Capco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Capco Reviews

Updated 15 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
417 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Capco Toronto is truly one of the Best Places that I've worked at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Principal in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues here don't feel like colleagues, they are truly friends and mentors. It doesn't matter what your title, is there is something to learn from and with everyone who works here. I thoroughly enjoy my interactions with the Corporate Services, Finance and other groups who support our business on a daily basis. The best part about coming to work each day, is knowing that everyone has the same level of... enthusiasm and excitement

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish we had more space and sometimes I wish I had a dedicated spot where I can sit while I am in the office.

    Capco2019-07-06
  2. "Amazing work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working here for more than 3 years. Great place to work, perfect work life balance and pay you well. The kind/quality of projects is very good and the company also treats the employees well with goodies, parties etc. The senior management is transparent and approachable

    Cons

    Can work more on advertising in India as not much people know of Capco

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Capco2019-10-15
  3. "Has been the best place to work BUT NOT ANYMORE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with friends, daily fruits!

    Cons

    Small hike for tenured employees. No technical training. Delayed expense claim realisation. It's not the work but physical availability at office is what expected by management. Promotion to sloppy family members but not the hard working colleague

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees like an asset not slaves

    Capco2019-10-16
  4. "Capco India - Place to learn, grow and be yourself !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Niche positioning - Work which is done by Capco for clients is niche and in latest technologies and business domains - Work life balance - Capco promotes employees to take time off to peruse their hobbies and spend quality time with family. - Focused clientele - Focusing on finance domain helps Capco to build capabilities which are value adding and competitive - Financial compensations are better than... competitors

    Show More

    Cons

    - Need more clients in capital markets domain to offer alternatives to employees - HR Policies such as leaves should be more employee friendly and progressive - Needs better rewards and recognition initiatives

    Advice to Management

    Need more employee engagement initiatives Bangalore infrastructure can be more modern and aesthetic Capco as a company should participate in various industry level events

    Capco2019-09-28
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    HSBC account and few capco global polices

    Cons

    HR policies and bench policies

    Advice to Management

    Need to improve/ restructure support function department

    Capco2019-09-17
  6. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Just completed 10yrs at Capco and can confidently say each day is a learning , each employee is an individual contributor and am fortunate to have worked under best manager who stood by my side on my success and my failures

    Cons

    Wish to have more offices in Bangalore

    Capco2019-09-10
  7. "Company to grow yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working environment. Decent Salary. Proper Recognitions for work. Lot of opportunities for learnings and knowledge sharing. Senior Management Colleagues are easily reachable whenever needed.

    Cons

    Processes for Travel and Transportation to be improved.

    Capco2019-09-09
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Encourages people to think independently and allows you to work on end to end lifecycle of a project. Good exposure on the fintech business Excellent work life balance

    Cons

    Need to focus more on sales drives for competing with the BiG 5 in consulting space

    Capco2019-09-09
  9. "Flexi work options for better work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Flexi work hours for work life balance. 2. Movement across various roles and projects is possible. It promotes enriched learning curve.

    Cons

    Frequency of employee interaction with senior management should be increased.

    Capco2019-09-09
  10. "Truly a Consulting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working as Senior Consultant in Capco from last 1.5 years.. 1. Good brand image in Financial & Consulting space as it has many Established clientele(Global Investment Banks) with long term on-going association. 2. Very good company for BA, PM and PMO's as the main focus being an Consulting oriented than the that of usual service oriented one. 3. Follows Flat structure and very supportive... management 4. One Fruit a Day

    Show More

    Cons

    Need to increase client base and broad base.

    Advice to Management

    Bonus amount should be increased.

    Capco2019-09-04
Found 1158 reviews