Vesuvius Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Vesuvius Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Vesuvius Chief Executive Patrick Andre (no image)
Patrick Andre
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "good atmosphere, good people, hard work(in 4 reviews)

  • "Some great people working there, however in the last two years almost everyone left(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager Manufacturing in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vesuvius full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Learning Experience World Class HSE & Quality standards Friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Too much dependency on People experience & expertise might be one

    Vesuvius2019-07-28
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Angul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vesuvius full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and opportunities

    Cons

    Low work life balance much stressed work

    Continue reading
    Vesuvius2019-11-09
  3. "Vesuvius India Ltd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vesuvius full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good standard and job description

    Cons

    Too much hirerachy and lack of trust. Should consider only fit for purpose rather than bogging with standards

    Continue reading
    Vesuvius2019-07-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good becoming bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vesuvius full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice office facilities. Opportunity to learn. Global support structure

    Cons

    Work and personal life balance, inhuman demand in completion of projects,politics, egoism. Disproportionate in salary distribution

    Continue reading
    Vesuvius2019-04-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Degradation over time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Working In Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Vesuvius full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It was a market leader, employee friendly, excellent HR policies.

    Cons

    For last two years, Management has lost the credibility. Whimsical decisions, erosion of market share and business for adamant attitude in market place. Employees are scared to work now because of disruptive employee actions.

    Continue reading
    Vesuvius2018-08-04
  6. "General Manager Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - General Manager in Visakhapatnam

    I have been working at Vesuvius full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong in iron and steel market

    Cons

    Less focussed in product developments and new business or market segments. Stagnating

    Vesuvius2018-07-07
  7. "Overall satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vesuvius full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    team , rational, wide range of activities, Lean Management, True Multinational.

    Cons

    discrimination, present management is most mediocre, Less respect to old employee

    Vesuvius2018-06-25
  8. "Asst Manager- Advanced Refractories R&D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Vesuvius

    Pros

    Great Global company, Best HR policies, attractive compensation and benefits, 5 day week, excellent place to learn

    Cons

    My boss had very high ego and showed his dark side and harassed me mentally. I was a victim and I quit due to that. Otherwise, I would have loved to continue

    Continue reading
    Vesuvius2017-10-04
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Process Engineer in Visakhapatnam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vesuvius full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging. Great for learning how to control process flow. Stiff learning curve. Good for gaining knowledge about streams other than process related.

    Cons

    Have to work after office hours. Management does not give enough responsibilities. Top to bottom approach could be more streamlined. Does not share much of process technology.

    Vesuvius2015-10-05
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Nice place to learn and work, good environment to work, people are very respectful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vesuvius

    Pros

    employees are treated with respect, sharing of knowledge, employees have freedom to discuss about new ideas, scope for decent promotion

    Cons

    highly respectful but political environment, management is comprised of a group of people who will not allow others to reach their level as you move up, company expects you to be working 7 days a week even from home

    Continue reading
    Vesuvius2012-01-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 101 reviews