Cox Communications Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,819 of over 3,034 reviews

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Cox Communications President Pat Esser
Pat Esser
1,474 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits - remote work - flexible hours(in 269 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, Good Product, good people(in 196 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Cable won't be lasting very much longer, this coming from a 20 year employee(in 46 reviews)

  • "Not tech support but more of a robot now following a unstable program that doesn't know anything(in 45 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      I love it so far

      Apr 7, 2021 - Customer Retention Agent in Deer Valley, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The training is adapted to new & experienced people. - The trainers are very down to earth. - The fact that the company is very family oriented is huge and makes me feel I joined the right company. - The onboarding team was so helpful and talk to you like they really want you to be part of the team vs just another applicant. - They make the ambiance around you feel warm and welcoming.

      Cons

      - You have to write cons. - By working here you are less likely to get hit by lightning and thus less likely to become the flash.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Cox Communications Response

      Employment Branding Specialist

      Thanks for the kind words! It's great to hear that your Cox career journey is off to a great start. Employees are the heartbeat of our company and we're proud to know that you feel happy and valued at Cox. We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your trainer, and we will make sure to pass that along to their manager. Thanks for your commitment to building a better future. Keep up the great work!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I actually enjoy coming to work.

      Nov 17, 2021 - Solutions Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work in retail sales. I help set customers up with new services, take payments, return/exchange equipment and answer questions customers may have. The environment is great. The people I work with are cool, they do their job and have good attitudes. Help is always available. I’ve been in a few retail positions, and this is by far the best one. The pay is pretty good too. There’s plenty of room for advancement in the company.

      Cons

      The systems can be difficult to learn. You spend 1/2 days during your first 8 weeks learning how to navigate the systems in training. Don’t worry, practice will help.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cox Communications Response

      Employment Branding Specialist

      Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled to know that you feel fulfilled in your role at Cox and are loving your journey here. Happy to have you as part of the Cox family! Keep up the great work!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I do my best

      Oct 10, 2021 - Computer Programmer in Ghaziabad
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best in everything excellent in one thing

      Cons

      every time its new beinging

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good infrastructure

      Oct 8, 2021 - Senior Associate Professor in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Shift timing cab facilities over time

      Cons

      Good work environment and development skill

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      super

      Aug 9, 2020 - Analyst in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice money bad job low hour time

      Cons

      high stress bad reputation money less

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      fine

      Jul 12, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good to work with and nice

      Cons

      food is bad and not upto the mark

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      professional team with business in mind

      May 21, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      customer friendly team knowledgeable Business in high priority

      Cons

      Business priority is not trickled down to lowest layer as yet

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Waiting for the other shoe to drop

      Nov 30, 2021 - Retention Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun place to work. Great Benefits Highest Ethical Standard Work life balance is good You will get paid what your worth.

      Cons

      Update resource documents more often and remove outdated material. Stop changing the names for everything. I just started and I need to know old terms and new terms and most never needed to change.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company, Great People

      Nov 29, 2021 - Supervisor Network Facility Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people who foster a great culture.

      Cons

      honestly cant think of any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Nov 28, 2021 - Senior Human Resources Business Partner in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture and awesome camaraderie

      Cons

      A little old school with processes and benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,819 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cox Communications Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cox Communications? Share Your Experiences

    Cox Communications logo
    or