npower Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

npower Reviews

Updated 10 April 2019
182 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
npower Chief Executive Officer Paul Coffey
Paul Coffey
43 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "CEO, Poor Management, Financial instability" (in 10 reviews)

  • "Losing money due to poor customer service which itself is due to investing in a computer system that the rest of the industry walked away from" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at npower full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Good work culture & facilities

    Cons

    salary is slightly lower compared to other energy supplier in UK

    Advice to Management

    any news should be to the employees first then to media


  2. "project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at npower full-time

    Pros

    flexible working and friendly people

    Cons

    Communication amongst team.
    Tick box exercises.

    npower Response

    18 Apr 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback, both positive and constructive.

  3. "Excellent team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Energy Manager in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Energy Manager in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at npower full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great team, proactive and forward thinking

    Cons

    Tough market conditions in the UK

    npower Response

    18 Apr 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate the feedback, both positive and constructive.


  4. "Graduate Scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at npower full-time

    Pros

    A real variety of roles available, with plenty of responsibility from the get-go.

    Cons

    Some of the office locations aren't what you call glamorous, but the people in the company make up for this!

    Advice to Management

    Keep tabs on promising talent and demonstrate potential pathways to success in the company

    npower Response

    18 Apr 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback, both positive and constructive.


  5. "Continuous Improvement Delivery Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Continuous Improvement Delivery Lead in Houghton-le-Spring, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Continuous Improvement Delivery Lead in Houghton-le-Spring, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at npower full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great place to work, great people, progression is available, good benefits

    Cons

    Operational cost to serve and poor P&L means the company cannot continue

    Advice to Management

    Reduce Partner expenditure, invest in infrastructure, remove process variability by strandarising and create a robust knowledge management tool including Product Owners

    npower Response

    18 Apr 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate the feedback, both positive and constructive.


  6. "Digital is good, the rest is not!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Solihull, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Solihull, England (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at npower full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The Digital team are great - cool, competent and hard-working.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy can slow down projects

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of your people

    npower Response

    18 Apr 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback, both positive and constructive.


  7. "Npower"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Energy Advisor in Durham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Energy Advisor in Durham, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at npower full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Can be a good career opportunity but outlook does not seem great in 2019

    Cons

    Some management are poor and outlook for 2019 is not great

    npower Response

    18 Apr 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback, both positive and constructive.

  8. "Npower"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at npower full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours
    Interesting work
    Great employees

    Cons

    Continual restructuring
    Always job uncertainty

    npower Response

    18 Apr 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback, both positive and constructive.


  9. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at npower full-time

    Pros

    Treat you well and even going through hard times they try their best.

    Cons

    Don’t compete very well with other companies

    Advice to Management

    Consider other things than the obvious to why you do so badly

    npower Response

    18 Apr 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback, both positive and constructive.


  10. "Challenging however rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at npower full-time

    Pros

    Passionate people who care about customer outcomes, empowering staff and encouraging wellbeing and flexibility

    Cons

    Chaotic, challenging requiring tenacious people to cut through to make a difference

    Advice to Management

    Listen to those people who are in the detail, don't lose your good people and think about how you build customer into your drive for the number

    npower Response

    18 Apr 2019 – Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback, both positive and constructive.