Altimetrik Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Altimetrik Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 468 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Altimetrik CEO Raj Vattikuti (no image)
Raj Vattikuti
289 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No Cons , a nice Company to work for(in 21 reviews)

  • "No work life balance and too much politics dominated by tamil people(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Product Owner (Associate Consultant)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work, You'll get SAP Projects easily.

    Cons

    Low Salary, Management will not look into your concerns.

    Altimetrik2019-09-02

    Altimetrik Response

    September 4, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Ex-Altimetrian - We have a open door policy and you can reach out to our management, if you need ! I wish you had explored that opportunity.

  2. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    Care about employees, good pay, a peaceful life, the office environment is great

    Cons

    job security is questioned always

    Altimetrik2019-09-18
  3. "Senior staff software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    Employee friendly and good pay

    Cons

    Agency and outsourcing for other offices like ford

    Altimetrik2019-09-12

    Altimetrik Response

    September 16, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - We don't outsource, but we work to design digital solutions for our clients. And this happens either in our office or at the client place.

  4. Helpful (3)

    "No Clients. Get ready to loose your job immediately!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Test Automation Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Environment If you're at vendor place, you're the boss and hike can be demanded to the maximum

    Cons

    No job security Hire and Fire if you haven't get placed with any vendors Managers have been replaced with young guns and their attitude level is poor when dealing with employees If you get released, it is very hard to find a project unless if you're okay to relocate

    Advice to Management

    Get more clients Employ the right one

    Altimetrik2019-09-11

    Altimetrik Response

    September 16, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian : We have been on a roar in adding client list. Its unfortunate that you aren't aware of what is happening in Altimetrik. Would suggest that you visit our office sometime and have a chat with some of our leaders or HRBP's.

  5. "Growing, transparent, employee friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's like own company, leadership are transparent and supportive. They have very good client. If you are diligent hardworking you will he having 100% opportunity to grow up

    Cons

    Company without cons does not exist. If you need comfortable zone where you can stay for long time without work. Do not join and impact other folks. Company deserves to have good employees coz they take care their folks, atlesst they try

    Advice to Management

    More support needed to employees who struggle at the beginning, they can be your valuable assets. Start working in data science :D

    Altimetrik2019-08-30

    Altimetrik Response

    September 4, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - Thanks for your comments and we are underway on launching on the Amigo initiative, which should address the initial Altimetirk orientation

  6. "Over all Good company to work inside Altimetrik office not in client location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Ariba Functional Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Yearly Hike is good as compared to other companies. If you work under Altimetrik premises this is best company to work but in client location I would not prefer.

    Cons

    HR management should be proper. Company should take care of their Client located employees also not only internal employees who work under Altimetrik premises.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of client located employees from HR/Finance team perspective. If we are facing some issues then it is taking many days, followups to resolve that. The respective team is not doing proper action immediately to resolve them.. This is Pathetic

    Altimetrik2019-09-06

    Altimetrik Response

    September 9, 2019Head of HR

    Hi Altimetrian - Thanks for sharing your views. In our operating model, Client Partners, Engineering Leaders , HRBP's do visit the client location. Infact, some of them operate out of the client location. Can I suggest that you reach out to one of them pls ? I am sure we will be ...

    Show More
  7. "Employee friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee engagement Good facility inside for employee Complete Fixed salary, no variable part Good scope for learning

    Cons

    none right now. will tell letter if any

    Altimetrik2019-08-21

    Altimetrik Response

    August 22, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian -Thanks for sharing your comments.

  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance.Great place to work

    Cons

    Need to have wellness room for employees.

    Advice to Management

    Need to grow more on-site opportunities

    Altimetrik2019-09-03

    Altimetrik Response

    September 4, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - As you know we are making foray into APAC markets and we will be looking for internal talents to take up such opportunities

  9. "Great learning curve professionally and personally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with company for more than 2 years now. Exposure in good technologies, like working in angular 7, microservices, open shift, testing automation, Kafka etc. Top layer is very talented, supportive and best of all reachable even to a fresher. Work time flexibility. Good projects at present from clients like Citibank and a few from MasterCard in Pune. I never had any problems in taking leaves. ... Only thing matters is completion of work if it is a crunch situation. PS: It is not a body shopping company, may be it used to be earlier. I am working in an end to end project from altimetrik location and we are responsible for the delivery of the project ( I don't know if it is called body shopping)

    Show More

    Cons

    Just like any other company in the IT sector, they do not revise package by themselves. .

    Advice to Management

    Although, increments are good, but new people are hired with higher packages as compared to the existing employees, which is disappointing. If you can, please try to remove this kind of trend. You will lose the loyalty factor from employees. And even if you retain an employee after resignation the bond has already been cracked by then.

    Altimetrik2019-08-12

    Altimetrik Response

    August 12, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

  10. "Amazing work culture with good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance Work from home Events keep happening Good package Salary hike Non stop Learning Great exposure Great atmosphere and diverse group of people

    Cons

    No office shuttle transportation facilities in daytime. Mess food is not so good

    Advice to Management

    You are the best!

    Altimetrik2019-08-01

    Altimetrik Response

    August 4, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - Thanks for your comments. And we are always evolving as an organisation to be the best and to provide our employees with the best !

Found 468 reviews