ALDI Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ALDI Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
ALDI CEO Jason Hart
Jason Hart
929 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the hard work provided(in 504 reviews)

  • "They offer great pay and benefits(in 422 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI part-time

    Pros

    Salary is good. Takes care of the Employer needs. Constant education Possibility of growth

    Cons

    High speed of work Constant change in Store structure for sale

    ALDI2019-04-20
  2. "SDE1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDE1 in Bangalore

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life environment id really good

    Cons

    Services are really reallly bad.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    ALDI2019-08-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Work your but off."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Money, benefits, fellow workers. Otherwise plan on doing everything in the store.

    Cons

    Health, company runs an extremely low payroll so customer service is non existence. . Expect too much!

    ALDI2015-08-08
  4. Helpful (500)

    "Not for the faint of heart but being able to keep up in this demanding, fast paced retail environment has it's perks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager Trainee in Sugar Land, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + industry leading wages Associates - $12/hr, Shift Mgr - $16/hr, SMT - $23/hr, Store Manager - $75,000+/yr + great work environment + excellent training + health, dental, vision, life insurance, 401k + 40-50 hr/wk with paid overtime Very fast paced so work hours fly by. I loved working at Aldi. The pay was great! Benefits great! Was training to be a store manager so a lot was expected of me but I was totally... up for it. My store manager loved my work, associates loved my fairness, customers loved me.

    Show More

    Cons

    + work/life balance + walked 28,000 steps/day!!! Never thought I would be fired for clocking in only minutes late!!

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is to reconsider their firing practice. Totally unfair to be fired by somebody who has never seen you or your work. Voluntary turnaround is out of control due to work load. I get it, its not for everyone, but value those that you do have. I was looking forward to putting in 15-20 years of my life into this company while I watched the average employee last only 3-5. Not disgruntled, more like... heartbroken :'-(

    Show More
    ALDI2016-10-05
  5. "Good starting pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cas Stocker 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good entry pay, early hours.

    Cons

    Little direction, managers are too busy to help train new employees.

    Advice to Management

    Build up the new employees, it will benefit the entire store.

    ALDI2019-10-18
  6. "Great Experience and Greater Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate 
    Recommends

    I have been working at ALDI part-time

    Pros

    Great pay, great culture, and great staffing

    Cons

    Slim staffing, lack of flexibility with shift times

    ALDI2019-10-17
  7. "Rewarding Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Assistant 

    I worked at ALDI part-time

    Pros

    Never boring or any downtime Very nice pay - especially for students

    Cons

    Tough work and can cause stress when you have too much to do

    ALDI2019-10-17
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aldi Hgv Driver in Atherstone, England

    I have been working at ALDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free fob for drinks during working hours 5 on 3 off

    Cons

    None at the moment only been here less then a year

    Advice to Management

    None

    ALDI2019-10-16
  9. "Pro's and Con's of Aldi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is good, money at the end of the month is always enough. Its a well known company and has a good management structure and room to move up.

    Cons

    The work can be very busy at times. No drinks on shop floor. Timed on pallets. half an hour max. Sometimes 5:30am starts

    Advice to Management

    Be aware of work life balance for some people. Some staff do 5:30am starts all week. which is crazy

    ALDI2019-10-17
  10. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Deputy Store Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ALDI part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced. Different everyday. Challenging.

    Cons

    You're worked HARD. You definitely earn your money.

    ALDI2019-10-15
Found 3709 reviews
</>Embed