EXL Service Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

EXL Service Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
EXL Service Vice Chairman & CEO Rohit Kapoor
Rohit Kapoor
1,132 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time

    Pros

    Employee friendly company. Global exposure. Good understanding of Insurance business. Good job stability.

    Cons

    Low hike. Low annual bonus.

    EXL Service2019-11-16
  2. "Consultant-data analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time

    Pros

    Overall a really satisfying experience. The firm Has a lot of challenging projects for people who are capable of solving them.

    Cons

    Salaries are well below the industry standards

    EXL Service2020-04-08
  3. "Healthy environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant I in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice work life balance, very motivating culture.

    Cons

    Less salary compared to other companies offering same position. Benefits also not very appreciable

    EXL Service2020-04-03
  4. "In the learning stage EXL is best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork, No pressure in work, Direct conversation with seniors

    Cons

    Not enough payout comparison work

    Continue reading
    EXL Service2020-04-01
  5. "Overall positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EXL Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work work-life balance during my time was great. On days that I had to stay back for extra work, I could get cab fare reimbursed. I got to work on interesting problems using Python which was a big plus for me. The company provides free transportation from office to home.

    Cons

    The kind of work you get assigned is largely dependent on client requirements and work availability, so one may not get to work on technologies of their choosing. They don't provide free food unfortunately.

    EXL Service2020-03-31
  6. "Cool Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Noida

    I worked at EXL Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Get chance to explore and work in growing domain 2) Exposure to industry standards 3) Support from mentors and peers 4) Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Take-home salary needs to be standardized as per industry norms

    EXL Service2020-03-30
  7. "EXL review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Not a stressful job.

    Cons

    Poor management by the leadership of the company.

    EXL Service2020-03-30
  8. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time

    Pros

    Exl is good company and good changes for career opportunity

    Cons

    lot of work pressure is there in this company but lot of career opportunity

    EXL Service2020-03-27
  9. "Good company to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at EXL Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good management, good work culture, better opportunities

    Cons

    Micro management in some teams

    Continue reading
    EXL Service2020-03-25
  10. "Ok not bad..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at EXL Service

    Pros

    Nothing big to say... Just a job

    Cons

    Do not expect career growth..

    Continue reading
    EXL Service2020-04-08
Found 2019 reviews