Boston Consulting Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Boston Consulting Group Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group President and CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and culture; learning(in 161 reviews)

  • "Worked with smart people in a friendly environment(in 160 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist in New Delhi

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    best employer, perks and benefits

    Cons

    Work life balance, Work is very manual

    Boston Consulting Group2020-03-22
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the perks provided by the company

    Cons

    Work pressure and senior management

    Boston Consulting Group2020-03-16
  3. "Overall great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart people, challenging problems, great perks

    Cons

    w/l balance (common to consulting), if you end up with bad case leadership you'll be miserable

    Boston Consulting Group2020-02-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work and high expectations, but worth it for 2 to 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Amazing amount of learning - Great exit opportunities - Working with super smart people - Travel if you like it - Experiences that are extremely diverse - Ability to be given responsibility, way above tenure would suggest

    Cons

    - Very long hours - Extremely high expectations - High stress environment

    Boston Consulting Group2020-02-17
  5. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Highly paid organisation accros the industry.

    Cons

    Poor Worklife Balance, Unhealthy Competition, No Performance Measurement System

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2020-03-02
  6. "Research and analysis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working culture, competitive environment

    Cons

    Long workings hours, stiff deadlines

    Boston Consulting Group2020-02-12
  7. "Great to place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learning opportunities, flexibility, pay, responsibility

    Cons

    Long Hours, extensive travel in certai Lon practices

    Boston Consulting Group2020-01-28
  8. "Great company to start your career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good exposure - You get to work in different industries with senior clients 2. Smart colleagues 3. Good compensation 4. Lot of momentum on work-life sustainability initiatives

    Cons

    1. Demanding - Work hours can vary between 50-70 hours 2. Lots of travel; sometimes to remote parts of India

    Boston Consulting Group2020-01-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My reviews are majorly associated with BCG India - BCG is undoubtedly one of the best places to work at - The platform gives you end number of opportunities to explore and develop yourself - The organization provides many perks to it's employees (which includes mid day meals and snacks, year end bonus, home broadband reimbursement, health and life insurance, international business travel and yearly off site) - I have heard people saying that growth in BCG is slow and time taking, but i personally feel if you perform exceptionally well and deserve a next level then the company will not ignore you and they will take proper care of your needs - Life at BCG is challenging but at the same time, always gives you a positive vibe and proud feeling that you work with such a great organization - They give you flexibility to work from anywhere, there are no fix working hours given one has to take ownership of what they are supposed to deliver (on time).

    Cons

    - I am sure most of the people are waiting to read this information - The salary that they offer to new hire is better than their competitors considering the market standards (that's what they claim) but i am not really convinced with this. - The organization is growing globally so are the headcounts, which in a way impacts the physical space in the office and the year end appraisals and perks. - They invest a lot on their people and the technology but still people sitting in the senior management position are mostly old and not ready to adapt the new ways to operate and still believe in doing manual work over AI

    Boston Consulting Group2020-01-05
  10. "Over all review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work culture, better opportunities to grow internally, Top management level extremely approachable, employee oriented company.

    Cons

    Nothing as such I can think of.

    Boston Consulting Group2019-12-18
Found 1111 reviews