3M Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

3M Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
3M CEO Mike Roman
Mike Roman
250 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexability , focus on work life balance(in 168 reviews)

  • "Takes care of its employees, once you're in you are solid, good benefits, extremely ethical(in 135 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ientific Affairs and Education Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexability , focus on work life balance

    Cons

    national posituions need to be based in bangalore

    3M2019-05-10
  2. "Most Innovative Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Accounts Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Learning Experience to work for 3M.

    Cons

    Made me very system oriented.

    Advice to Management

    Eye on Indian consumer is need of the time.

    3M2019-10-12
  3. "Sap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at 3M full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What Where This quite good to work in onsite location Good benefit

    Cons

    It is not worth working in this company These Was. Unfortunately Genius

    3M2019-09-30

    3M Response

    October 4, 2019Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you feel as though working at 3M could be better, and we would recommend you talk about your concerns with your HR partner or manager. Thank you for feedback.

  4. "Country Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Country Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great culture , freedom to try new approaches

    Cons

    a matrix structure that slows things

    Advice to Management

    Do away with the matrix

    3M2019-09-10
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at 3M full-time

    Pros

    Open culture Work life balance

    Cons

    Slow processes .Org structure

    3M2019-09-08

    3M Response

    September 19, 2019Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that overall you enjoy working for 3M and really appreciate your feedback.

  6. "Good Organization to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Organization, get a lot of exposure, good salary & perks

    Cons

    Tough HR, Internal politics

    3M2019-09-07
  7. "For automobile industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 3M full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It is very famous and large company with huge verities of products.

    Cons

    Best of the best company in automobile sector in india

    Advice to Management

    Please disclose direct oportunities for job

    3M2019-09-02
  8. "Excellent company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ethical and highly process driven

    Cons

    Salary structure needs to improve

    3M2019-08-30

    3M Response

    September 12, 2019Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy working for 3M and really appreciate you sharing where we can improve.

  9. "My Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Manager 

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Products, Great Global R&D

    Cons

    Slow Execution of Projects and Professional Growth

    3M2019-08-27

    3M Response

    September 12, 2019Employment Brand Team

    Hello, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that overall you enjoy working for 3M, and appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

  10. "Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Chennai
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 3M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent brand to work and good benefits.

    Cons

    Everything Depends on reporting manager

    Advice to Management

    General review with employees to be done more frequently

    3M2019-08-18
Found 2749 reviews
</>Embed