies in the Enterprise segment, poor decision making with a pathetic long term outlook by an obviously unimaginative management has led to the death of the name Siemens at least in the telecom sector.

    Cons

    Whoever or whatever has made them to sell the telecom sector must have a very good reason for it, cause it had led to the death of one of the finest enterprise Telecom products that was in the market. It is quite disappointing that they made such a decision.

    Advice to Management

    Well done, a fine example of screwing a good business....

    Unify2015-06-15
  5. "Normal place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work Life balance. Nice Learning about new products/projects Normal Work Pressure Free good food Most employees crossed 7+ yrs in this company

    Cons

    Management's vision not clear. They should recognize talents. Average salary. No Siemens tag any more.

    Advice to Management

    Look for a long term vision and improve trainings and try to change your focus to other industries too.

    Unify2015-01-14
  6. "Spend quality 10 years at Unify"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unify full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The exposure we get their is very encouraging

    Cons

    Promotions restricted only to select ones

    Advice to Management

    All the best for the future

    Unify2014-11-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Over Formal Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Associate 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brand Name, Product Knowledge Favorable working hours. Employees are neither required nor expected to stay for extra hours

    Cons

    Too much of clerical work As a technical job too, 70% of commercial job Employees are running behind target, and nothing else..

    Advice to Management

    Give some space to employees MD needs to calm down 100 times, hyper behavior makes everyone choke.

    Unify2014-11-02
  8. "A reputation which took years to built is getting destroyed in the last one year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent products and solutions great UC solution, Project Ansible is looking good. Good research and development, new products and solutions, great customers once a leading Telecom company in the world.

    Cons

    Good place to work when it was with Siemens. Poor top management lacking focus and direction will lead to the demise of the company pretty soon. They have failed to take care of the employees who have helped to build the company globally. A great product has been destroyed when it was at it peak.

    Advice to Management

    Need to win back employee's confidence with better benefits and better respect. There is no market if there are no customers, the customer is the most important person in your premises and without employees to take care of them there is no existence.

    Unify2014-09-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Graduate Trainee: Great company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Unify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a trainee i had no idea how does a office life is ... but after joining Unify (SEN) it has been a very interesting phase. A lot to learn from different projects and guidance here from your seniors is amazing

    Cons

    Not much to say, but here i am getting a lot to learn with very humble and expert managers.

    Unify2014-05-31
  10. "Sr.Account Manager - Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager - Service in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work with. Great products & solutions.

    Cons

    Very Slow growth of employees in the organisation. Salaries are very less. Training programs on new products is almost nill. only 1 or 2 persons are trained and they have to train other on field.

    Advice to Management

    Please review the salaries. We have almost lost much of our experienced manpower/engineers because of low compensation. We need to retain our work force rather than getting new faces and groom them as it takes time & customers confidence gets lost in us. After re-branding we have to establish our brand not & therefore our workforce should be retained for companies benifit.

    Unify2014-02-01
Found 533 reviews