CooperVision Reviews

Updated 18 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
CooperVision President Daniel G. McBride (no image)
Daniel G. McBride
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have an amazing Wellness program with a full gym and trainer(in 14 reviews)

  • "Excellent work-life balance, a lot of room for growth and horizontal/lateral mobility(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great experience at a top manufacturer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Continuous Improvement 

    I worked at CooperVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management. High interest in personal growth

    Cons

    Low engagement in some departments.

    CooperVision2020-05-19
  2. "Good employer and pay and benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Info Systems Analyst in Hamble, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CooperVision full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits here

    Cons

    No real downsides to Coopervision

    CooperVision2020-01-25
  3. "Applying work in company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing in Juana Diaz, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CooperVision full-time

    Pros

    Great shifts, salary and treat employees correctly. Already had the oppotunity to work with you and would like to come back and be part of your emplpyees.

    Cons

    Waiting for about sometime to recieve response.

    CooperVision2019-12-13
  4. "Nice place to work, feels like friends and family."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CooperVision full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Regular hours, good location, excellent benefits

    Cons

    No flexibility with work hours or remote work option except for top management.

    CooperVision2019-12-11
  5. "Customer service"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CooperVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People that’s not management. Everyone works hard to make Coopervision who they are.

    Cons

    Very underpay. Leadership does not appreciate the work the employees are doing to make Coopervision great. There’s a huge pay gap between leadership and the employee.

    Continue reading
    CooperVision2019-12-12
  6. "CVI"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CooperVision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great coperate values, great teams, customer focused, work/life balance

    Cons

    nothing to report from my end

    Continue reading
    CooperVision2019-11-21
  7. "Overall good experience."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Scientist in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CooperVision full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, stability, high tech, innovative.

    Cons

    Shift work, nepotism in some departments.

    CooperVision2019-11-04
  8. "Mostly great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CooperVision full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Average pay and very forward thinking global company.

    Cons

    Nepotism is rife, from top to bottom. The right people don't get their due rewards.

    Continue reading
    CooperVision2019-10-18
  9. "IT is becoming Xerox"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Victor, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CooperVision full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Plenty of work on the plate to do but not sure if I am still going to be on the team with all of the changes

    Cons

    IT has become Xerox IT, it's all who you know to be on the in. If you are not on the Oracle project, you fear that you will be let go.

    Continue reading
    CooperVision2019-08-23
  10. "Wouldnt recomend"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Hamble, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CooperVision full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits included are good Working environment

    Cons

    Lack of development opportuities Poor management

    Continue reading
    CooperVision2019-07-12
Found 181 reviews