GE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

GE Reviews

Updated 15 January 2019
7,953 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
H. Lawrence Culp, Jr.
68 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be difficult at times; need more promotional opportunities" (in 347 reviews)

  • "sometimes you have to work long hours" (in 181 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    Technology people work life balance

    Cons

    Over burden process diversity leadership

    GE Response

    10 Oct 2018

    Thank you for the recommendation!


  2. "Lead Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in New Delhi
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    A nice place to work.

    Cons

    Sometimes very hectic work schedule

  3. "dm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in New Delhi
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good environment to work

    Decent company... advanced technologies

    Cons

    nothing to say as of now

    Advice to Management

    nothing as of now


  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    Great company, very good and nice

    Cons

    no downside, no bad experience

    GE Response

    11 Jan 2019 – Employment Branding Partner

    Wow, thank you!


  5. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Amazing work culture in Bangalore

    Cons

    Slightly haphazard and unorganised in terms of projects

    GE Response

    11 Jan 2019 – Employment Branding Partner

    We're glad to hear your experience of the work culture in Bangalore has been so great. Thank you for the feedback on the projects piece - we appreciate you taking the time to share.


  6. "Intern/Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bengaluru
    Former Employee - Intern in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GE (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very encouraging team members and leadership
    Excellent projects
    Discussions with core Engineering team
    Flexible work hours
    Leadership Programs

    Cons

    Leadership programs are not being offered for undergrads

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    GE Response

    11 Jan 2019 – Employment Branding Partner

    Wow, so glad you had a great internship experience! We appreciate your insights about the leadership programs.


  7. "No Clarity No Goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integration Engineer in Chennai
    Former Employee - Integration Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Nothing extra ordinary to say. It's a average company.

    Cons

    1. Lot of politics.
    2. Leaders are more than engineers and work is huge and deadlines are stringent.
    3. Empowerment is just in words.
    4.No Proper organization structure, It keeps changing every week.
    5.Stability is a big question Mark.
    6.Completely Profit oriented Company

    Advice to Management

    Please hire more engineers to do the quality release and reduce the redundant managerial posts.

    GE Response

    11 Jan 2019 – Employment Branding Partner

    Thanks for this comment, GE's going through quite a bit of change so we appreciate your advice.

  8. "Benefits offered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    Very nice flexible benefits offered

    Cons

    no strategy in certain areas

    GE Response

    11 Jan 2019 – Employment Branding Partner

    Thank you for sharing. We're always working on ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.


  9. "Work at Engineer level is good but dynamics at leadership level is pulling the company down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advanced Lead Engineer in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Advanced Lead Engineer in Bengaluru
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good environment for learning. Internal courses encourage learning

    Cons

    Average person is overburdened and as an individual, tough to strike a work life balance. The scope for learning is the but most people are too occupied to assist in learning.

    Advice to Management

    Better focus on salary and work life balance. Reduced dynamics and increased responsibility at leadership level

    GE Response

    11 Jan 2019 – Employment Branding Partner

    Thank you for your feedback! We find that work/life balance varies by the job, but we work hard to give employees as many flexible tools as possible. We appreciate the insight on how individuals are... More


  10. "Manufacturing Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Having big brand name
    World class technology

    Cons

    No work life balance
    Very poor training and development plan

    GE Response

    11 Jan 2019 – Employment Branding Partner

    Thank you for your feedback! We find that work/life balance varies by the job, but we work hard to give employees as many flexible tools as possible. We appreciate the insight on how individuals are... More