Ford Credit Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ford Credit Reviews

Updated 20 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Ford Credit chairman and chief executive officer Joy Falotico (no image)
Joy Falotico
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Hard work is rewarded, fantastic focus on work life balance(in 36 reviews)

  • "great environment- good benefits - 4 weeks of vacation paid after the probation period(in 36 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Risk Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Every thing is excellent

    Cons

    Nothing every thing was good

    Continue reading
    Ford Credit2020-03-20
  2. "Ford team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member Credit in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary,one of the best company in the world.

    Cons

    Once a fordian always be fordian

    Ford Credit2020-02-23
  3. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ford Credit full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work with great importance to the work life balancing

    Cons

    there is nothing in my view as long as you deliver the results with good quality and care.

    Ford Credit2019-05-08
  4. "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ford Credit full-time

    Pros

    None that i can think of

    Cons

    Equivalent to a Call centre

    Ford Credit2019-04-05
  5. "ford chennai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Credit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance, pay,opportunities if you are lucky

    Cons

    too much office politics, too much people managers with little or no expertise

    Ford Credit2019-02-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Job is not relevant to the qualification"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Friendly atmosphere..................It is suitable for those who expects fixed working hours..............Employees are trained well before putting them into work............

    Cons

    No growth............felt stagnated in the knowledge........the job was very mechanical........No proper forum to hear employee's concerns..... Hierarchical organisation structure....not a flat structure to easily approach the management..

    Ford Credit2017-10-10
  7. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ops 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Credit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hard work is rewarded, fantastic focus on work life balance

    Cons

    Very limited budget for employee satisfation

    Ford Credit2020-02-20
  8. "Good Entry Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dsa in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ford Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - organized and established training development - ability to get through the program if you are a top performer - good pay for entry level position -good company

    Cons

    - terrible rotational schedule. - inconsistent feedback sometimes - plenty of time on the phone, need to be able to sell your decisions

    Ford Credit2020-02-18
  9. "CATS Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CATS Representative in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Credit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Maternity/Paternity Leave Benefits. Yearly raises.

    Cons

    High level of bureaucracy. Outdated system and procedures. Lots of red tape and difficult to get promoted.

    Continue reading
    Ford Credit2020-02-14
  10. "I wouldn't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer Services Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to interact with many different people.

    Cons

    The schedule is not great. You are expected to work weekends and almost all holidays, depending on what region you are in.

    Ford Credit2020-02-18
Found 352 reviews