Epic Games Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 151 of over 231 reviews

4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Epic Games CEO Tim Sweeney
Tim Sweeney
117 Ratings
Pros
  • "great benefits and great people(in 15 reviews)

  • "You work with a cool team, you get free food, you love the work happening(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have had to crunch occasionally, but nothing compared to other games companies I've worked for(in 12 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance was at times difficult to manage(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      this is fake ignore this

      Nov 10, 2021 - Commpute Programmer in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great and really challenges me every day

      Cons

      hard to do and can be difficult

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent company to work for

      Oct 6, 2021 - Tools Programmer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensations. Epic pays really well among game companies Work-Life Balance

      Cons

      TBH everything I have is positive for Epic

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay

      Oct 21, 2021 - QA Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its okay, money bennies etc

      Cons

      Poor growth system for employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing company to work for

      Oct 5, 2021 - Publisher Development Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Epic has a great mission and great products. They are developer focused and are making acquisitions to make the internet safer for kids in the metaverse. The worklife balance is fantastic. I could not be happier.

      Cons

      No cons in the year that I have been here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Idk

      Oct 10, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good bonus for your level

      Cons

      Hard work and not organized

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nice

      Sep 18, 2021 - Designer in Cary, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice place to work at, good people

      Cons

      Long hours and rude management sometimes

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place I've worked

      Sep 10, 2021 - Design in Cary, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      While nothing is perfect, Epic (specifically working on Fortnite) has been the best experience I've had in my 20 years in the industry My coworkers are world class, my leads and production are intelligent, competent and able to schedule and communicate great ideas effectively, the tech is obviously great and the compensation is amazing. Yes, GAAS is a lot of work and can be stressful but I have an infinitely better work life balance here than I did working on horribly managed traditional games in the past

      Cons

      I wish they would embrace full time WFH, the push to return to the still unbuilt Mega HQ building is very dated thinking and the only real negative.

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Company to Work for!

      Sep 13, 2021 - People Team 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Epic is one of the few companies that truly cares about their employees and it resinates throughout the company. While we do have outstanding benefits and compensation, we foster a culture that is creative, exciting and diverse. The people is also what makes this place amazing to work at. When you step into a room, you can see and feel the passion behind each individual. We are all excited about Epic's goals as a company and the products we create for developers and players to enjoy.

      Cons

      This isn't really a negative but more of a truth about how we operate. We are a fast paced environment that can change direction at any time. This is a company for people that can adapt quickly and provide solutions.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Aug 31, 2021 - Game Capture Specialist in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They care about your well being.

      Cons

      Getting fulltime from a contract role is difficult.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Incredible company to work for

      Aug 24, 2021 - Concept Artist in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      These guys take care of you. Health benefits, insurance, 401k investment (+5% match), and infinite vacation time that they actually allow you to take. Pretty healthy work life balance.

      Cons

      Hard work but rewarding, not much to work on outside of fortnite as of 2021

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 151 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Epic Games Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Epic Games? Share Your Experiences

    Epic Games logo
    or