Divami Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Divami Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Divami CEO and Co-Founder Naveen Puttagunta (no image)
Naveen Puttagunta
10 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Place for dynamic growth - Almost 2 yrs of experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Divami full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonder full culture. Open Office space.every one is reachable. All the employees are very helpful. Will get plenty of opportunity to execute new things. High personal growth Excellent CEO and Development leads are -Unique, Kind, Talented, Problem Solving Expert -

    Cons

    nothing to say - zero cons.

    Continue reading
    Divami2019-12-10
  2. "Great platform to start upon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UI Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Divami full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good open environment where we can share our doubts and can share ideas.

    Cons

    There is Nothing to share

    Divami2020-02-26
  3. "A good place to learn and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - User Experience Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Divami full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Better Exposure to multiple technologies/domains. 2. Everyone in Divami talented and adaptable to any situation, enthusiastic to learn new things. 3. Encouraging and supportive leaders. 4. Open office space and culture, You can reach out to anyone if you have ideas/problems. 5. When you need help, no one says no regardless of their work. 6. Gives importance to every employee. And many more... Divami's major strength is People. Everyone friendly and feels accountable for their position and gives their best always. Great to have good CEO & Development head who always inspires with their character and lead from the front.

    Cons

    Nothing much important to say.

    Continue reading
    Divami2019-12-08
  4. "My experience at divami as UX designer is short yet wonderful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Divami full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have great work culture. You can see high empowerment of women in the organisation. Your opinion will be acknowledged for sure. I joined this place as a fresher and gained quite a hands on experience.

    Cons

    I don’t think i have any

    Divami2019-12-03
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Toxic Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Divami full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • A few individuals are talented. Working with them has been a pleasure. • There is a scope to learn, but be prepared to put in 10x the efforts compared to anywhere else to obtain the same knowledge.

    Cons

    • Terrible work-life balance People are almost always working late overtime to make ends meet without compensation. The company evaluates your dedication to work primarily based on the number of hours spent in the office, which can put pressure to overextend yourselves to just be acknowledged. Moreover, being sleepless and working late is seen as a sign of machoism which can be intrinsically toxic but still expected from an unwilling employee. • No coherent design process In my opinion, the company has a mathematical approach to solving design challenges, not necessarily always logical or efficient. The core of any design process, brainstorming, ideation and collaboration is simply absent to the point where it hinders a project at later stages resulting in reworks and constant delays. • Poor management No freedom to choose your projects. Poor delegation of work. The issue of communication gap magnifies the chances of reworks which in turn increases the efforts for everyone, the client, company and employee. There is visible micromanagement which further impedes the efficiency of work. The reporting structure is mismanaged. • Poor office environment The office space is too tight and ill-equipped. It's mostly hot inside. Workplace feels more family-run but not professional. Socialising and playing table tennis are seen the only valid forms of taking a break. No breaks if you do anything else because you will receive comments for it eventually. • Office Politics *sigh* • Other 1. Flexible work hours don't really exist due to clockwatching: seniors keep track of your in and out times. 2. Work from home needs approval in advance and is restricted. 3. Work culture does not promote an ease of mind to take entitled leaves. 4. There seem to be no leaders but rather just managers. 5. The direction and vision of the company are hard to find. 6. Upper management has a hard time accepting criticism.

    Continue reading
    Divami2019-11-23

    Divami Response

    November 27, 2019HR Manager

    Hello there! Firstly, it is disappointing for us to read such a review, in what seems to be a one-sided viewpoint and thus we would like to specifically clarify on a few things mentioned in the review:1. In the name of a social break, Playing video games on a personal laptop for hours,without necessarily any work output is definitely not acceptable, not just in Divami but in any other Company. 2. Coming to the work life balance, people stretch when the demand arises and we have many employees who deliver within their fixed working hours and do it with utmost ease too.Having said that there wasn't a single instance that we could remember where you had stretched or stayed late, in the short span of time that you were associated with us. Comes across as a total surprise to hear it from you.3. It is sad to note that instead of getting your concerns addressed and sorted when within the Company, you chose to do it on a platform such as this.4. Being a designer yourself, we thought you understood that Design is a collaborative process that can't necessarily be done in silos and thus your comment on Work from home restriction doesn't hold enough water.5. Lastly, in an extremely short stint of 3 months, without much interaction with the senior management, your comments on how the leadership should be sounds misplaced.We would still be glad to clarify anything that you still think wasn't addressed."

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "UX Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Divami full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The more I praise about the company the less it is. I recently moved on from the company but I will always cherish my time at Divami. Prathima, Naveen the whole design team, HR everyone is to be admired. If you are starting your career and get to work at Divami, it will be great experience.

    Cons

    None. And trust me nobody asked me to write this review. I will have to use a lot of my brain's grey matter to come up with cons cause there are actually very few and can be ignored.

    Divami2019-07-12

    Divami Response

    November 28, 2019HR Manager

    We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience working with us. Thank you! Here's wishing you the best!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Divami full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great working culture and human values. Can improve technically growth. Time to salaries. No time limits. Work from home availability.

    Cons

    Nothing to say, there are no deflects.

    Continue reading
    Divami2018-07-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "very hard working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Divami full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small company Easy to reach out to senior people even to CEO Friday events

    Cons

    Long hours is bad in long term no training or learning in specific project short or impossible deadlines lot of pressure on developers, specifically junior developers No reward for working on weekend and late nights or till next day morning

    Continue reading
    Divami2018-06-05

    Divami Response

    September 14, 2018HR Manager

    It is unfortunate to know that you didn't have a good employee experience. However, we have tried our best to keep employee morale high. We would love to discuss and understand if there is a way that we can sort out!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "UX Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Divami full-time

    Pros

    The Open work environment: you may be surprised to hear that there no restriction for a employee to sit at a specific location unless they are working on a Desktop. You are free to sit anywhere and with anyone. You will be evaluated twice per year making it easy to set targets for yourself to learn and grow. Flat Hierarchy: simply anyone mean any one can go directly to the CEO and speak to him about your concerns. They work on latest tech. one should be always on toes. Great place to learn and grow for some one starting their career.

    Cons

    Should be on toes always in terms of new tech making it tough to make oneself expert in it.

    Continue reading
    Divami2018-05-18

    Divami Response

    May 22, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for the kind words! Glad that you had a good working experience with us!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "It was a very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Divami full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome environment to work/learn, unless you aren't willing to burn through 24*7 in office

    Cons

    There are not much. But to extract the list, SOME of the review's are not genuine. 1. No opportunity to select the project. you are compelled to work, even you aren't willing to do 2. They won't pay you for the food which you have ordered while working on late nights / weekends 3. There was no politics at first. however, now, there is. In the event that you get connected to the administration/seniors, no need to put your 100% endeavors. Indeed, there are individuals who are like this 4. Working hours are constantly late. I can't point a single project, which had ended up without late nights / weekend works 5. Running late to office doesn't imply that employee is apathetic or unreliable, however he may had spent late night in the workplace PS: All these are not much issues to an employee but are genuine

    Divami2018-04-25

    Divami Response

    May 3, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. Sorry to know about your not so great experience with us. Every Company always strives to be better with every single day, doesn't always happen but doesn't mean we stop trying.

    Continue reading
Found 31 reviews