FireEye Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FireEye Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
FireEye CEO/Board Member Kevin Mandia
Kevin Mandia
209 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of 401k matching is "offset" by stock options(in 39 reviews)

  • "No 401k matching currently available, but offset through other benefits(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Place to work. Good work life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is good. Teams are friendly and helpful. Compensation paid is upto industrial standards. 24x7 pantry available for everyone. Work is really good and you get to learn a lot. Higher management is easily approachable. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Although you get free food, you end up getting your own lunch after a few months. Company stocks have been going a bit down recently. Less number of employee benefits as compared to other big companies

    FireEye2019-09-14

    FireEye Response

    January 12, 2020HR Program Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you think we provide the best possible benefits to the employees. We have an ‘Open Door’ policy and we truly believe in being approachable by any of our employees at any point of time. We are working day in and day out to provide more employee benefits and match up to the industry standards. There have been some benefits enhancement as well very recently. We look forward to your continued support and suggestions.

    Continue reading
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good technology and range with certain limitations

    Cons

    Very high priced and big thinkers are moving ahead

    FireEye2020-03-06
  3. "Avoidable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, Free Lunch & Snacks

    Cons

    Mass Layoffs, Not a stable company

    FireEye2020-01-22

    FireEye Response

    January 28, 2020HR Program Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback ! We are pleased that you like certain aspects of work culture at FireEye .Our dedicated teams continue to hire both locally and internationally to foster our business needs. However, we understand that you may have certain misapprehensions about the organisation. Please feel free to have a dialogue with your leadership who could allay your doubts/queries regarding the organisation.

    Continue reading
  4. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hiring standards are very good Free Lunch and snacks Reasonable compensation

    Cons

    none i think as of now

    Continue reading
    FireEye2019-12-10
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Too much of Lay-Off & No job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall the company has a good name in the market, - Good Salary - Opportunity to learn new technologies. - The salary structure is good.

    Cons

    As I said Company is having a good name in the market, however, it is losing its charm due to frequent layoff and also due to POOR management especially in the Bangalore office. - On what basis they are doing lay-off? how are they selecting people for this? - Few Managers are failed to take their own decisions in some crucial situations. - Promoting people who don't deserve to be promoted. Again there is no proper interview or no criteria for selecting for the desired positions. - Like in most of the other companies, if you are good to management you will survive if not then those will be targeted for next layoff. - I see lay-off is happening who works hard and the one who nodes their head to managers are still in the company. If I speak there are lots of things which I can fill in this column, Please (Indian office Management) don't ruin the name of FireEye because of your silly and hasty decisions. If you guys cannot handle and my advice is to QUIT and leave that position to the better and deserved candidate.

    Continue reading
    FireEye2019-11-30
  6. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New opportunities and good work-life balance

    Cons

    Nothing as of now seen

    FireEye2019-08-01
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Hiring/Compensation/Rewards & Benefits Nic people to work with. Work was a good scal.e Free Lunch Heard they have gym open now too.

    Cons

    Nothing much for me, i felt pace of work was slow, coming from startup env(that might be reason)

    FireEye2019-07-31
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Apply brakes...going down a slippery slope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great products, good autonomy in coding and working for the greater good. Work life balance and working from home option is a good productivity and creativity booster.

    Cons

    India site upper mgmt seems to be in an ivory tower. Motivation and leadership skills are absent. When the going gets tough the leadership goes silent !! All hands are sheer waste of time. Losing it sheen day by day. 2019 has been really bad with most hiring happening at fresh grad levels only leading to work overload on the seniors. Career growth is a thing of the past. Need to pull up socks or perish by losing great talent to competition

    Continue reading
    FireEye2019-07-19
  9. "GL accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best facilities and benefits to emoloyees

    Cons

    No growth since the team is small

    Continue reading
    FireEye2019-07-02
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Poor salaries and work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free lunch and good leaves

    Cons

    Micro management at its peak Incompetent lower and higher management

    FireEye2019-07-18
Found 530 reviews