Elsevier Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Elsevier Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Elsevier CEO Kumsal Bayazit
Kumsal Bayazit
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Brilliant work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Marketing Specialist in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elsevier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary and Benefits (like cab, work from home, etc..) Excellent workplace Great team support Scope to grow Festive celebrations

    Cons

    Nothing as of yet to say

    Continue reading
    Elsevier2019-12-23

    Elsevier Response

    December 23, 2019Elsevier Rep

    Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elsevier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Cab facility, supporting managers, WFH options, laptop is provided, good facilities, work life balance, workspace is huge

    Cons

    Growth is slow, Managers need to be transparent

    Continue reading
    Elsevier2020-02-13

    Elsevier Response

    March 2, 2020Elsevier Rep

    Thank you for your review. At Elsevier, we - managers and employees, are all aligned in creating an environment where everyone can succeed. We encourage our employees to play an active role in managing their career growth with the support of their managers. There's ample opportunity in a global organization such as ours. We want everyone to succeed.

    Continue reading
  3. "Excellent organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Journal Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elsevier full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly Good compensation Work culture

    Cons

    Work can get monotonous at times

    Elsevier2020-02-22

    Elsevier Response

    March 2, 2020Elsevier Rep

    Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  4. "Nice Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elsevier full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Good salary -Great Environment and culture

    Cons

    -Chennai Management Handed over to Indian Leader, because which there where lot of cost cutting .

    Elsevier2020-02-05

    Elsevier Response

    March 2, 2020Elsevier Rep

    Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  5. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elsevier full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. No work on Saturday and Sunday. So you have the weekend all for yourself. 2. No night shift for women employees. 3. Cab pick up and drop near your home at a common point for all day shift employees. There are 2 pick up timings - 7am and 8am. You can use any 1 of these services as coordinated with the facilities team. 4. Door step cab pick up and drop for afternoon shift (2pm to 11pm) for all employees. 5. Once a week 'work from home' option for all employees every week. 6. Public holidays no work as per list of holidays circulated from HR every year. 7. Fun activities at office during festive season is encouraged. 8. Lattice career movement allowed for all employees after 2 years of working in Elsevier. 9. Pay scale is as per market standards for the profile. 10. Elsevier office is located in Ascendas Tech Park in Chennai which itself is a lovely property with all amenities in it.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. So far, my experience here in this company has been pleasant.

    Continue reading
    Elsevier2020-01-17

    Elsevier Response

    March 2, 2020Elsevier Rep

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us.

    Continue reading
  6. "Best work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Journal Manager in Chennai

    I worked at Elsevier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly and good work environment. Conducts classes to further improve employees' skill.

    Cons

    Extra curricular activities other than job profile

    Elsevier2020-01-06

    Elsevier Response

    March 2, 2020Elsevier Rep

    Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great People, Great Product & Great Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphics Coordinator in Chennai

    I have been working at Elsevier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Huge market opportunity, strong & passionate teammates & transparent leadership. There is so much flexibility with work/life balance that it makes it easy to come into work in the morning This is the best company I've worked for in my whole career. I am genuinely excited to come to work and see my colleagues, and work together to build on the opportunities.

    Cons

    I don't see any Cons

    Elsevier2019-12-23

    Elsevier Response

    December 23, 2019Elsevier Rep

    Thank you very much for your review.

    Continue reading
  8. "I make a difference!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Excellence Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elsevier full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I align with core values of Elsevier which is "Empowering Knowledge". I feel proud to work for a company which empowers doctors, scientists and medical professionals.

    Cons

    Elsevier has its own pace and culture. It really depends on you, for some it is perfect.

    Continue reading
    Elsevier2019-12-23

    Elsevier Response

    March 2, 2020Elsevier Rep

    Thank you for your review and for making a difference. We value your contributions.

    Continue reading
  9. "Elsevier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Elsevier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and flexibility in work hours.

    Cons

    Complex and matrix organization. Lack of inter division/department collaboration.

    Elsevier2019-10-10

    Elsevier Response

    December 23, 2019Elsevier Rep

    Thanks for your review.

    Continue reading
  10. "Operations manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operation Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Elsevier full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work timing, office ambiance, transportation

    Cons

    1. Worst manager feedback and politics. 2. Too much racial and religious issues in office entertained by boss but is left unnoticed until reported. This is not a equal opportunity employer company. Mallu politics and race politics. 3. They don’t promote employee even for the long tenure and contributions.

    Continue reading
    Elsevier2019-09-22

    Elsevier Response

    December 23, 2019Elsevier Rep

    Thank you for your review. At Elsevier, we strive to create a work environment that respects individuals and their contributions. Diversity of people and ideas creates value for our customers. Our employees and leadership team globally are unified in our efforts to continue to build an environment that is diverse, collaborative, supportive, nurturing and inclusive. Here, we want all our employees to feel valued, have equal opportunities and benefit from pay equality, regardless of their gender, gender identity, national origin, race, ethnicity, religion, sexual orientation, age or disability status. So, we encourage you to partake in these efforts by speaking up on any issues of concern. From the reviews we have had so far, none was based on racial or religious issues. If this is specific to your team, we would like you to speak to your manager or if you prefer, contact us anonymously at elseviergdrev@elsevier.com We reward great work at Elsevier based on a number of factors and not just on the number of years of tenure.

    Continue reading
Found 490 reviews