Working Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Working Solutions Reviews

Updated 31 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Working Solutions  President Kim Houlne
Kim Houlne
129 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is by far the best Work from Home Company I have Contracted for in my 13 years of Working From Home(in 136 reviews)

  • "I have worked for a lot of WAH organizations but have never felt as valued as I do by WSOL(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no Cons for this company(in 37 reviews)

  • "Being forced to either work other programs or they will make very few hours available to you(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Good Company to learn new technologies and help us to fast growth in technology. This company will give us an opportunity to direct interaction with the client, really that helps us to our career. Mr Venkat is an enthusiast person to get the latest technologies to the company. He works hard to make HTS is one of the best companies in Hyderabad. Totally very nice company.

    Cons

    No specific Cons for me.

    Working Solutions2018-11-13
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions full-time

    Pros

    management good and good working environment

    Cons

    salary date is not fixed it delay by one or two day

    Working Solutions2018-03-30
  3. Helpful (21)

    "Ignored by management, cheated out of paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sabre Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work from home and the schedule is flexible.

    Cons

    The list is too long, but let me start; 1. If you need to get a hold of management, it will NEVER happen. I was on their Sabre program and my contract was terminated and they could not provide me a reason why. 2. While I was actively serving the program, I had reached out to management (MULTIPLE MANAGERS) on multiple occasions via Vyne, Email, IM, and AIM. Of course, no response was given. 3. I had let them know three times that I was to be invoice for Agent Education because I had been on the phone for more than 50 talk hours; each time it went ignored by all of the managers. 4. You will spend countless hours doing "client required" homework and tests. However, the client does not require any of this and it is complete made up by "Education" specialist who sound TERRIBLE on the phone. They also, do and say things on the phones that they tell us NOT to do. 5. After you complete all these "client required" homework sessions, they will let you work and make money for them. But the first moment you ask about being invoice for your agent education you will be terminated in the most unprofessional manner.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't lie to your agents, if you NEVER planned on paying us for our Initial Education, you should be upfront and honest about it. Also, I see that you say, "please email me at this email" However, even YOU do not answer emails, Vyne posts, IMs, or AIMS. Just like you instruct all the other management to do; ignore your agents until you fire them.

    Working Solutions2015-10-20
  4. "It's Wonderful Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Curriculum Designer in Highland, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers who are incredibly talented and kind.

    Cons

    None but I have to type a minimum of words.

    Working Solutions2019-12-31
  5. "Repetitive work. Don't have to think."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work at home. Set your own schedule. Nice folks

    Cons

    Bored with the work here.

    Working Solutions2019-12-03
  6. "The absolute best company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexable hours and great management

    Cons

    Have to do training mostly through videos

    Working Solutions2019-11-25
  7. "The best of the best for at home opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Contractor in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with Working Solutions for over 3 years, and have NOT looked back! The support system is A+ amazing and the communication is top notch. They want you to be successful and will do their best to work with you to make sure you are. The pay is good and you are able to set your own schedule. As long as you put your work and effort in you will be successful with this company!

    Cons

    The job opportunities are mostly phone based, so there can't be any background noise. Working from home requires quite a bit of self discipline and you need to be able to separate your home life from your work.

    Working Solutions2019-11-20
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - CRS 

    I worked at Working Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work met some awesome people. Management was very supportive

    Cons

    I can't think of any negative issues. All was fine

    Advice to Management

    Great business dynamics keep up the great work

    Working Solutions2019-11-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked from home 20 hour minimum

    Cons

    Low pay, training not great

    Working Solutions2019-10-24
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Good pay for Work from Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Working Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work when you want You are a contractor. You must work the minimum hours..usually 20 per week but sometimes 15 or less.

    Cons

    The hours are not always available. The scheduling system is awful unless it has finally been updated. ( the new system was not a huge improvement though unless many changes have been made) If you miss the drop, you are left with hours undesirable, hours you can not work or nothing at all. They go through hiring blitzes I assume do to business and many consultants leave. This cause hour availability to shrink so it is hard to plan you budget. You may not get all you need. You can pick up hours from others but you have to constantly look at the bulletin board to see if someone wants to give up a shift. They do monitor calls which is fine and give kudos when you have a good call. However, if a bad call occurs they do "counsel" you. You must set an appt on your own time to discuss. Beware that if you answer a recall that was bad, even if you solved the issue and made the client happy and satisfied, you still get penalized. Bad motivation to be blamed for something you corrected. Training is too faced paced for SABRE software. You basically learn by doing and if you do not get difficult calls in the TWO days of test calls , you really are not prepared. SMEs are available in the chat rooms, but it takes times to get responses which causes stress because your client is usually in a hurry and waiting on you. Sometimes the SMEs have incorrect solutions, but you are still responsible for the out come. Many times you go "over" your scheduled shift and you are penalized for that. Sometimes you get a cal 1 minute prior to end of shift and you must stay to finish. If its a difficult call it can take alot of time. Because of this you can not really plan anything like appts or other jobs after your shift because you have to stay and finish. This ending up being extremely problematic and reason to leave.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your travel consultants are very comfortable with the processes before you let them go live. Not everyone learns at the same pace. Do not goad them to into more complex levels just because you need hours filled. They may not be ready nor interested in more complex tasks.

    Working Solutions2019-10-30
Found 301 reviews