AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AT&T Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
AT&T Chairman and CEO  Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10,476 Ratings
Pros
  • "Technologically advanced; fast-paced environment; plenty of opportunity to grow; great benefits; excellent people(in 1813 reviews)

  • "Fast paced good pay and benefits(in 1709 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Proud to be an ATT Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best I've ever worked.

    Cons

    There are no cons at all.

    AT&T2019-10-28
  2. "Sr. Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Projects of telecom, nice experience with the people worked at AT&T, people at at&t having good knowledge of telecom domain, learn lot of things and did many projects while worked with at&t.

    Cons

    not much cons as per my understanding.

    AT&T2020-03-17
  3. "Good work life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Specialist 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good work life Balance and hikes

    Cons

    I didn't find any cons, all is well

    AT&T2020-03-10
  4. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Great company to work with. Ample opportunity to learn and explore internal carriers

    Cons

    Progression is very slow due

    AT&T2020-03-01
  5. "good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good and work life balance.

    Cons

    i think everything is good.

    AT&T2020-03-03
  6. "Don’t join AT&T job cuts on way, Zero job security, Clueless Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Applications Development Technical Specialist in Hyderābād
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Only good for networking peoples

    Cons

    They will trap you with good package and later you will be transitioned to service based companies with pay cuts who will be their vendors, No sync between Indian and US management you will be left clueless why you were hired in the first place.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2020-03-05
  7. "Zero job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Specialist in Hyderābād
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    No pros when there is no job security

    Cons

    AT&T hires you and with out evaluating a resource they transitions them to service based companies e.g TechM. These service based companies reduce the ctc while giving offer. This happens every year as part of reorg and cost cutting.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2020-02-26
  8. "Technical specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Specialist in Hyderābād
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    No job security , rebatch empolyee to service companies like tech m , ibm , accenture

    Cons

    Zero percent job security . Strongly saying that dnt go for at&t. They will hire and they will send it to service based companies . They will reduce your package

    Continue reading
    AT&T2020-02-26
  9. "PMO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good Management, great work life balance

    Cons

    No career growth, exposure to tools is very limited

    AT&T2020-01-13
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible,good pay,work life balance, friendly, learning

    Cons

    Nothing much on this company

    AT&T2020-01-02
Found 21729 reviews
</>Embed