Grabhouse Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Grabhouse Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Grabhouse CEO Prateek Shukla
Prateek Shukla
2 Ratings
  1. "Grabhouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Grabhouse

    Pros

    Good Place to work, Smart people, Flat hierarchy, Great opportunities to grow, Evening snacks.

    Cons

    Little hectic working hours, Sometimes need to work on sunday too.

    Grabhouse2016-02-26
  2. "Lack of strategic vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

    I worked at Grabhouse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open culture and free snacks

    Cons

    Lack of strategic vision and too many pivots

    Grabhouse2018-08-23
  3. "Best in The industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDEII in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grabhouse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best salary and perks. Competitive Environment. Best work in the industry. Latest tech used in building product

    Cons

    Failed due to management. Best Hires but did nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing you are best to keep doing.

    Grabhouse2018-08-07
  4. "ok for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grabhouse full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Startup Atmosphere Less work pressure Casual Dress code

    Cons

    No training and development No employee motivation

    Grabhouse2018-06-25
  5. "Had a good time there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grabhouse

    Pros

    You have ownership of work. Work culture is awesome.

    Cons

    We should have sticked to one product and expand in that thing

    Advice to Management

    All the Best

    Grabhouse2017-05-23
  6. "Nice company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Grabhouse full-time

    Pros

    The company had Flexible Timings, Offered Challenging role, and the Work environment was good. Overall it was a good experience to work with the company

    Cons

    Since it was a start up, there were quite a lot of mismanagement (Which i guess is suppose to happen in a startup environment). The Management was not transparent

    Advice to Management

    There is no Specific advice to management

    Grabhouse2017-05-17
  7. "Best work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Grabhouse for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues Great Boss Great office Loved the work culture

    Cons

    Disappointing HR team (not all) Some politics and ego issues

    Grabhouse2017-01-19
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Grabhouse

    Pros

    - Flexible timing and dress code - Friendly atmosphere - Interaction with every department

    Cons

    - Too lenient - Decision-making is weak

    Grabhouse2016-12-04
  9. "Good learning experience in prospect of how to understand the product."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grabhouse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment & learning scope. God life work balance. Very good culture, with very nice colleagues.

    Cons

    Need to have some proper planning & management. Nothing much but to have planning.

    Grabhouse2016-10-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Grow up!... oops, it's too late now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Grabhouse for less than a year

    Pros

    There were few talented employees who were the actual pillars. Without them, Grabhouse is nowhere. Everyone left the company.

    Cons

    Not an unique startup idea or business model. I know a time when they hired like mad dogs. Now everyone is fired. Immature mgmt. No clarity over the company's vision, direction and market. The founders get quite offended when someone provides constructive feedback. The CMO who ports the "knows it all" look, but an actual dumb. Kills good ideas. No backup funding. Hanging in a loose chord. Can shut anytime.

    Advice to Management

    Spend enough time with the Data Scientists and analyze your product. Do lot of field studies.

    Grabhouse2016-10-04
Found 41 reviews