ALDI Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ALDI Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
ALDI  Jason Hart
Jason Hart
982 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the hard work provided(in 532 reviews)

  • "They offer great pay and benefits(in 434 reviews)

Cons
  • "Especially in the beginning work-life balance is hard(in 356 reviews)

  • "Long hours - 50hr per week min contract often means 55-60(in 246 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI part-time

    Pros

    Salary is good. Takes care of the Employer needs. Constant education Possibility of growth

    Cons

    High speed of work Constant change in Store structure for sale

    ALDI2019-04-20
  2. "SDE1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDE1 in Bangalore

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life environment id really good

    Cons

    Services are really reallly bad.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    ALDI2019-08-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Work your but off."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Money, benefits, fellow workers. Otherwise plan on doing everything in the store.

    Cons

    Health, company runs an extremely low payroll so customer service is non existence. . Expect too much!

    ALDI2015-08-08
  4. Helpful (539)

    "Not for the faint of heart but being able to keep up in this demanding, fast paced retail environment has it's perks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager Trainee in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + industry leading wages Associates - $12/hr, Shift Mgr - $16/hr, SMT - $23/hr, Store Manager - $75,000+/yr + great work environment + excellent training + health, dental, vision, life insurance, 401k + 40-50 hr/wk with paid overtime Very fast paced so work hours fly by. I loved working at Aldi. The pay was great! Benefits great! Was training to be a store manager so a lot was expected of me but I was totally up for it. My store manager loved my work, associates loved my fairness, customers loved me.

    Show More

    Cons

    + work/life balance + walked 28,000 steps/day!!! Never thought I would be fired for clocking in only minutes late!!

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is to reconsider their firing practice. Totally unfair to be fired by somebody who has never seen you or your work. Voluntary turnaround is out of control due to work load. I get it, its not for everyone, but value those that you do have. I was looking forward to putting in 15-20 years of my life into this company while I watched the average employee last only 3-5. Not disgruntled, more like heartbroken :'-(

    Show More
    ALDI2016-10-05
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Construction Manager and Craftsman in Stoke-on-Trent, England

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great job with high responsibility and growth

    Cons

    Hard Work in a challenging atmosphere

    ALDI2020-01-21
  6. "Good pay,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay Flexible contract Bonuses through out the year

    Cons

    Hard work Early starts ( 5am)

    Advice to Management

    Get your staff on side

    ALDI2020-01-21
  7. "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Darlington, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company overall, great team work. Good rates of pay. Growing market share and are probably going to be in the top 4 competing very soon. Job stability

    Cons

    Very hard work in comparison to other supermarkets. The pay gap isn't what it once was, so for a little less pay you could work somewhere else and do a lot less work. No pay rise in the last few years even though growth had been consistent. Contracted hours are hard fought over. 40 hours would be ideal but donr offer them outside of the London area at present.

    Advice to Management

    Remember what your goals and K. P. I.s were when you started. Always look after your employees as they drive your business when there is no engine you don't need a pilot.

    ALDI2020-01-20
  8. "Hard work for great rewards and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, supportive team, simple lines of communication throughout.

    Cons

    Anti social hours, work/life balance can be touch to maintain.

    Advice to Management

    More time should be taken to appreciate staff's individual strengths.

    ALDI2020-01-17
  9. "Aldi it’s a Job none the less"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay In shape Able to move up in rank

    Cons

    Working alone Working as the cashier and stock person on your single shift

    Advice to Management

    Don’t hide out in office while associates work like crazy

    ALDI2020-01-17
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay, high chance of progression

    Cons

    Long hours and strict targets

    ALDI2020-01-15
Found 3910 reviews
</>Embed