Cox Communications Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cox Communications Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2061 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Cox Communications CEO Pat Esser
Pat Esser
1106 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "call center so you're on a leash to your phone(in 72 reviews)

  • "pay is absolutely horrible for what customer service reps have to put up with(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cox Communications

      Pros

      good to work with and nice

      Cons

      food is bad and not upto the mark

      Cox Communications2018-07-12
    • "professional team with business in mind"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Cox Communications for less than a year

      Pros

      customer friendly team knowledgeable Business in high priority

      Cons

      Business priority is not trickled down to lowest layer as yet

      Advice to Management

      Try & address the cons

      Cox Communications2015-05-22
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Care Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Cox Communications full-time

      Pros

      Great bonus structure Work Life Balance Family oriented

      Cons

      Lacks diversity in the upper management and executive management(minorities and women of color) Goes through transformations but rehires the same people

      Advice to Management

      Hire more experienced people stop trying to appeal to the Millenials

      Cox Communications2019-07-23
    • "Great team, very positive experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Cox Communications full-time

      Pros

      Loved my team, very smart people who worked hard but understood that work/life balance was important. Amazing leaders. I learned a lot. Extremely positive experience. Culture was fantastic - culture is to treat employees well.

      Cons

      Worried technology changes will change the industry and be left behind

      Advice to Management

      Plan for a future where you don’t get left behind.

      Cox Communications2019-07-19
    • "Project Manager role at Cox"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great people, culture, team, flexibility, and low stress

      Cons

      Limited career track, development, growth, or succession planning. Most people only progress or are promoted only through personal relationships at Cox.

      Advice to Management

      Develop succession planning for top talent employees.

      Cox Communications2019-07-18
    • "Awesome Place To Work!!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cox Communications full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great place to work, awesome environment, incredible benefits.

      Cons

      I have no cons from working at Cox

      Advice to Management

      Keep treating your employees as family and with respect. Cox was a great place to work. I miss it!!!

      Cox Communications2019-07-12
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Wichita, KS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Cox has a great culture and environment.

      Cons

      Hard to compete against other companies

      Cox Communications2019-07-02

      Cox Communications Response

      July 15, 2019

      Hi, thanks for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you’re enjoying your time with us! Cheers to 3 more years!

    • "Carrer at cox"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tier I Support in Chesapeake, VA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Cox Communications full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Benefits are great nice pto

      Cons

      Inconsistent process which cause confusion for management

      Cox Communications2019-07-02
    • "Best Company Ever Worked For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Network Engineer in Omaha, NE
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cox Communications full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Makes the employee feel included in the direction of the company. To be such a big company you really feel like family. Company has a clear vision and path to get there. Liked my job so much that I woke up before my clock went off usually ready to start the day.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Cox Communications2019-06-28

      Cox Communications Response

      July 15, 2019

      Wow, what a great review, thank you! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! And, after five years we’re sad to see you go but wish the best for you in your new gig! Thanks again for your time with us!

    • "A good company starting to make bad decisions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Executive II in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends

      I worked at Cox Communications full-time

      Pros

      Cox cares about its employees, good benefits, and you're not just a number.

      Cons

      Management started making bad decisions regarding territories for selling, sharing commissions etc.

      Cox Communications2019-06-25
    Found 2061 reviews