Expedia Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Expedia Group Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "If you are able to then you can have a good work/life balance but it is tricky for many people (especially with families)(in 120 reviews)

  • "Upper management often failed to listen to feedback or address complaints(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great facilities and great place to work. The team and people are good too. The location of the office is in the center of the city.

    Cons

    Work depends on the team and manager

    Expedia Group2019-07-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very good company for learning and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great learning curve Employee friendly Free meals and cab facility Travel and health reimbursements

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Expedia Group2019-11-18
  3. "Help people go places!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer-I in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly competitive benefits and growth opportunities for people who like to take initiative.

    Cons

    Technology is an enabler but not the primary driver of priorities within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Put more faith in your directs and they'll surprise you.

    Expedia Group2020-01-21
  4. "Nice company for growth and wealth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company for growth along with benefits

    Cons

    I don't think for this

    Expedia Group2020-01-08
  5. "System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time

    Pros

    WL balance latest tech salary benefit you should definitely join

    Cons

    Stay away from people who just come to chit chat.

    Expedia Group2020-01-06
  6. "Work Life balance! Additional Benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Incident Response Analyst II in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life balance! Additional Benefits.

    Cons

    None as i can say as of now!

    Expedia Group2020-01-02
  7. "Great Work Life balance, latest tech stack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDE1 in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great WLB Latest tech stack Free food Free cab

    Cons

    Work is not challenging enough

    Expedia Group2020-01-12
  8. "T2 Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Whitefield
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning to deal with customers from around the world, Improved knowledge and patience while dealing with issues

    Cons

    Salary could be a lot better.

    Advice to Management

    Providing more tokens of appreciation

    Expedia Group2019-12-18
  9. "Immoral favors get you to the top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is something no one can complain about

    Cons

    Immoral favors get you to the top

    Advice to Management

    Please review interview loops for VP and above to see how they were hired. Immoral favors get you to the top

    Expedia Group2020-01-19
  10. "Good work for starting purpose."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hiiiii in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management was good, helping nature good working atmosphere.

    Cons

    Future growth is not good, hectic shift timing. Salary hike was not good.

    Advice to Management

    plz provide good incentive plan

    Expedia Group2019-12-24
Found 3126 reviews