Boston Consulting Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Boston Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
103 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working with Wonderful, smart people(in 141 reviews)

  • "very supportive culture with great people that want to help you grow and succeed(in 133 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "I am searching for talented position where i can utilize my talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - I Am Searching for Challenging Position Where I Can Utilize My Talent in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I am good at grab the things and i will learn the process quickly to support system and as this will be my first job i will definately give my 100 % .

    Cons

    Great work culture - Care for personal career aspirations - Amazing co-workers - Ethical and value-based - Focus on employees; very meritocratic - Great perks and benefits - free food and drinks, great office, frequent outings etc.

    Boston Consulting Group2019-10-04
  2. "Global client Team and CAPEX Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst - Global Client and Capital Expenditure Management in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, flexible hours and Open-door policy environment

    Cons

    No cab facility and the Growth hierarchy is slow in comparison to other consulting firms

    Boston Consulting Group2019-10-03
  3. "SA review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great learning - Great exposure - Working with smart people

    Cons

    - Extensive travel - Long hours & work pressure - Certain people you work with are smart but not understanding

    Boston Consulting Group2019-09-28
  4. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, Career and skills growth

    Cons

    Evaluation system, work life balance skewed

    Boston Consulting Group2019-09-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "DRS (Data and Research Services) - Best place to start your career and stay longer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to explore and learn with no limitations. Everyone is given chance to chose your interest area and build your knowledge. Senior leadership is very approachable and always ready to listen and support you (both personal and professional). Rewards and recognition is very good which gives chance to represent your work and get rewarded. Lots of parties , booz, offistes :-). If you are ready to work hard sky... is the limit and growth is slow for under performers. Quite a mixed bunch of senior researchers with some being very proactive and smart workers while others very laid back. Performance and great feedback from stakeholders is the key to grow as CT is considered on the top.

    Show More

    Cons

    Options to explore movement to consulting from DRS should be taken seriously. Team feels our top leaders are capable of doing this but this is not taken as a priority and no action is taken.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the same, keep inspiring people and help them grow. Should do more catch-ups and understand individual needs especially for AR and early R cohort.

    Boston Consulting Group2019-09-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to build a career if you are ready to work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Researcher in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great parties, lots of fun, open and trust based environment. Meritocratic and considerate in measuring people performance and rewards. Good work will be recognised. Transparent CDC process with clear metrics. Supportive leadership if you are ready to work hard and have new ideas to improve the service.

    Cons

    Work not that great. Simple research and data pulls especially when you come with experience. Should have track to consulting. Newer options for content and complex research introduced but they are not tested as yet.

    Advice to Management

    Stay supportive and try to create opportunities for ARs and Rs as a lot of us come with some experience.

    Boston Consulting Group2019-09-04
  7. "All Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a Great place to work

    Cons

    I can't think of anything

    Boston Consulting Group2019-08-21
  8. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing learning environment, great colleagues, one feels valued as an employee. Perks are too good

    Cons

    I don't know, I just love it

    Advice to Management

    keep up the great work

    Boston Consulting Group2019-07-21
  9. "Awesome Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many pros related to benefits and salaries.

    Cons

    Not so many apart from long hours.

    Boston Consulting Group2019-07-17
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Amazing exposure, wide array of problem solving, Parties

    Cons

    Work hours and stressful deadlines

    Boston Consulting Group2019-06-24
Found 153 reviews