Covance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Covance Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Covance CEO John Ratliff
John Ratliff
59 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance could be better(in 99 reviews)

  • "It can be difficult to keep up with the growing workload, especially after the Labcorp merger(in 53 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Forward thinking, good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Consulting work focuses on strategy, exceptional and smart colleagues, collaborative, work from home allows flexibility

    Cons

    None right at the moment.

    Covance2019-03-09
  2. "Covance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - St Clinical Contract Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Covance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company to work with. Provides career growth and lot to learn. Hire management is very supportive and unbiased

    Cons

    Hard to find any. Thought, IJP should be encouraged

    Covance2019-10-10
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programming Lead in Bangalore

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can gain knowledge in SDTM, ADaM and TFLs

    Cons

    Work can be organized in a better way

    Covance2019-09-18
  4. "A good organisation with plenty to offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - An Individual in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A started recently in India, A Fortune 500 globally, Get to join at the earlier stage of the company. Good Salary structure and Training programs

    Cons

    No Cab for General Shift A lot lagging in the IT field

    Advice to Management

    Improve your IT facilities

    Covance2019-09-26
  5. "clinical data specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Data Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Covance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work life balance. nice office space

    Cons

    food is costly and work wise none so far

    Advice to Management

    should stabilize and collect employee feedback frequently

    Covance2019-08-30

    Covance Response

    September 19, 2019Head of Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that you like the office space. It is good to know that you enjoy the benefit of flexible hours for your position to strengthen your work/life balance. Your input will help us continue to improve our practices.

  6. "working as Clinical Data Associate in Clinical Data Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Data Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it was good and very informative ,

    Cons

    Food in cafeteria is little expansive. No subsidy on Meals in cafteria

    Covance2019-08-28

    Covance Response

    September 19, 2019Head of Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your advice has been noted and will help us evaluate how to enhance the experience at Covance.

  7. "Impressed!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Recruitment Analytics Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Culture, Supportive and Able leadership. Encourages new thoughts, ideas and inclusive to embrace change.

    Cons

    So far no con noticed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and avoid mistakes other growing companies do. Quality is always First, and there is no substitute.

    Covance2019-08-27

    Covance Response

    September 19, 2019Head of Employer Branding

    We appreciate you providing this feedback. We are proud of our supportive culture and happy to hear about your experience. It’s great to hear that you are experiencing a good working relationship with management.

  8. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    its being a week I joined at Covance. So far I felt very friendly approach and supportive. Best thing I noticed is that there is no hierarchy difference unlike in the other organizations.

    Cons

    To early to have a constructive feedback.

    Covance2019-08-23

    Covance Response

    September 19, 2019Head of Employer Branding

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are proud of our supportive culture and happy to hear about your experience.

  9. "Senior Safety science Specilalist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) All the new members were greeted very well during the PACE program 2) Well organized and timely delivery of key points. 3) Great energizer. A really unique and great way to keep members encouraged and the best part being all the games came with a message 4) As we are from end to end process really good to get in touch with the members to understand the process

    Cons

    To early to assess the cons.. but till now a great experience. It would be better if the survey is conducted

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing the good job

    Covance2019-08-12

    Covance Response

    September 19, 2019Head of Employer Branding

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing that our training and development efforts made a difference for you.

  10. "I have started working at Covance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programming Leaad I in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, supportive environment. There is a great social culture too if you want it. Great office location, flexible working hours. Best company I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything bad

    Advice to Management

    It is recommended to arrange cab facility for general shift persons if you do not have any concerns on traffic.

    Covance2019-07-25

    Covance Response

    September 19, 2019Head of Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are proud of our supportive culture and happy to hear about your experience. It is good to know that you enjoy the benefit of flexible hours for your position to strengthen your work/life balance.

Found 77 reviews