Working Solutions Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Working Solutions Chief Executive Kim Houlne
Kim Houlne
130 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is by far the best Work from Home Company I have Contracted for in my 13 years of Working From Home(in 142 reviews)

  • "I have worked for a lot of WAH organizations but have never felt as valued as I do by WSOL(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no Cons for this company(in 37 reviews)

  • "Additionally, hours available is very inconsistent, it could be 10(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Good Company to learn new technologies and help us to fast growth in technology. This company will give us an opportunity to direct interaction with the client, really that helps us to our career. Mr Venkat is an enthusiast person to get the latest technologies to the company. He works hard to make HTS is one of the best companies in Hyderabad. Totally very nice company.

    Cons

    No specific Cons for me.

    Working Solutions2018-11-13

    Working Solutions Response

    November 14, 2018CMO

    Thanks for your review. I tried to get it removed because we are the wrong company and only have US and Canada based individuals. But Glassdoor refused to remove and put with the correct company.

  2. Helpful (4)

    "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions full-time

    Pros

    management good and good working environment

    Cons

    salary date is not fixed it delay by one or two day

    Working Solutions2018-03-30

    Working Solutions Response

    April 25, 2018CMO

    Thank you for your review!

  3. Helpful (23)

    "Ignored by management, cheated out of paycheck"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sabre Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work from home and the schedule is flexible.

    Cons

    The list is too long, but let me start; 1. If you need to get a hold of management, it will NEVER happen. I was on their Sabre program and my contract was terminated and they could not provide me a reason why. 2. While I was actively serving the program, I had reached out to management (MULTIPLE MANAGERS) on multiple occasions via Vyne, Email, IM, and AIM. Of course, no response was given. 3. I had let them know three times that I was to be invoice for Agent Education because I had been on the phone for more than 50 talk hours; each time it went ignored by all of the managers. 4. You will spend countless hours doing "client required" homework and tests. However, the client does not require any of this and it is complete made up by "Education" specialist who sound TERRIBLE on the phone. They also, do and say things on the phones that they tell us NOT to do. 5. After you complete all these "client required" homework sessions, they will let you work and make money for them. But the first moment you ask about being invoice for your agent education you will be terminated in the most unprofessional manner.

    Continue reading
    Working Solutions2015-10-20

    Working Solutions Response

    November 24, 2015CMO

    I would have to say this sounds like you are reviewing a different company. You are making some very strong statements that I would like to understand better. Would you please contact me at grigler@workingsol.com so that we can discuss? Thanks....

  4. "Great to work with."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good education, easy to work with.

    Cons

    1099 - Unfortunately not eligible for health benefis

    Continue reading
    Working Solutions2020-05-29

    Working Solutions Response

    June 2, 2020CMO

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it!

  5. Helpful (7)

    "Very Positive Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Covington, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful training and management works hard to keep agents informed about meeting goals , a lot of feedback on performance which I always find helpful.

    Cons

    Scheduling is a bit of a nightmare, it is a mad dash to scoop up hours. Additionally, hours available is very inconsistent, it could be 10 hours available one week and then the next may be 30 hours. It is hard to count on a consistent number of hours per week on a regular basis.

    Continue reading
    Working Solutions2020-03-05

    Working Solutions Response

    June 2, 2020CMO

    Thank you for your review and feedback. During this time the hours to support business could be very inconsistent. We hope we all see improvement in this area going forward. Hopefully, you like all the features in the new scheduler that has just been released.

  6. "Ok"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Working Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Work from home make schedule

    Cons

    Not too many hours to fill weekly requirements

    Working Solutions2020-04-08

    Working Solutions Response

    June 2, 2020CMO

    Thank you for leaving a review. As you can imagine there are several businesses that during the pandemic have seen an impact to their volumes. Stay tuned because things are looking so much better already!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Call Center Representative / Chat Support"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Customer Service Agent 

    I worked at Working Solutions part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive work atmosphere, good training

    Cons

    Projects end without warning, stressful fight for hours with limited availability.

    Working Solutions2020-03-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It's Wonderful Here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Curriculum Designer in Highland, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers who are incredibly talented and kind.

    Cons

    None but I have to type a minimum of words.

    Working Solutions2019-12-31

    Working Solutions Response

    January 2, 2020CMO

    Thank you so much for your short and sweet review. We are so glad you like working for Working Solutions and the people you work with. We appreciate what you do for the team!

  9. Helpful (4)

    "The best of the best for at home opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Contractor in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with Working Solutions for over 3 years, and have NOT looked back! The support system is A+ amazing and the communication is top notch. They want you to be successful and will do their best to work with you to make sure you are. The pay is good and you are able to set your own schedule. As long as you put your work and effort in you will be successful with this company!

    Cons

    The job opportunities are mostly phone based, so there can't be any background noise. Working from home requires quite a bit of self discipline and you need to be able to separate your home life from your work.

    Working Solutions2019-11-20

    Working Solutions Response

    December 4, 2019CMO

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a positive review. We really appreciate you and what you do for Working Solutions and our client's customers.

  10. "Repetitive work. Don't have to think."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work at home. Set your own schedule. Nice folks

    Cons

    Bored with the work here.

    Working Solutions2019-12-03

    Working Solutions Response

    December 4, 2019CMO

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have several different programs if you are interested in applying to another one.

Found 304 reviews