VFS Global Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

VFS Global Reviews

Updated 13 April 2019
177 reviews

Filter

Filter


2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
VFS Global CEO Zubin Jal Karkaria
Zubin Jal Karkaria
79 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Some of the best things is like this is the best organisation where one can easily explore the tourism industry and good working environment" (in 16 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is good in the company" (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "OT is not paid correctly even though we work for long hours" (in 8 reviews)

  • "Poor work-life balance (varies depending on role and function)" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great company to Learn things."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VFS Global full-time

    Pros

    Learning Environment and Supportive Colleagues

    Cons

    There are no such cons to point out

    VFS Global Response

    21 Mar 2019 – Corporate Communications

    We are very happy about your positive review!

    It is great to read all of the incredible things you have to say about your time with VFS Global.

    It is employees like yourself who act as true... More


  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at VFS Global full-time

    Pros

    Good environment very good approach

    Cons

    Nothing much
    Salary
    Nice allocation
    More flexible timings

    VFS Global Response

    14 Apr 2019 – Corporate Communications

    We are very happy about your positive review!

    It is great to read all of the incredible things you have to say about your time with VFS Global.

    It is employees like yourself who act as true... More

  3. "Technical Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at VFS Global full-time

    Pros

    It has good environment in the office

    Cons

    It take lot of interviews

    VFS Global Response

    7 Apr 2019 – Corporate Communications

    We appreciate your feedback about our company.

    Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you on communications@vfsglobal.com in case you want to share any specific feedback.


  4. "Not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in New Delhi
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VFS Global full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    After the incident no best reason to work here

    Cons

    If u are ready to loose job immediately without any reason u can join

    Advice to Management

    Not to think of themselves


  5. "Operations officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at VFS Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Depends on which manager you get.

    Cons

    Less pay. No overtime even though you have to work 3-4 hours extra

    Advice to Management

    Increase the salary or at least pay overtime

    VFS Global Response

    7 Apr 2019 – Corporate Communications

    We appreciate your feedback about our company.

    Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you on communications@vfsglobal.com in case you want to share any specific feedback.


  6. "Great to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VFS Global full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Better platform to enhance your carrer in customef services

    Cons

    No downside to share

    Advice to Management

    Just to change management timely

    VFS Global Response

    21 Mar 2019 – Corporate Communications

    We are very happy about your positive review!

    It is great to read all of the incredible things you have to say about your time with VFS Global.

    It is employees like yourself who act as true... More


  7. "I was a former VFS global employee, actively looking for a Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Officer in Kochi
    Former Employee - Operations Officer in Kochi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VFS Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to work amazing working atmosphere

    Cons

    There are no cons with respect to the company

    Advice to Management

    Great company to work with

    VFS Global Response

    7 Apr 2019 – Corporate Communications

    We are very happy about your positive review!

    It is great to read all of the incredible things you have to say about your time with VFS Global.

    It is employees like yourself who act as true... More

  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at VFS Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Develop my inner Strength and personality

    Cons

    Work hours are too much

    VFS Global Response

    7 Apr 2019 – Corporate Communications

    We appreciate your feedback about our company.

    Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you on communications@vfsglobal.com in case you want to share any specific feedback.


  9. "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VFS Global full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexible work timings, dynamic business, fast paced growth, plenty of learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Name sake appraisal process (management decides the final ratings so why have a system defined).
    Poor work-life balance (varies depending on role and function)
    Haphazard and poorly executed processes (as a result employees at the grass-root levels have to act as per the whims of the management)
    Frequent exceptions to the policies and processes.
    Average salary.
    Management struggles at times to keep pace with the rapid growth and cant seem to have foresight (apparent from the closure of a few projects)
    Some projects are undertaken without analysis of the teams bandwidth and without knowing if the organisation is ready for it.
    Top driven business decisions (namesake involvement of juniors)

    Advice to Management

    Avoid making exceptions to favor few resources. It has an impact on others.


  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at VFS Global full-time

    Pros

    Good company for freshers to start a career

    Cons

    Nothing to say. Overall ok