Ford Credit Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ford Credit Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Ford Credit CEO Joy Falotico (no image)
Joy Falotico
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "great environment- good benefits - 4 weeks of vacation paid after the probation period(in 34 reviews)

  • "Decent Benefits, Work life balance(in 32 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ford Credit full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work with great importance to the work life balancing

    Cons

    there is nothing in my view as long as you deliver the results with good quality and care.

    Ford Credit2019-05-08
  2. "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ford Credit full-time

    Pros

    None that i can think of

    Cons

    Equivalent to a Call centre

    Ford Credit2019-04-05
  3. "ford chennai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Credit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance, pay,opportunities if you are lucky

    Cons

    too much office politics, too much people managers with little or no expertise

    Ford Credit2019-02-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Job is not relevant to the qualification"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Friendly atmosphere..................It is suitable for those who expects fixed working hours..............Employees are trained well before putting them into work............

    Cons

    No growth............felt stagnated in the knowledge........the job was very mechanical........No proper forum to hear employee's concerns..... Hierarchical organisation structure....not a flat structure to easily approach the management..

    Ford Credit2017-10-10
  5. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Ford Credit Leadership Development Program 

    I have been working at Ford Credit full-time

    Pros

    Relocation benefits, great starting salary

    Cons

    Office space is depressing and tenured employees do what they want

    Ford Credit2019-11-19
  6. "Ford Motor Credit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Credit full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Excellent Benefits - Good work/life balance depending on who you work. -Excellent Location. -Great group of people.

    Cons

    -Tons of employees with many years seniority. Little to no room for advancement beyond a certain point.

    Ford Credit2019-10-20
  7. "Credit Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Credit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Depending on your location your job may require some overtime hours.

    Ford Credit2019-10-19
  8. "Excellent company and great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Funding Department in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Comprehensive training program that really prepares you for the job

    Cons

    Schedule may include later shifts

    Ford Credit2019-10-17
  9. "Disingenuous Personalities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative 

    I worked at Ford Credit full-time

    Pros

    A paycheck. Helps pay bills.

    Cons

    Clicky type High School environment.

    Ford Credit2019-11-14
  10. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Basildon, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - work life balance - opportunities for development

    Cons

    - bureaucracy and red tape

    Ford Credit2019-10-01
Found 337 reviews