Cox Communications Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cox Communications Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Cox Communications President Pat Esser
Pat Esser
1,155 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and Leaders that care about their employees(in 239 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits, Heavily discounted services(in 184 reviews)

Cons
  • "call center so you're on a leash to your phone(in 58 reviews)

  • "Unfortunately, the cable industry is being hit hard by cord cutting and Cox Communications is slow to react(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Cox Communications

    Pros

    good to work with and nice

    Cons

    food is bad and not upto the mark

    Cox Communications2018-07-12
  2. "professional team with business in mind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cox Communications for less than a year

    Pros

    customer friendly team knowledgeable Business in high priority

    Cons

    Business priority is not trickled down to lowest layer as yet

    Continue reading
    Cox Communications2015-05-22
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO for Salaried Employees Inclusive work environment Full Health Benefits 401k Flexible Work Schedule Worklife balance Work remotely Pay for Certifications and Education Bonuses

    Cons

    They kind of force you to switch positions every 2-4 years. Career Progression is important to them but sometime you like your current position so much you just want to stay.

    Cox Communications2020-02-13
  4. "Great Company with leadership issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company vision with amazing leaders at the top great benefits as well

    Cons

    The smaller leadership struggle with working with diversity.

    Cox Communications2020-02-13
  5. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Voice Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good benefits and health

    Cons

    Occasional restructure leaves some unemployed

    Cox Communications2020-02-11
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer 

    I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits! I love my 6 weeks off after 5 years of service.

    Cons

    Career advancement tends to be difficult once you get to senior positions.

    Cox Communications2020-02-10
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, family environment, courtesy services, upward mobility, culture

    Cons

    Training for certain roles unavailable, so have to learn as you go. Relocation to Atlanta often needed for promotion.

    Cox Communications2020-02-08
  8. "Good place to start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Advocate 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cox Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits are great and pay is okay

    Cons

    no advancement after a certain level like it once was

    Cox Communications2020-02-06
  9. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Hardware Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team and infrastructure

    Cons

    Nothing to say every thing is best

    Continue reading
    Cox Communications2020-01-30
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Programmer Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cox Communications full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company that positions itself to grow as technology changes. Good benefits. Senior leadership is transparent and communicates the state of the business in a clear manner.

    Cons

    Front line leadership is stretched thin in some areas.

    Continue reading
    Cox Communications2020-01-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2160 reviews