Capco Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Capco Reviews

Updated 16 August 2018
871 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
284 Ratings

871 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Good policies for working women and flexibility to manage work life balance" (in 42 reviews)

  • "Great people with an approachable leadership team" (in 36 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance is what you make of it" (in 33 reviews)

  • "TBH, I'm not sure senior management want NY HC in the office" (in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (5)

    "Amazing firm in growth mode!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Charlotte, NC (US)
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Charlotte, NC (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Recently taken private again
    - Flush with opportunity to impact the direction of the firm at every level
    - New offices, new clients coming online
    - Culture that's true to their word when they say "Pitch a good idea and we'll let you run with it"; this is especially true in newer offices like Charlotte and DC
    - Simple yet fair comp structure; doesn't try to pay people less through smoke and mirrors complex bonus programs like at a lot of firms
    - Plenty of opportunity for people who want to step up to the plate and leave their mark on the firm
    - Quick promotion for those who are ready; no arbitrary forced time in current levels
    - Best benefits I've seen in the last decade, especially for families
    - A culture of work hard, but with a sincere concern and understanding that you have a life outside of consulting. They have unlimited sick days on top of paid time off but because of the culture I've not seen nor heard of anyone abusing this policy and it's a great one to have when you need it!
    - I could keep going, but you get the idea, this is a great firm with a lot of potential as a company and for anyone who works here.

    Cons

    - After splitting from FIS and going private, the operations are VERY lean. Not a terrible con as all of these are being worked on, but it does take time. Having to stand up new IT functions, update corporate policies, finance operations, etc. doesn't happen at the flip of a switch. Anyone who understands this will not be bothered by this

    Advice to Management

    Capco has a very bright future, keep up the good work with the opportunities afforded to it after going private. Focus on growth but don't lose sight of the amazing culture that is the core of this firm, as many other firms have lost sight of this and are quickly failing.

    Capco Response

    3 Apr 2018 – HR

    Thank you for your great review and we are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your first few months at Capco!

    Your review really sums up many of the great things about our firm and we are... More


  2. "Best Place To Work - Capco Pune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Pune
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good culture and values. An employee focused organization. Management is very cooperative.
    Work Life Balanced .
    I have joined recently, it;s one of the best Work Culture in capco

    Cons

    Nothing Much To Say as Negative Points.

    Advice to Management

    Lets make it together, one of the top organization in the world because Sky has No Limits.

    Capco Response

    16 Aug 2018 – HR

    Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your first year at Capco including our great culture. We wish you success in your Capco career.

  3. "Great atmosphere to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Pune
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Despite of being under umbrella of a large parent organization, Capco Pune has retained culture of small organization where you feel connected to peers and to management. Senior management and HR team are quite accessible and are flexible to take inputs from employees. As organization is growing at a fast pace, there are ample growth opportunities. You get to work with some of the finest talents from across industry. Compensation is quite competitive. Someone coming in from a service based organization might find it little different to adjust to Consulting culture here, but once you spend sometime it will be a truly nice working experience.

    Cons

    Since it is still in initial growth phase in Pune, there seems to be limited client opportunities especially if you compare it with large service based organizations. However, with Management focus and outreach to potential clients, outlook seems positive!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive growth outlook!

    Capco Response

    16 Aug 2018 – HR

    Thank you for your review and welcome to Capco.

    We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the opportunities at Capco including career opportunities and access to senior leaders in the firm. We wish... More


  4. "Wide scope for Learning & Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HC Lead in Pune
    Current Employee - HC Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Employee Empowerment, Process Oriented, Ensures Work Life Balance & Conducive Environment.

    Cons

    For me its too early to think on Cons

    Advice to Management

    At least I should be completing a tenure of 8 months to think on these grounds where I can put forward my advice.

    Capco Response

    16 Aug 2018 – HR

    Thank you for your review and welcome to Capco! We are pleased to read that you are already enjoying many of the great benefits of our firm. We wish you success in your Capco career.


  5. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO Analyst in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - PMO Analyst in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good company to work, if the projects are good. Friendly management.

    Cons

    Company does not have any cons

    Capco Response

    16 Aug 2018 – HR

    Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear you enjoy working at Capco. Thanks for your continued contribution to our team.


  6. "Really friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI/User Experience Designer in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - UI/User Experience Designer in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    More Onsite opportunity and good opportunities

    Cons

    Self learning and training also provided

    Advice to Management

    Cab facility is good

    Capco Response

    2 Aug 2018 – HR

    Thank you for your review and we're very pleased to hear that you enjoy working at Capco. Thanks for your continued contribution to the team!


  7. "Amazing Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1) Paymasters
    2)Professional and have a very clear and transparent work culture
    3)Support from team members
    4)Good Transport facility
    5) Career path is clear
    6)They provide you platform to voice out your opinions; they hear you

    Cons

    Nothing to share as of now

    Capco Response

    18 Jul 2018 – HR

    Many thanks for your review and for highlighting some of the great attributes that Capco has to offer!

  8. "The best environment to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capco full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Its a great environment to work with, were you can reach out to anyone for help in terms of learning , They follow a very professional futuristic approach which many like me would like to grow in.

    Cons

    Its very early for me to write down the cons

    Capco Response

    9 Jul 2018 – HR

    Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your time at Capco. Welcome to the firm!


  9. "Overall a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant-2 in Bengaluru
    Former Employee - Consultant-2 in Bengaluru

    I worked at Capco full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good projects, supportive management and HR team, work life balance.

    Cons

    The number of projects are less.

    Capco Response

    19 Jun 2018 – HR

    Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Capco. In particular, the work, supportive culture and flexible working options. We wish you the best of luck in... More


  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore Rural
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore Rural
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Good place To work in

    Cons

    Nothing To the top management

    Advice to Management

    Na.......

    Capco Response

    11 Jun 2018 – HR

    Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoy working at Capco. I'm not quite sure what you mean by your comment on top management, however if you have any suggestions that you... More


Showing 871 of 898 reviews
Reset Filters