VCE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

VCE Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 318 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
VCE CEO Praveen Akkiraju
Praveen Akkiraju
161 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cutting edge technology/industry - market leader in converged infrastructure(in 22 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance about what you'd expect from an EMC company but they're improving on that(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VCE full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    its been about 19 months working with VCE , And i am very proud to be a part of VCE because i got to work on more than one domain , its great booster in my career life so far, We also have the Culture club where we initiate and drive the VCE culture, We also have Women club for all the ladies in India VCE which drive few intiatives such as meeting with higer leadership team to get inspired by their own Journey in IT indutry...

    Show More

    Cons

    women strength is less in india

    Advice to Management

    all is well

    VCE2014-06-30
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Technology wise very good, but no professionalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Delivery Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at VCE full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Latest technologies in day to day work. Certification reimbursement upto CCIE DC Written. Good facilities. Now it has become EMC Converged Platform team, no longer VCE.

    Cons

    Only few get recognized in the eyes of management. No stable process, it changes every now & then. US has a very good control of India COE. Lot of attrition rate in some teams due to middle level managers

    Advice to Management

    Recognize everyone's talent & provide corr CT opportunities.

    VCE2016-05-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Product but if your joining VCE CMS Team think twice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VCE full-time

    Pros

    One of the best in converge infrastructure. Good platform to learn more & very good company benefits.

    Cons

    Was part of CMS Team& this team really lack in leadership don't even know to evaluate team & very poor management. Not sure why they are hiring experience people for this team with 24/7. No work/life balance. Dont even do the basics & homework before signing the client & puppet of the team in US.

    Advice to Management

    Hire better manager who can extract quality work.

    VCE2015-10-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "start up with a silver spoon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VCE

    Pros

    Good learning, worklife balance compensation

    Cons

    Not a very mature middle management

    VCE2015-03-02
  5. "Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VCE

    Pros

    Best Place to learn technology

    Cons

    Not much work life balance

    Advice to Management

    not applicable as my opinion is neutral

    VCE2015-01-29
  6. "Company with visible growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - VPSE in Bangalore
      Recommends

      I have been working at VCE full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Flexibile Work Culture and Exposure to latest technology

      Cons

      Need to work on personal growth

      VCE2014-07-03
    • "Very good Company to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Solutions Architect 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at VCE full-time

      Pros

      Good Work environment, Good Support Groups, Process oriented company, Good Salary hikes, good leadership team, good career growth, flexible work timings. Individual creativity and innovation is respected. Training and knowledge transfer programs are in motion throughout the year.

      Cons

      Nothing specific. More Pros than Cons

      Advice to Management

      Nothing specific.

      VCE2014-06-26
    • "Happy to work with vBlock platform, which made by best in class products,Pre-engineered,Pre-Configured &Pre-tested ."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at VCE

        Pros

        Happy to work with vBlock platform, which made by best in class products,Pre-engineered,Pre-Configured &Pre-tested .

        Cons

        make sure that we are aware of VCE (vmware,cisco,EMC) products

        VCE2014-06-27
      • Helpful (4)

        ""Visit Idia COE and see what you leaders are doing""

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Solutions Architect in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at VCE full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Solid product that has a tremendous amount of potential. Product built upon excellent technology. Surrounded by teammates that are passionate and take pride in the company and their work.

        Cons

        Some of the most incompetent employees are the best ones at the political game. Decision makers are out of touch with reality. Cisco doesn't like playing second fiddle to EMC. EMC's control of the company. VMWare doesn't really care. High amount of turnover. All of the frustration of a start up with none of the benefits. Burn out. Lies, lies, lies.

        Advice to Management

        Visit india COE do some serious home work ..spend a good amount of time. Punish the culprit how big he is if you really want to see VCE in top fortune organization chart and long running organization.

        VCE2014-01-22
      • Helpful (2)

        "“VCE - India” was Dream Company … really …. YES, but before joining but its place of politician Now."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Bangalore
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at VCE full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        The Company has been constantly improving which is good to see among the competitor. No doubt one of the best products (Vblock) in Cloud Computing and Converged Infrastructure .

        Cons

        Poor workforce quality and the policies are not employee friendly. Career progression path is not well defined. Poor growth and also sometimes the managers (just a very few exceptions) are least interested in listening to the team. Unorganized work culture, Have to be talk more and work less to get recognized. HR/Managed Service Manager can tell anything to recruit you. After you land here, you will find it is disgusting....

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Do some management course in people handling Please clean the management to drive the organization goals in long term and growth of Company. Retain good people, pay reasonable salary and benefits

        VCE2014-01-24
      Found 318 reviews