Caesars Entertainment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Caesars Entertainment Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Caesars Entertainment CEO Tony Rodio
Tony Rodio
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "good benefits and a great work enviorment(in 105 reviews)

  • "Great connections and a great way to get into hotel management or casino marketing(in 87 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working in a casino is hard work but rewarding(in 81 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is sometimes an issue(in 67 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Quality Assurance Quality Control in Vellore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good more opportunities in my life

    Cons

    Nice job I very very much and

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-09-22
  2. "Independent Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beverage Server in Atlantic City, NJ
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very independent work space, almost like being in outside sales, managers generally only around at the beginning of shift

    Cons

    Beverage On Demand system reduced our tips and increased the amount of trips we had to make to deliver fewer drinks

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2019-12-01
  3. "Really good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - FP&A Manager 

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Great People. Great Culture. Great Benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2019-11-24
  4. "Terrible place to be a hostess."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess in New Orleans, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The guest would tip big.. Nice benefits

    Cons

    Your standing for hours, your break is before your shift actually starts so you may get hungry, management is weak the restaurant would be a disaster Pay is ridiculous!

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2019-12-07
  5. "Hotel Sales, work-life-balance is valued that is why it has the best people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hotel Sales in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unbeatable work-life-balance compared to its compset. Flex days, EDR, sales points in addition to incentives. Good medical and 401k

    Cons

    Salary is below average (I mean really below average)

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2019-11-22
  6. "Slight above average Table Games job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dual Rate Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working environment is decent for the day to day duties. I’ve been in smaller joints where the environment and atmosphere was not great. You do have plenty of opportunity to advance very fast when you are new, however it plateaus and you’re kind of stuck.

    Cons

    The day to day can get mundane, but that is with any job, you have to be a person with personality and a positive attitude otherwise you get burnt out fast mentally and emotionally.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2019-12-05
  7. "Working as a section holder in hells kitchen caesar palce bluewater duabi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with different nationality really gud

    Cons

    Nothing everything is gud I'm happy

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2019-11-16
  8. "Ballys Las Vegas cocktail server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cocktail Server in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing ! Union benefits and you can stay at any Caesar hotel for as low as $13 a night.

    Cons

    Everything is done by seniority. So the newer you Are, the less shifts you receive.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2019-11-14
  9. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CCS Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities and transfer options

    Cons

    Not the most experienced higher ups

    Caesars Entertainment2019-11-14
  10. "Great Group of People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with, like a family.

    Cons

    Leadership is very hush hush about everything leaving everyone else very unsure of what their future is.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2019-10-31
Found 1784 reviews