FireEye Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

FireEye Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
FireEye CEO Kevin Mandia
Kevin Mandia
196 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great place for work and career growth!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hiring/Compensation/Rewards & Benefits: • Hiring standards are very good. • Compensation & benefits are in par with industry standards. Never felt under paid :) • Most of the rewards & recognition are designed to be mutually valuable while in long term association. I personally feel financially secured while planning for a long term career at Fireeye. Location: • Lot of decent residential... societies close to Fireeye Bangalore office. Work: • If choose to learn and deliver on specific programming language or technology opportunities are plenty. • Engineering heads are highly focused and there is always a thought process and plan for "how, what & why" for all deliverables. • There are no trial projects. Though quick POCs are done to evaluate, consider or discard technologies/ideas. • Every engineer is made to feel special and valuable. Every team member knows his/her deliverables for current and upcoming projects. • One can reach out to any level in the org to put forward an idea or change. People here listen to each other. • Mentoring on the job is very effective and is working out. • Cross team collaboration is very good. Never felt isolated work culture. • Managers – All managers are technical experts themselves and becomes easy to communicate technical challenges. Fun/Work-life balance: • Reasonable number of fun events, celebration of festivals & team building activates at work. My daughter loves "bring kid to work" day event :) • Cafeteria food is good most of the times. Special lunch during festivals is always good :) • Sports tournaments are well organized and I participated in some of the matches. It’s really well done.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some suggestions: • If we have few cross functional teams like product management and program management teams locally would help Bangalore team. • If we can have kids place inside office would help working parents to bring kids to work during sick day or school off days.

    Advice to Management

    Going great!!

    FireEye2018-12-14
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Good Culture !! Nice People :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • Company has great work life balance • If one is clear about his / her goals, this company provides an awesome learning & growth opportunity to the individuals • Engineering heads are very thoughtful and they are willing to reason and discuss during decision making • The technical caliber of people is very good so we feel like surrounded with great people around. ( Lot of people from IITs and NITs... ) • Employee engagements activities are promoted like outings, many sports tournaments, quiz competition, antakshari • Employees gets various flexibility in terms of working hours, connecting remotely which makes their life easier in this horrible Bangalore traffic • Managers are approachable and give importance to employee’s voice • Managers / Directors / Engineering Heads are very technical guys which is not so common is other IT companies • Benefits like car lease policy which no other security companies offer • Compensation & benefits offered is very attractive • Free lunch. Traditional meals arranged on festivals of all communities • Very supportive culture for women, especially for those with small children

    Show More

    Cons

    Does not provide cabs. However completely flexible work hours so it helps a lot.

    Advice to Management

    • Very small number of layoffs have happened. Please talk to those people. They are spreading negative messages. • Hire more women in engineering

    FireEye2019-02-20
  3. "Good Place to work. Good work life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is good. Teams are friendly and helpful. Compensation paid is upto industrial standards. 24x7 pantry available for everyone. Work is really good and you get to learn a lot. Higher management is easily approachable. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Although you get free food, you end up getting your own lunch after a few months. Company stocks have been going a bit down recently. Less number of employee benefits as compared to other big companies

    FireEye2019-09-14
  4. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New opportunities and good work-life balance

    Cons

    Nothing as of now seen

    FireEye2019-08-01
  5. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Hiring/Compensation/Rewards & Benefits Nic people to work with. Work was a good scal.e Free Lunch Heard they have gym open now too.

    Cons

    Nothing much for me, i felt pace of work was slow, coming from startup env(that might be reason)

    FireEye2019-07-31
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Apply brakes...going down a slippery slope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great products, good autonomy in coding and working for the greater good. Work life balance and working from home option is a good productivity and creativity booster.

    Cons

    India site upper mgmt seems to be in an ivory tower. Motivation and leadership skills are absent. When the going gets tough the leadership goes silent !! All hands are sheer waste of time. Losing it sheen day by day. 2019 has been really bad with most hiring happening at fresh grad levels only leading to work overload on the seniors. Career growth is a thing of the past. Need to pull up socks or perish by losing... great talent to competition

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Either the compensation has to go up significantly or the RSU allocations in the light of the stagnant stock price. Fine tune overall operations and execution engine Working in silos is the norm. Burn that down. Promote internally but avoid name sake promotions that involve only title change and nothing else

    FireEye2019-07-19
  7. "GL accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best facilities and benefits to emoloyees

    Cons

    No growth since the team is small

    Advice to Management

    None

    FireEye2019-07-02
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Poor salaries and work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free lunch and good leaves

    Cons

    Micro management at its peak Incompetent lower and higher management

    FireEye2019-07-18
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Hard time staying here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is struggling but still have the ability to strive back and get back on its feet. But due to constant change in leadership, and strategies, it's not able to do so Variety of technologies, unique challenges and helpful to gain cyber security experience Good perks as free lunch, work-life balance and typical MNC environment

    Cons

    Senior management in Bangalore office is too incompetent to stand for its people. No more than just puppets who stay in this company due to sheer politics. Most of my colleagues have left but they didn't blink an eye. HR people are doing a good job painting a good fake picture of Bangalore office where everybody is having fun in events. Truth is no one cares. They are the only ones in the event photos. They come... up with useless policies like car lease. Nobody uses them. A piece of advice for someone who is appearing for interviews here. If you want to get hired here, just ask the least money possible. They don't care about talent. They haven't processed even one of my more than 20 referrals (Otherwise how their consultancy alliance would work) so far in last year most of whom are working at far better companies than FireEye. This double-dealing should stop immediately.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please leave. Take HR people too.

    FireEye2019-06-08

    FireEye Response

    June 14, 2019HR Program Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you think we provide an opportunity to work on latest technologies and are at the forefront of cybersecurity. Also that you think that the company has good future potential. However, it’s regretful that you do not like some of the aspects of the workplace. We have an ‘Open Door’ policy and we truly believe in being approachable by any of our employees at any point of time. We encourage you to reach out to us and would suggest you to have a conversation about your concerns. In terms of policies, car lease policy has been received well and we have seen 50% growth in sign-ups this year alone. There have been some other benefits enhancement as well very recently. Our hiring from external agencies is less than 30% and referrals continue to be encouraged . Again, if you share information about your referrals which were not processed with an appropriate team, it will help to remedify the process or clarify any issues.

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work in network and security domain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FireEye full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary. Onsite opportunity. Decent work and exposure.

    Cons

    Sometimes nepotism and favouritism creeps in. Needs to be avoided.

    FireEye2019-06-18
Found 506 reviews