GE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

GE Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8315 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
H. Lawrence Culp, Jr.
169 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "best conpany i have worked with till now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Security Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1. great work life balance 2. great food 3. awesome campus (i dont think there is any other place/campus as refreshing and beautiful as GE 4. too many businesses to go for an internal change

    Cons

    lots of organisation change and products getting scraped now-a-days, GE is going through bad phase now. so no stability.

    GE2019-04-06

    GE Response

    April 8, 2019Social Media Consultant

    You're right, there has been a lot of change at GE. We appreciate you sticking with us. Thank you for your recommendation.

  2. "Great Company.. Excellent Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Work Culture Work Life balance Challenging Work Environment Highly Motivated Individuals to work with

    Cons

    Hike, Frequent Org changes, too much workflows

    GE2019-05-20
  3. "Great Work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great place to work at.

    Cons

    Nothing looked negative to me.

    GE2019-05-19
  4. "Good company to be in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time

    Pros

    Good Work culture and freedom to think create and work on something that adds values to both GE and help the world.

    Cons

    Nothing I fee is bad.

    GE2019-05-17
  5. "Great Working with GE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Best team , Best Manager, knowledge of various systems

    Cons

    Low key in salary , politics in teams

    Advice to Management

    Love the way the company is handled by Leaders

    GE2019-05-17
  6. "Good work culture and good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GE full-time

    Pros

    very healthy and encouraging work culture and excellent employee care

    Cons

    nothing much to suggest here

    GE2019-05-16
  7. "Lead Application Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Applications Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good work culture.... competitive salary...flexible work timings

    Cons

    Flat organizations. Need to work on long term employment.

    GE2019-05-13
  8. "Lead IP Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead IP Professional in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GE full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, Flexible, Knowledge sharing etc.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities, limited inputs/feedback, not-flexible

    GE2019-05-11
  9. "Work as in intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good projects Good perks Great Campus Subsidized canteen Free gym relaxed working environment great co-workers

    Cons

    Some times the work may slack and you may have to sit idle for considerable portions of time

    GE2019-05-11
  10. "Data Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GE full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The company is one of the best place to work in. I worked for 12 long years and I loved every bit of it. I could enjoy the work and also it supported me when i needed personal work life balance.

    Cons

    With changing times managers should invest in peoples growth rather than cost savings.

    GE2019-05-07
Found 8315 reviews