Calsoft Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Calsoft Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
61%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Calsoft CEO and Founder Anupam Bhide (no image)
Anupam Bhide
113 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Life balance company, vary supportive people and team members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Angular Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Calsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's based on network domain company

    Cons

    There is no cons thanks.

    Advice to Management

    Feel good to work in calsoft

    Calsoft2019-09-20
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ServiceNow Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timing and management is cooperative

    Cons

    HR policies and the gifts and bonus aren't good

    Calsoft2019-11-12
  3. "Not a great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Automation Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Calsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Few good managers, technical exposure in few projects is good

    Cons

    Laid back in terms of systems and response. The swipe machine throws wrong data and if we go to the HR to check they deny the change..... HR needs to be a little empathetic in their response to employees, they are blunt and rude. Pay hikes are not done on time and delayed.

    Calsoft2019-11-27
  4. "Good Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Calsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work life balance Nice projects Supportive Management

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Calsoft2019-09-27
  5. "Full Stack Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Calsoft full-time

    Pros

    good organisation and fast learning

    Cons

    slow growth and politics in organisation

    Calsoft2019-09-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good work life balnce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Development Engineer in Bavdhan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Calsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. As per the new policy only 5 compulsory hours.

    Cons

    It's difficult to get a project.

    Advice to Management

    Hire only when you need and have some plan for the new people you are about to hire

    Calsoft2019-09-18
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Too much team politics and micro management of employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Calsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. On-time salary. 2. WFH option, though availing it is a task in itself. 3. Basic self and spouse insurance. (No insurance for dependants.) No other pros.

    Cons

    >>>. Work and culture 1. It is a typical service company and nothing else. Most of the work is support work. Learning opportunities will be very less and limited. 2. Most of the managers here have either outdated skills set or they are less technically inclined. They are more interested in micromanaging people under them and internal team politics, instead of implementing good software development and... QA practices. This will further hamper learning and work. Also, they will often ask you to finish the work in unrealistic time frames because they do not know the technical details, often leading to clashes, frustration. There is huge trust deficit between managers and team members. >>>> Office and Facilities 1. The office building is OK OK but it is not maintained at all. You will find garbage throughout the complex even in working areas and desks, washrooms are not clean. You will find flies and ants around coffee machines. If you tell admin team about these, they will give you a very rude reply. 2. Laptops provided are of very low configuration and are faulty. 3. Very fewer fun activities. Management uses team outings budget for other things. Even after that, team members decide to go on an outing using their own resources, managers do not even sanction leave for that day giving some silly excuse. 3. The worst thing in this company is the attendance system. I have to mail at least twice a week to the HR for correcting my attendance. 4. Company has a 5-hour policy. If you do not maintain at least 7 hour then your manager will get mail from HR which is quite intimidating and aggressive. Actually, at least 8.5 hours is the unofficial time. Also, no benefits for overtime. Even if you complete the work on time and with full dedication, still you will be asked very rudely for completing the required hours in the office.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. The attrition rate in the company is very high. This is mainly because of the attitude of managers and associate directors. Most of the good employees leave the company within a few months. To avoid this, management should take some action against managers. Management should get rid of managers and directors who have outdated technical skills and those who cannot adapt to the ever-changing culture. 2.... Management should at least provide basic facilities in the office like clean desks, washrooms, coffee area, proper attendance recording system, and good laptops and desktops.

    Show More
    Calsoft2019-08-31
  8. "Was very good experince"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Calsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture was very nice, flexibility timing.Very nice we had. Spent almost 2 to 3 years in Calsoft .

    Cons

    No cons for me. Everything was good for me.

    Calsoft2019-08-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Calsoft full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance to employee

    Cons

    Please start the transport service to employee

    Calsoft2019-08-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Solution Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Calsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work - life balance, if get a good project.

    Cons

    Politics due to some people who are here for more than 5 years.

    Calsoft2019-08-24
Found 235 reviews