Caesars Entertainment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Caesars Entertainment Reviews

Updated 28 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Caesars Entertainment CEO    Tony Rodio
Tony Rodio
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "good benefits and a great work enviorment(in 105 reviews)

  • "Great connections and a great way to get into hotel management or casino marketing(in 87 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working in a casino is hard work but rewarding(in 81 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could be better(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Quality Assurance Quality Control in Vellore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good more opportunities in my life

    Cons

    Nice job I very very much and

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2018-09-22
  2. "Adult-Equivalent of Babysitting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Stateline, NV

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free meals, good job if you're naturally protective, good laughs, and lots of action.

    Cons

    Between 3:30AM & 8AM is boring, lots of walking around all night with nothing beyond drunken-people.

    Caesars Entertainment2020-03-28
  3. "Want to be a casino dealer? Deal Poker!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Poker Dealer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of PTO, flexible work hours. Do not have to work 40 hours a week. You keep all your tips and in most poker rooms you do not have to claim your tips! So the salary I posted is mostly tax free.

    Cons

    Since most of your income is tax free you only show an annual salary of very little which could hurt when you try to buy a house, car etc. Could end up with odd shifts when starting out like 10pm- 6am.

    Caesars Entertainment2020-03-15
  4. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Meet new people, fun

    Cons

    Not very organized, keep table open to long, lots of overtime

    Caesars Entertainment2020-03-16
  5. "Rising Above a Work Environment that Targets the Lowest Common Denominator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was able to eventually establish some independence in a work environment for which the "rules" were always based on the lowest common denominator, i.e., the employees with the poorest work ethic. Once I did so, I was able to be both creative and productive.

    Cons

    Unnecessarily low salaries with sub-par health benefits.

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2020-03-28
  6. "Best job I've had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Restaurant Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Money, enjoyed working there, guests

    Cons

    Odd and/or long hours, sometimes split days off

    Caesars Entertainment2020-03-12
  7. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Fountain Worker 

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Culinary union , paid vacation, pay

    Cons

    Environment, management, can not advance because of seniority

    Caesars Entertainment2020-03-02
  8. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent Pay, Union Benefits, Great Team

    Cons

    Too many complex union protocols that can cost you a job if you don't read carefully

    Caesars Entertainment2020-03-02
  9. "Good but should be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Dubai

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment ,beautiful place,lot to learn

    Cons

    Low salary,bad managers,no tolerance

    Caesars Entertainment2020-02-27
  10. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    decent culture, ok pay, but highly depends on your manager

    Cons

    Lower salary than most of the competitors

    Continue reading
    Caesars Entertainment2020-02-27
Found 1825 reviews