Barclays Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Barclays Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6333 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Barclays CEO Jes Staley
Jes Staley
1,548 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "One of the best places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Barclays full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management listens and supports talent, great learning and development opportunities, Flexible team, helpful colleagues

    Cons

    cant think of any downside

    Continue reading
    Barclays2019-02-10

    Barclays Response

    February 15, 2019AVP - HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review your experience with us.

    Continue reading
  2. "It was terrible every time taking calls ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Barclays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Like who don't want to work for big companies like BARCLAYS

    Cons

    As I have only 3 months of experience. Which also have BPO knowledge . First time it will be like very tiring but I will go for it.

    Continue reading
    Barclays2019-09-19
  3. "No challenges, easy life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Barclays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, work life balance, no check on weekly hours

    Cons

    Not enough challenges and too much dependency on vendor products and tools Politics can bring you down if you are not careful enough

    Barclays2019-10-11
  4. "Very Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Barclays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I believe in any of the big organization your opinion/feedback depending upon in which project you are working. In my case, my experienced with Barclays is really very good, learning prospective as well as your overall development. Seniors and HR department are very supportive.

    Cons

    they should placed some better quality coffee.

    Continue reading
    Barclays2019-10-11
  5. "AVP - product control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Barclays

    Pros

    End to end work, lot to learn

    Cons

    Sometime work gets too taxing in terms of working late hours

    Barclays2019-10-10
  6. "Test manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Barclays full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - u can do the work u want. Request for the software u want. Quite independently implement anything new to do ur work. - most of the projects, it’s good work-life balance. - facility is excellent.

    Cons

    - it’s a manager driven company. - if ur boss isn’t nice then better change the project or company asap. - HR do not hold any power they are just dummy. - selection is mainly reference based or too much nepotism is there. - promotion or growth also there is too much nepotism.

    Continue reading
    Barclays2019-10-09
  7. "Good Company, Stable Job, Less growth opportunity, great learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Noida

    I have been working at Barclays full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Being a bank they go through lot of system changes, keep you busy by giving learning opportunities

    Cons

    Less growth opportunity. Nothing else. No HR skip happens

    Continue reading
    Barclays2019-10-09

    Barclays Response

    October 10, 2019AVP - HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to post your comments. At Barclays, we aim to enable our colleagues to bring their best selves to work by providing opportunities to learn and grow - to our customers, our clients and our colleagues. We regret any disappointing experiences you may have had and this feedback helps us on our path to be better.

    Continue reading
  8. "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Barclays full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility & good salary

    Cons

    Flexibility depends upon your boss, Career Opportunities are totally based on your contacts

    Barclays2019-10-09

    Barclays Response

    October 10, 2019AVP - HR

    Thank you for taking time out to post your comments. Barclays stands committed towards creating an environment that thrives on meritocracy and enables colleagues to Be More – thus bringing our Employee Value Proposition to life . We regret any disappointing experiences you may have had, and this feedback does help us work towards being better in future.

    Continue reading
  9. ".."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Advisor in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Barclays full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best place to work with. Very friendly manager.

    Cons

    Nothing like that to mention.

    Barclays2019-10-05
  10. "IT project manager - 3 yrs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Pune

    I have been working at Barclays full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good env Good salary WFH option Transport facility

    Cons

    Nothing specific - promotions are slow

    Barclays2019-10-02
Found 6333 reviews