AAA Cooper Transportation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AAA Cooper Transportation Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
G. Mack Dove
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "the benefits are good for family,pay is good, employees are excellent(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good people,good equipment, good insurance, a supervisor that really follows through(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sick is not big enough to run a hub with all the freight at night into the city(in 4 reviews)

  • "Low pay, back breaking work, non union(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Cooper Transportation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent pay but still well under the industry competition.

    Cons

    Medical insurance is no better than Obamacare. Very high stress. Management has no clue.

    Advice to Management

    Care about and listen to your employees ideas and concerns. Increase pay and get better benefits to be able to retain good quality employees.

    AAA Cooper Transportation2019-07-19
  2. "not a bad company pretty fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - P and D Driver in Bensenville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AAA Cooper Transportation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good equipment very quick progressive pay scale

    Cons

    aggresive pic up window times, often very stressed

    Advice to Management

    be nice and understanding

    AAA Cooper Transportation2019-07-13
  3. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Grenada, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AAA Cooper Transportation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    New found respect for logistic companies and all they do!

    Cons

    There are not any cons!

    AAA Cooper Transportation2019-06-19
  4. "Best job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dedicated Driver Duke Energy in Greenfield, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Cooper Transportation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people,good equipment, good insurance, a supervisor that really follows through

    Cons

    Wish dedicated paid as much as LTL

    Advice to Management

    none

    AAA Cooper Transportation2019-05-12
  5. "Beware of Benefis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications in Dothan, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AAA Cooper Transportation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Had a good job offer.

    Cons

    Wouldn't let me put my wife on health insurance. Took 13 days to get approved for job.

    Advice to Management

    Your alternative spouse provision sucks. This 16 yr veteran can't work for you. Not real smart.

    AAA Cooper Transportation2019-05-17
  6. "Company that will fire you after 37 yrs on a false alagation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Linehaul Driver in Jacksonville, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at AAA Cooper Transportation full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      All pros are long gone

      Cons

      Managment no longer cares you are a paper plate after thanksgiving

      AAA Cooper Transportation2019-05-04
    • "I’m comfortable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Dedicated Driver in Elkhart, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AAA Cooper Transportation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I work for the bonnell/AACOA account and the NWH account. I love it here and can’t complain about the job. I would say you should dump your northwest hardwoods account the Elkhart facility treats the drivers like crap. Other then that I gotta give Antjuan Moore a big thumbs up. He does a great job with his limited help.

      Cons

      I wish they’d let me transfer back to the aacoa account I was much more comfortable and happy there.

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of the northwest hardwoods account. Or at least send us some trucks that can pull heavy loads.

      AAA Cooper Transportation2019-02-27
    • "Doesn’t value it’s employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Medley, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at AAA Cooper Transportation full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      They pay their drivers well

      Cons

      They don’t value good work Terrible customer service

      Advice to Management

      Appreciate your employees for their hard work

      AAA Cooper Transportation2019-03-04
    • "P&D Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at AAA Cooper Transportation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You can get as many hours as you want, and you start at 26.60 as a driver in Houston

      Cons

      Bad health insurance and no structure in the company

      Advice to Management

      Give real sick days

      AAA Cooper Transportation2018-11-29
    • Helpful (3)

      "Used to be an awesome place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Driver in Jacksonville, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at AAA Cooper Transportation full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great Pay, Many opportunities to get lots of hours. Decent benefits.

      Cons

      I was Required to work WAY to many hours for years. Tried transferring to a different department but even then they ended up forcing us to work 60 hours every week. I and others was actually told by management that if we didn't like it we could always go flip burgers for a living. Needless to say many good employees have left the company because of this reason.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to the needs of the frontline employees if you want to keep them. Stop treating them like slaves.

      AAA Cooper Transportation2018-10-19
    Found 81 reviews