GoCardless Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

GoCardless Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Hiroki Takeuchi
28 Ratings
  1. "Amazing onboarding experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoCardless full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Amazingly approachable people Best onboarding process I have seen to date Strong company values Strong company vision Beautiful offices

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work.

    GoCardless2019-04-05
  2. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoCardless full-time

    Pros

    Culture is super friendly and supportive.

    Cons

    Salary is the bare minimum compared to other companies.

    GoCardless2019-03-12
  3. "Amazing People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoCardless full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people! Throughout the interview process and since joining everyone has been very welcoming and friendly. Everyone is proud to be here which is reflective in how they interact with each other and with new joiners. There is a fantastic culture and vision and it's been one of the best on-boarding experiences I have had. Great office and working environment

    Cons

    None ! Best decision I have made to join a great company.

    GoCardless2019-02-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A place to do work you're proud of, amongst a fantastic team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GoCardless full-time

    Pros

    A lovely, welcoming, and incredibly talented team. The culture empowers you to do work you're genuinely proud of, and pushes you to develop yourself and those around you.

    Cons

    Hard to think of any, to be honest!

    GoCardless2019-01-29
  5. "Best career decision I've made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoCardless full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Challenging work and interesting product - GoCardless is going places Operate with integrity and live their values - from the top down both the nicest and brightest people I've worked with Fantastic environment, workspace and tech Supportive team and leadership

    Cons

    Non I'd really mention. 6 months in and this is genuinely the best role I've ever had. I would say, it's not somewhere you can hide or coast, everyone is accountable and in turn able to make a huge difference

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    GoCardless2019-01-28
  6. "Fab Fab Fab!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Administrator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoCardless full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Awesome colleagues - Inclusive environment - Tons of snacks/food/cakes etc - Transparency - Fab London office I found the interview and on-boarding process to be exceptional! At every stage I was well informed, and was given feedback. When I arrived on my first day (w fellow newbies), I was welcomed and introduced to the wider company over the course of 2 weeks. This was awesome, as it allowed me to absorb...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    GoCardless2018-11-23
  7. "Best place I've worked so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoCardless full-time

    Pros

    - So supportive - A sense of autonomy is encouraged in every staff member an it makes you feel very worthwhile. - Everyone is super friendly - There are tons of perks + social events

    Cons

    Honestly, I know it sounds cringe, but I haven't experienced any yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on.

    GoCardless2018-11-20
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Frustrating experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at GoCardless full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, snacks and nice office

    Cons

    Superiors are not listening to the input of the employees which can be very frustrating. Very chaotic - I did not have a manager for the best of four months. Things are moving super slow within the company. The work was not challenging at a and even after repeatedly pointing out this fact nothing changed.

    Advice to Management

    Managers should listen to their subordinates

    GoCardless2018-12-18
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Ok but experience depends on the team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at GoCardless full-time

      Pros

      Learning budget Good location Coffee machines Ping pong tables Play stations Breakfast Lots of activities Some great people

      Cons

      I felt like I wasn't learning enough as an engineer. Although I think this depends on the team. There was not much technical challenge in my team and we were doing the same thing over and over again to expand the business globally. A lot of duplicate code and mundane work. Some great managers but also some quite bad ones. It's a bit cheeky that they ask you to write a Glassdoor review after the first couple of...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      This is a good company overall. But I think you need to empower employees and democratise decision making.

      GoCardless2018-10-02
    • "Interview process"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Customer Support Advocate - WFH - Night Shift in London, England
      Recommends

      I have been working at GoCardless full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The interview process was very thorough which gave me a true chance to know everything about the company and whether my values and aspirations would align with those of the company.

      Cons

      I am still in the on-boarding process (1st week) and am very happy with everything so far.

      GoCardless2018-09-20
    Found 38 reviews