Altimetrik Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Altimetrik CEO Raj Sundaresan
Raj Sundaresan
154 Ratings
Pros
  • "You will have good Work life balance(in 69 reviews)

  • "It is a good company to work with and grow with(in 36 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Deport employee to client location instead of working at their location(in 28 reviews)

  • "No job security, it is just a body shopping company once your project is complete they will get fired you immediately(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company to work!!!!

      31 May 2021 - Senior Staff Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tldr; Great work culture, a lot of focus towards learning and improving skills, amazing managers and HR is always available whenever one needs them. I joined the company during pandemic and I must say the whole process right from hiring to the induction training was handled very well. They really care for employees and it shows right from the day one. They have various programmes to keep us positive and motivated. My manager is always helpful in addressing any query that I have. My team works like an actual team and helps each other. I must say, I would highly recommend this company.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent company to work, not so wow to hype !

      4 Jun 2021 - Staff Software Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary structure is good No variable pay Learn and work in latest technologies

      Cons

      You will be forced to work in night support even for development projects ,which u cannot deny. When I joined no-one really responded me properly on what to do whom to contact etc, For getting something done one need to send many mails and follow-up for months to get thier work completed from hr Hr and the policies are biggest joke No one will help you for any related queries They will ask to raise ticket but will not properly respond Insurance they're providing for 3lakhs but one of my colleage is facing issue when claiming insurance nobody helped him,health insurance provided is biggest scam,they won't give mostly saying some lame reason No proper guidance from finance department/hr Pls focus on improving this things rather than self claiming to be "Best place to work"

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall its great place to work not by wordings ,After working with Altimetrik

      3 May 2021 - Senior Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1.Employee concern in great thing company and upper management is doing. same thing management is teaching to its Engineering leaders 2.Covid help line ,corana kavach policy 3.Long term projects and bigger payment clients in the Global Digital transformation domain. 4. Quick helplines for everything 5.HR teams especially HRBP are very good in the organization. 6.Work life Balance

      Cons

      1.Finance team needs to grow. employees are loosing lots of tax due to no user friendly tax scheme compare to other companies 2.Finance team is not really guiding the employees to declare ,invest and save the employees tax. 3.Finance team managers are asking employees to raise an ticket(Actually to say something) .but really these guys are really unprofessional considering such a good organization other wise "Altimetrik=Ultimate" organization

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      hey there mate

      24 May 2021 - Senior Quality Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working here for more than 1 year. Policies are employee friendly. In the pandemic era, HR went beyond lines to help and address each employee in every possible way, whether it's about providing free COVID testing kit or providing paid leaves to the needy. Feels great to be part of such organization.

      Cons

      didn't come across any at till now.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Altimetrik Response

      Executive Marketing

      Dear Altimetrian, Glad to see your positive review. Thanks for being with us.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Experience

      31 May 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good work-life balance and fast-growing company. - Management is simply awesome and friendly. - Get to work with top clients and on the latest tech stacks. - I personally recommend experienced professionals.

      Cons

      Nothing as of now in my exp.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best place to work

      29 May 2021 - Staff Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You need to fight sometimes for a annual hike. But you would surly get that.

      Cons

      No cons as I see in 3 years of experience

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don't join this organization

      10 Jun 2021 - Project Manager in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have only good thing is nothing

      Cons

      People here are behaving like boss right from manager to IT team employees Hr are useless Finance team is not functioning and no one to watch them Recruitment team not giving referal bonus

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Worst HR

      9 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home set up allowance

      Cons

      Sort of staffing company where you will be made to work at client location on deputation.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Na

      27 May 2021 - Quality Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good company and cares for em

      Cons

      Everything seems in the place

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Awesome support during COVID-19

      30 May 2021 - Senior Manager, Program Management in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee Support during Covid-19 and as far as the opportunities I got to groom, adapt for me

      Cons

      None as such with respect to Covid-19 and work culture

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 774 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Altimetrik Job Seekers

    Senior Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Altimetrik? Share Your Experiences

    Altimetrik logo
    or