ABECL Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ABECL Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
ABECL CEO Sumit Gandhi
Sumit Gandhi
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "My internship at ABEC has taught me more than I could have imagined(in 9 reviews)

  • "Professional working environment(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Require hard work and selfmotivation for success no support from superior sales(in 7 reviews)

  • "No respect for men in the organisation(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABECL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best company I have worked till date. Helping and motivating co workers.

    Cons

    No cons as such.

    ABECL2019-07-05
  2. "Happy to work with ABECL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABECL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company with good status. Give best oppertunities for the employees to build their careers.

    Cons

    There is no cons about the company.

    Advice to Management

    Management is good in ABECL. No advice for them.

    ABECL2019-06-03
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Editor in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ABECL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start with

    Cons

    Management should be more structured

    Advice to Management

    Respect your employees

    ABECL2019-05-12
  4. "Only for the passionate !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABECL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not for the faint hearted ! Working with any vertical of ABECL would amplify your career

    Cons

    Not for the 9 to 5 textbook players. Sure it has its dark sides but it wouldn't be fun otherwise.

    Advice to Management

    Need none

    ABECL2019-02-26
  5. "Sales officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABECL full-time

    Pros

    Good exposure Very formalized structure

    Cons

    Very stringent work environment Very less scope for employee participation

    ABECL2019-02-21
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Worst company for a career oriented professional."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stop Gap in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABECL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A classic example of a worst company of this planet and probably other planets. 😂 The duo of brothers together hunt for the flesh and blood of their clients and of their very own human capital and in turn succumb under their on business license and manor.

    Cons

    Worst compensation structure. Negotiate for every penny. Abusive managers. Cases of exploitation and unfair treatment towards female employees. Best form of corporate politics. Unprofessional behaviour of employees. If you want to end up waisting your precious career timeline with a bunch of morons who act like wannabe professionals they’d be happy to have you partner in monkey business.

    Advice to Management

    Please have some sense. And business ethics. And, probably not post fake reviews of your company yourselves.

    ABECL2018-12-10
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Stay at home but don't join them!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Head in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ABECL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1)Good Pay 2) If you can survive here you can survive at any other company so makes you hardy!

    Cons

    It's not a company but a market place. Let me explain how. 1) HR policies are abhorring amounting upto almost being non-existent. I am not just talking about them deducting your salary if you are late more than 3 days a month, well that's a lesser evil. There are things like women shouldn't keep their hair open at office, You should enter the MD's office barefooted, if you are a woman you always need to be dressed...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None, they are beyond redemption!

    ABECL2018-12-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to learn and be familiar how a Corporate is, But don't be here for too long."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Back Office in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABECL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many Projects, Lots to learn as majority work is put on your shoulders.

    Cons

    Terrible Management, No proper Incentives or Promotions, Don't care how hard you work, Better at Politics than the damn Government.

    ABECL2018-10-15
  9. "“Proud to be a part of ABECL” Feels less like company more like family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABECL

    Pros

    -Comfortable environment to work -Great Brands to work on -Getting to learn a lot of knowledge -People here are very helpful and friendly -Good exposure and scope -HR is quite co operative. Have learnt a lot in a very short period of time.

    Cons

    -The company should believe in employee motivation -As a pure corporate company they should have 6 days working and saturday’s must be kept off. -performance appraisal of every employee must have a proper procedure and must be done on timely basis. -HR team must organise some social activities so that employees would be more motived to work and perform well (in short more sales).

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good working environment. Believe in your employees. Happy to work with ABECL👍🏻

    ABECL2018-06-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Pleasant to work with ABECL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back Office Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABECL full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place to work with comfortable environment Great HR team with relaxed, family culture This is absolutely a place I would recommend to my friends in all stages of their careers

    Cons

    No half day option for coming to work

    ABECL2018-06-21
Found 65 reviews