Covance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Covance Reviews

Updated 24 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Covance CEO Paul Kirchgraber
Paul Kirchgraber
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance is non-existent(in 107 reviews)

  • "Very stressful, there is a lack of leadership everything has gone down since Labcorp bought them(in 59 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Career development Benefits People Compensation Management

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Covance2020-01-07
  2. "I am having 7 years of expertise in literature review."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Drug Safety Associate in Mumbai

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture with supporting management.

    Cons

    As of now, there is nothing.

    Covance2020-02-24

    Covance Response

    March 18, 2020Head of Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It’s great to hear that you are experiencing a good working relationship with management. We are proud of our supportive culture and happy to hear about your experience.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good head start for the beginners."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Programmer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, ethical work practice.

    Cons

    Unethical practices are not welcomed here.

    Covance2020-03-20
  4. "Partiality in IJP and promotion."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Drug Safety Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Covance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Average performer can survive

    Cons

    To much partiality between Mumbai and Pune facility. Always chance given to Mumbai people or girls or near and dear one. Very biased.

    Continue reading
    Covance2020-03-16
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CDM in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work culture and learning opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing to be mentioned currently

    Continue reading
    Covance2020-03-09

    Covance Response

    March 18, 2020Head of Employer Branding

    We appreciate you providing this feedback. We are proud of our supportive culture and happy to hear about your experience. We appreciate hearing that our training and development efforts made a difference for you.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Report reviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior CRA in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities and exposure

    Cons

    Salaries not per market trend

    Covance2020-02-15
  7. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We can work independently. Managers always helps us. Friendly environment

    Cons

    Shift timings Domination if you don't know proper communication

    Covance2020-01-23

    Covance Response

    March 18, 2020Head of Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It’s great to hear that you are experiencing a good working relationship with the managers. We often hear that our great people make all the difference in working at our company. We are proud of our supportive culture and happy to hear about your experience. Regarding the domination remark that you made, we encourage you to speak to your ER/HRBP and discuss further.

    Continue reading
  8. "The best workplace one can have!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Publishing Coordinator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Management, Excellent Work Environment, Good Pay-scale

    Cons

    Slow Career Growth, Infrastructure can be improved, More Employee Engagement Activities should be conducted

    Continue reading
    Covance2020-01-07

    Covance Response

    January 8, 2020Head of Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It’s great to hear that you are experiencing a good working relationship with management and also enjoy our work environment. We are pleased to hear that our excellent benefits met your needs. Your input will help us continue to improve our practices.

    Continue reading
  9. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good work culture and good work life balance

    Cons

    No cons which can be mentioned

    Continue reading
    Covance2020-01-03

    Covance Response

    January 8, 2020Head of Employer Branding

    Thanks for posting your review. We are proud of our supportive culture and happy to hear about your experience. It is good to know that you enjoy the benefit of flexible hours for your position to strengthen your work/life balance.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Covance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly Good Work life balance Work Flexibility Good training program at joining

    Cons

    None so far.. Will update in future if any :)

    Continue reading
    Covance2019-12-17

    Covance Response

    January 8, 2020Head of Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is good to know that you enjoy the benefit of flexible hours for your position to strengthen your work/life balance. We appreciate hearing that our training and development efforts made a difference for you.

    Continue reading
Found 838 reviews