WorkWave Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

WorkWave Reviews

Updated 2 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
WorkWave CEO Marne Martin
Marne Martin
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free Lunch (4 out of the 5 days)(in 36 reviews)

  • "They have added a week of PTO time to ensure employees have work/life balance(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "And as with any company we experience growing pains, whether it be through evolving processes, the reorganization of priorities, etc(in 13 reviews)

  • "Company is growing so fast right now there are some growing pains with staff trying to keep up with the increase for their demand(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "WorkWave Gives Me a Place to Grow and Thrive Professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkWave full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy the flexibility that WorkWave offers and the benefits are great compared to any other company I have worked for. The environment in the office is nice - low drama and everyone helps each other and is respectful to one another. My favorite part is the creative freedom I experience. At WorkWave I can grow my skill set and exercise creativity. My ideas and contributions are always welcome and that makes me feel like my work matters for the success of the company - as well as establishes trust.

    Cons

    Not many at all. I really do not have any complaints - I enjoy coming to work and it is my favorite company that I have worked for so far in my career. If I had to say anything - it would cross-team communication, but that is pretty normal when a company grows to be a certain size.

    WorkWave2019-10-02

    WorkWave Response

    October 3, 2019VP, Talent Management

    That's fantastic to hear! Our marketing team is absolutely incredible - so passionate, creative and dedicated to doing the the right thing every day. Thanks for being such a great part of our collective success! We agree, cross-team communication is certainly an area of focus for us as a company. As mentioned in our recent townhall meeting, leaders in each department have each launched strategic initiatives to encourage better cross team communication and we're excited to see the positive impact of those efforts in the weeks/months ahead.

    Continue reading
  2. "A great place to work & collaborate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkWave full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the things that drew me to WorkWave in the beginning was the collaborative environment, and one year later I can say confidently that I am not disappointed. There is a great amount of energy within this company, and that is all thanks to the hardworking and talented staff that I get to engage with every day. Leadership within the company recognizes this as well, and they are quick to deliver words of encouragement, spotlight hard-earned achievements, and even deliver little surprises to help make their employees' days a little brighter (special shout out to Belgian waffle day!) Aside from the culture though, professionally I am equally as enthusiastic about the opportunities here at WorkWave. Personally, I have grown more in one year at WorkWave than I have at any other place of employment; partially due to having a great supportive team, but also in part to having senior leadership who recognize opportunities for employees to rise to the occasion and embrace new skills, or even bring a new perspective to a project. I am so proud of this company, and beyond thankful for the opportunities it has presented to me.

    Cons

    I strongly believe that we are a strong, growing company. And as with any company we experience growing pains, whether it be through evolving processes, the reorganization of priorities, etc. That being said, the leadership at WorkWave acknowledges this and has been very transparent with their efforts to continue to address the growing team, transformative projects, and manage the mounting potential that WorkWave has.

    WorkWave2019-09-30

    WorkWave Response

    October 1, 2019VP, Talent Management

    Thanks for sharing! It's fantastic to have talented team members, such as yourself, that embrace professional development and care about our clients, products and each other. We are indeed a strong, growing company and it's the passion and enthusiasm of everyone here that enables us to tackle challenges together, learn and grow. Thanks for helping to make our culture great!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Okay Company, but seems the Good Reviews are Inflated by HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Holmdel, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WorkWave full-time

    Pros

    WorkWave is a good place to be for a little while, but not to stay. It is a comfortable place to be, but if you are looking to grow… go elsewhere. There are no clear career growth plans, or proper training for the engineers. - Free (Cheap) Lunches 4 days a week to keep you in the office - Flexible Working Hours, with work from home option. (Just make sure you look like your working really hard when you're there and you'll be good. ) - Relaxed Dress Code (Although, its better to dress up. Perception of working hard matters more than you think.) - Nice Bell Works Building - Immediate 5% 401k Match

    Cons

    There are hardworking people at WorkWave. Unfortunately, management is very poor. Management does not take the advice of employees seriously, pushes for quick features, and wants to micromanage. WorkWave was acquired by a global company and is pushing for aggressive road maps with short deadlines. This is a tech company, but it is not run as a tech company. It is run by business and sales/marketing people that do not know how to maintain and grow their software company properly. They need better technical management, and to better update and maintain their tech stack. - Hiring a lot of international cheap labor to support their software - Having hiring and retention issues. Not sure why they are firing people. - Starting to incorporate more micromanagement practices - No career growth or proper training for engineers - Management does not plan for future features properly, and priority changes frequently. (Priority changes so frequently, you question management and your motivation to complete these goals...) - Engineers are not given clear vision of desired features to develop - Software documentation is minimal, if any at all

    Continue reading
    WorkWave2019-07-17

    WorkWave Response

    July 19, 2019

    As the head of our Engineering department, I wanted to respond directly regarding your feedback. As with any company that grows quickly, there are going to be certain challenges to navigate. Our company must evolve to support the growth, and I am confident we can work together to implement solutions. As shown by our current recruiting efforts, we are very eager to bring additional strong engineering leadership into the organization to help our amazing team members learn, grow and help us improve core processes. We also recently conducted a company wide culture survey to provide everyone with a confidential and proactive platform to share their concerns on a wide range of areas. That feedback, along with ongoing 1 on 1 and team level conversations, is being taken very seriously to determine our strategic plans for change and growth. We are eager to share those initiatives with everyone and will be doing so at a team and company level in the weeks ahead (including the town hall happening this week). We wish you all the best in the future.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Starts well, but 100% doesn't end that way..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at WorkWave

    Pros

    -Free Lunch (4 out of the 5 days) -Most lower-level coworkers are willing to help you out -Some of the events that the company hosts are fun to participate in

    Cons

    -The onboarding process is ROUGH to say the least. You get a good start, but it reverts to startup-quality onboarding where you're almost on your own in some departments. -Benefits could be better (insurance-wise) -There is NO true internal movement unless it's out of necessity here. Job requirements are so high that internal applicants DON'T apply as they're told they don't meet the minimum. -There are no resources for you to learn how to move up or out of your position. They were in the process of creating a new structure for this, but it's just a structural change, not assistance with how to actually be better. -Once you find out your worth, you'll find that pay is not the greatest here. It could be worse, but don't be surprised if you're making less than others as a higher tiered employee. -The lack of product knowledge across the board makes it REALLY hard to get help when trying to address something (from how to market to how to support, it's a shame when nobody seems to know exactly how the newest features work besides one person) Lastly, upper management seems to be it complete disarray when it comes to the VPs. There's no communication between lower level and the C-level so nobody's ever on the same page, and it generally is very hard to get the right message about the company, its future, and your future when different people tell you polar opposites about what's going on.

    Continue reading
    WorkWave2019-08-07

    WorkWave Response

    August 8, 2019VP, Talent Management

    I'm sorry to hear of your viewpoint. We have had over 40 internal promotions and transfers so far this year, including transitions between teams and departments, so there is certainly opportunity for continued growth. I see you're no longer with the company, so you missed out on the exciting news we shared this week that we were able to secure a 0% rate increase on medical benefits for our employees, and simplified our plans for easier use. We'll continue to share our progress with everyone in the organization through our monthly town halls and other channels as we completely agree that successful and consistent communication is the cornerstone of our continued growth. We wish you all the best in your career!

    Continue reading
  5. "Breathe both an international atmosphere and relaxed atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at WorkWave full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, stable work and salary. Freedom to perform your job

    Cons

    Career path looks really slow. So, many hard working and dedicated people feel stuck and become quite frustrated

    WorkWave2019-07-01

    WorkWave Response

    July 3, 2019VP, Talent

    Thanks for sharing your experience! It's great to hear that you are enjoying our work environment and office culture. We actually have exciting news being shared today regarding internal promotions within our engineering teams. If you haven't done so yet, please be sure to leverage your recurring 1:1 with your manager to discuss your career path and development goals. Our HR dept is also more than happy to help you work with your manager to formalize your development plan if needed!

    Continue reading
  6. "So happy to be here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkWave full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing company that provides great products/services. Very excited to be a part of WorkWave.

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a lack of communication & growing pains.

    WorkWave2019-05-03

    WorkWave Response

    May 6, 2019VP, Talent

    Thanks for sharing your experience! Our BDR team such a talented group, and a tremendous part of our Sales department. If you have suggestions on how to improve communication, please be sure to share those with your manager or our HR team. We'd love to keep improving together! Thanks for all you do to contribute to our success!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkWave full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at WorkWave for almost a year, and I have learned so much within that year. It is rare that you find a company that really empowers you to learn and grow, and actually be able to bring your ideas to life, and WorkWave lets you do just that. The company is filled with so many hard working people and smart minds, and with the hard work and challenges that come your way, there is also a great culture and a good sense of support overall.

    Cons

    The company is growing and changing at a rapid pace, and it can be challenging to align your goals and keep up with a constantly moving company, but I know it is all part of growing pains that most companies face - the plus side is that it keeps you on your toes!

    Continue reading
    WorkWave2019-02-22

    WorkWave Response

    February 25, 2019VP, Talent Management

    We are so glad to hear that! From our company intranet, manager 1:1's and common areas throughout our office, we're eager to provide as many opportunities as possible to share information and encourage a collaborative environment. Thanks for making WorkWave a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to do your life's best work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Holmdel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkWave full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    WorkWave is situated in an amazing location that promotes growth, creativity, and innovation. The office environment is open and casual, allowing peers and teams to keep the lines of communication flowing across all bases. Each employee is provided with the knowledge, tools, and resources to succeed. All areas of the office are equipped with the latest tech for better productivity and sharing. There is a great sense of company culture and pride. There is room for career path options as the company continues to grow. Commercial success with multiple products and industries offers scalability with many opportunities. Being at WorkWave continues to excite me everyday. The company's core values align with my own. Working in Customer Success is challenging, yet very rewarding when you're able to constantly build team and customer relationships.

    Cons

    Keeping up with the company's fast-paced growth and change can be difficult, but senior management and leadership are making efforts to address this.

    Continue reading
    WorkWave2019-02-24

    WorkWave Response

    February 25, 2019VP, Talent Management

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Very true, change can be difficult as we continue to grow fast, but with so many recent promotions announced across the organization, I know we are surrounded by the best and brightest to help us reach our goals. We appreciate the dedication that you, our Customer Success team, and all of our team members show every day to do the right thing for our clients and each other.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Project Manager, ServMan Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Indian Trail, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkWave full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good team camaraderie. Management understands the importance of work/life balance.

    Cons

    Because our division is new to WorkWave we sometimes feel left out of corporate events, but that is getting better.

    WorkWave2018-11-26

    WorkWave Response

    November 27, 2018VP, Talent Management

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback! From company wide fitness challenge, video accessible co meetings, to the constant evolution of our company intranet - we're eager to provide as many ways as possible for us to all feel connected regardless of location. If you have any suggestions on new or different ways we can stay connected, please let our HR team know. We'd love to hear from you!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Leader in pest control software under new management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WorkWave full-time

    Pros

    Former CEO placed strong focus on employee culture; Decent quarterly updates on mission, strategy and goals.

    Cons

    Many products and product teams created some fragmentation of focus.

    Continue reading
    WorkWave2018-10-20

    WorkWave Response

    October 22, 2018VP, Talent

    Thank you for your feedback and advice! We agree 100% that proactive and frequent communication is key, especially in times of change. We appreciate the passion, patience, and dedication that everyone has shown throughout our times of change and growth over the years, especially this year. We'll certainly continue to use town halls, our intranet, one on ones with managers, and company wide culture surveys to provide everyone will multiple forums to share their ideas and stay informed. Our culture is the result of the effort of everyone here, and we thank you for you contributions to our success.

    Continue reading
Found 92 reviews