CareGuide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CareGuide Reviews

Updated 1 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
CareGuide Chief Executive Dad John Philip Green (no image)
John Philip Green
29 Ratings
  1. "You offered any in the company for not seem interesting working for y’all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Edmonton, AB
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CareGuide part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Understandable with juniors and senior

    Cons

    I’m going to do what If i must do what’s other stoppable I will do for to bless for other day to be bless seed god bless more back

    Continue reading
    CareGuide2020-01-01
  2. "Retired DayCare Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Owner in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CareGuide full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have always have fun teaching learning and playing with kids of all ages special handicapped children no matter their difficulties but I thought I wanted to retire after 16 years I've been home baby 5 months and I really miss my interaction with all the children so here we are

    Cons

    I will not accept or tolerate disrespect in any situation

    Continue reading
    CareGuide2019-09-19
  3. Helpful (4)

    "A non-motivated CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CareGuide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location at Downtown Toronto

    Cons

    The CEO is not interested. He has left the reigns of the company to new and incompetent people who just dont have the right experience. He himself is on a permanent vacation. Full of nepotism and you will be shown the door if you speak against anything thats not right. It required a full Engg team and product team to leave/shown the door for them to realize the problem. A very basic product which just monetizes the chat and they dont want to work on it either. You wont learn anything especially in Engg related verticals, the best engineers are intern(not to belittle their talent but rest all are pretty ordinary). There is absolutely zero employee recognition or a process to recognize employees. There is no process to employee growth and you have to constantly haggle and do bitter conversations if you want to grow in the company. The Senior Management(except the CEO himself) is either very inexperienced or they dont have the relevant experience to take the company forward and the CEO himself is not interested.

    Continue reading
    CareGuide2019-09-02
  4. "My experience is good i taking care the child and i do what they needs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CareGuide

    Pros

    The reason thats why i like to work .saving money.to give for my children nice future someday and build house for my children

    Cons

    To improve more my skills.and learn more

    CareGuide2019-07-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Value & Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareGuide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great goals and values and good people makes it enjoyable to come to the office every day and put your best foot forward. Its a great environment to learn and an opportunity to grow with a wonderful organization. CareGuide believes in helping everyone find the best care and ensures to support the caregivers as well. This is a wonderful mandate that makes me proud to work for this organization. Its also an employee oriented environment , providing personal and professional development as well as a lot of perks, like flexible working hours, great benefits , healthy snacks and meals, and a dog friendly environment.

    Cons

    CareGuide is in its development stages, always growing, evolving and changing. This would be a con for people who are looking for a 9 to 5 monotonous job but attractive to people who want an opportunity to step in, learn new things and make a real difference in the growth of the organization that cares.

    Continue reading
    CareGuide2019-07-02

    CareGuide Response

    September 16, 2019VP People

    Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback- it means a lot! One of my favourite parts of your review is the balance you have explained between what we do for our users and even more importantly what we do for our team. It's hard to find both in a career and I am glad you see value in that :) Thanks for the advice to management- we will continue to support and care for the team. Sincerely, Jenn and the CareGuide Team

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "I Love This Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareGuide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people who work here are great, and I've probably learned more here in one year than my entire formal university experience. The company has some amazing new leadership (within the past 6 months or so), and feels like it's at a point where we are about to take off. The culture is awesome- and our VP of people has a lot to do with this! Seems like the execs really care about their employees, and I've had nothing but a great experience with all of them.

    Cons

    Prior to bringing in a VP of People (our first official HR hire at the company), the politics were a bit of a mess (as often is the case at startups). Since then, there's been some turnover to improve the company culture, and I honestly think it's moving in an awesome direction. The new leaders are all exceptionally competent and make you feel good working with them. Everyone is super intelligent, and the company has a very good work ethic and culture overall. Used to be a lot of gossip in the fall, but it's mostly over now. Working is just fun.

    Continue reading
    CareGuide2019-06-04
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Yikes..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CareGuide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most people are nice. It's a job to take if you have nowhere else to go...

    Cons

    In the past couple months I saw an article written online by TechCrunch stating that this company had grown by 33 people in the last year. That is absolutely false. In fact, this company has downsized drastically due to certain politics on the team. Unfortunately, I was one of the short lived employees here and saw the problems very clearly as soon as I got in the door. Going back on the Careguide Website today, I noticed that the majority of the people that worked there when I was there, are now gone. Of course these are the trials and tribulations of working at a startup. It doesn't help when nobody listens to advice or listen to employees trying to make the company better. If they are in a restructuring phase right now, good for them because they badly needed it when the marketing and engineering department did not get along, and people were stepping all over eachother's toes on how their jobs should be done, with no actual clue of the field. The old team that is no longer here, was very quick to critisize and jump on other people who were not on their direct team working in a different department, without an actual clue of how that job was done.

    Continue reading
    CareGuide2019-05-23
  8. Helpful (19)

    "If you don’t know who the problems are, it’s probably you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CareGuide full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited Vacation, Friday Lunches. Good location for transit.

    Cons

    The marketing team does not pay attention to any kind of disagreements and it gets in other team and people’s way when they do whatever they want no matter what. Criticism in any way in relation to anything that team is met with damage to one’s career both inside the company and once people leave. If you want to work for a CEO who comments employee physical attractiveness on social media, maybe this is a place for you The pay is really bad. Getting ahead requires sucking up to people who are self centred jerks. It’s too bad because when I was there and from what I see now there are smart people that work at CareGuide, but even now the company seems to be at a bit of a standstill in terms of getting anywhere. Beware of this company, it’s terrible and they will make you think it’s your fault you don’t succeed there. Once you get away from them you know that’s a lie.

    Continue reading
    CareGuide2018-11-05
  9. Helpful (14)

    "Absentee CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CareGuide full-time

    Pros

    Supportive work environment with opportunity to go beyond your role

    Cons

    CEO barely in office. Moved to Vancouver. Not in office for weeks straight. Also recently product launches underperforming

    Continue reading
    CareGuide2018-10-26
  10. Helpful (3)

    "An exceptional company with a great culture and very smart people to learn from."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareGuide full-time

    Pros

    - A very supportive environment where everything is set up to help you succeed. Everyone is very approachable and some people will go out of their way to help you and celebrate your success. - Awesome opportunity to learn from members across all teams. - Exceptional mentorship. CEO and senior management will spend time to get to know and help you build a career path you desire. - The location is great. The office has an amazing view. Plenty of snacks and plenty of restaurants near the office.

    Cons

    -Wish we had less junk food and sodas for snacks and more fruits and juices.

    CareGuide2018-05-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 34 reviews