WorkSpan Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

WorkSpan Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mayank Bawa
21 Ratings
  1. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Engineer in Belgrade
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkSpan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture at the company is amazing. Everyone is always ready to help which means a lot to new employees. Being around super talented and smart people just makes you want to improve yourself. Not to mention friendly managers, unlimited PTO and flexible working hours.

    Cons

    There are none so far

    WorkSpan2019-07-30
  2. "Supportive and Mission-driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Success Manager in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkSpan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve never worked with more genuinely supportive and hard working people before! Everyone truly works together in the spirit of doing what’s best for the customer, company, and one another. It’s great being part of such a wonderful, growing team creating something brand new!

    Cons

    True to a startup, the hours and workload can be intense.

    WorkSpan2019-07-23
  3. "The New Category Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkSpan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm happy to be working in a company that is creating a new product in a new category space. It's not very often that you get to work on something that is disrupting the workplace. I wish I had found WorkSpan years ago, as I have learned so much in my past 7 months working here. It's amazing that there are such brilliant people working here. The culture is great and allows growth for everyone.

    Cons

    Cons? No...I can't think of any.

    WorkSpan2019-07-15
  4. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sarajevo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkSpan full-time

    Pros

    Everything about WorkSpan is awesome! Definitely, the best company I have ever worked for! Some of the smartest, very driven and self-motivated people I've had the pleasure to work with. Amazing culture! Contagiously positive work environment and great collaboration across teams worldwide. Everyone is working towards a common goal of success and plays an active role in building a company worth working for. Management...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no cons, really!

    WorkSpan2019-06-03
  5. "The Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Customer Support in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkSpan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Great work environment with amazing people. * Beautiful office in a fantastic location. * We're creating something awesome and amazing.

    Cons

    * Startup culture and lots of work if you're opposed to that. * Lots of happy people ... if that annoys you for any reason. * Traffic in the bay area is rough (however we're right next to the San Mateo bridge).

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the fantastic work. We're building a beautiful and game changing company.

    WorkSpan2019-05-24
  6. "A Once-in-a-Generation Start-up Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkSpan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    WorkSpan is creating an entirely new category of solution that is attractive and motivating and there is huge upside as we are relevant to major ITC industry brands. In addition, the culture is one of inclusion, diversity, collaborative and inspiring and the office environment is exceptional with amazing energy, best-in-industry talent and fun. The management team has an excellent vision and strategy and is executing...

    Show More

    Cons

    We are running out of space so working quarters can be a little squeezed, but ultimately that is a good thing that we are growing quickly and expanding.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to execute the vision and strategy and make the needed investments in core competencies and hiring the best and brightest in the industry.

    WorkSpan2019-05-24
  7. "A company that really values its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Vienna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkSpan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good developed knowledge base , quite useful especially for the newcomers excellent team culture and team work in all the departments employees ,who are showing their willligness to develop and grow in the company's chierarchy, have the opportunity to do so, due to the constant and fast development of the company and the growing network , the job is always exciting management is one of the best I have ever had!

    Cons

    I havent experienced any cons so far

    WorkSpan2019-04-15
  8. "Best experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Sarajevo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkSpan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly colleagues who are willing to leave their assignment to help others. The company offers plenty of room for personal improvement. All employees have the opportunity to organize their time in accordance with their preferences. In short, the working environment of dreams

    Cons

    No cons so far, extra effort is always noticed

    WorkSpan2019-04-05
  9. "Good Work, Friendly Colleagues and Overall Positive synergy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkSpan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is doing well and growing. You will have lots to do and deliver. If your goals are to do cutting edge work with great colleagues-WorkSpan is definitely a place for you.

    Cons

    Fast movement and dynamism are not for all.

    WorkSpan2019-04-02
  10. "Couldn't be happier!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkSpan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, very smart team, limitless growth opportunities, impressive product. WorkSpan has very aggressive goals and an exciting future!

    Cons

    No cons so far! You'll work hard but you will have a noticeable impact on the company's success.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to enable & support employees to span boundaries professionally.

    WorkSpan2019-03-15
Found 21 reviews