Accenture Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Accenture Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Accenture CEO  Julie Sweet
Julie Sweet
158 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (102)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good to start career and for experienced as well Good Party Some good leads will help you to grow personally and professionally

    Cons

    + Lots of pressure + Less Pay as per other companies

    Advice to Management

    Not eligible to comment on Management

    Accenture2018-11-04
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture,big brand, great client to initiate your carrier

    Cons

    Difficult to maintain worklife balance as there are more shifts

    Accenture2019-10-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good learning and business experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Development Analyst in Bangalore

    I worked at Accenture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful place to interact with the best clients and work.

    Cons

    Pay and promotion for people who stay in the org for more than 2+ years can be less

    Accenture2019-10-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Operations - My Project Only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Bangalore

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Shared services platform Exposure with different client Learning manner of work and approaches

    Cons

    Transport Tech Support Technical Infrastructure High expectation from less number of resources Late action until issue reaches out up to the brim

    Advice to Management

    Do not only depend on client budget Hire enough resources for shared services Improve transport facility

    Accenture2019-10-17
  5. "Application Test Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Test Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Work Environment is Awesome, but it depends on which project your working 2) Best place to start the carrier e 3)

    Cons

    Exposure is less when you work for big clients or projects

    Accenture2019-10-19
  6. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Accenture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balanace, updating to new technologies

    Cons

    Hikes and less growth older clients

    Advice to Management

    Onsite opportunities

    Accenture2019-10-20
  7. "Work will be work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cyber Security Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Accenture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good industry standard. Good exposure and experience to be gained Good opportunities to cross skill and up-skill

    Cons

    As usual workplace politics Depending on the Project you are evaluated

    Advice to Management

    I don't think I have any that would remove the cons, it's human nature at play

    Accenture2019-10-18
  8. "Good Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Accenture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance in the organization

    Cons

    Too many career levels in the organization

    Accenture2019-10-18
  9. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Accenture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good working environment Gender equality Follow process Have defined process for each and very thing

    Cons

    Everything is dependent on your manager.

    Accenture2019-10-18
  10. "Digital Marketing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Airoli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Accenture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work environment is very friendly in nature.

    Cons

    There is less transparency between the management and the associates.

    Accenture2019-10-18
Found 14684 reviews