Grabhouse Reviews

Updated 13 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Grabhouse Co-founder/CEO Prateek Shukla
Prateek Shukla
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Grabhouse

    25 Feb 2016 - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Place to work, Smart people, Flat hierarchy, Great opportunities to grow, Evening snacks.

    Cons

    Little hectic working hours, Sometimes need to work on sunday too.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Work, Great People

    23 Apr 2016 - Product Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Grabhouse is a company with tons of potential and it is rightly marching towards the mission of making house renting a hassle-free and convenient experience - Management bestows ownership on all employees. Ideas are considered and everyone's perspective is valuable. Employees are encouraged to be innovators in everything they do. - All the employees are intelligent, fun to work with, and passionate about their work. I think this is the most significant factor that makes Grabhouse a great place to work. - I think the energy of the environment drives everyone to do their best, at least for me it does! - Supportive management, focused on building a great product and a great culture - With flat hierarchy, everyone is easily approachable. There is a lot to learn from the leaders around here with their strong leadership capabilities. - Expectations and goals are high but the support is present to help all employees achieve set goals

    Cons

    - With any growing company, the environment is dynamic and is very fast-paced. Not recommended for people who treat work like a regular job. If you are passionate, and would like to make an impact from your work, this is the right place for you. - Work/Life Balance is a bit unstable [Although the culture and opportunities to learn keeps you always motivated ]

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Startup full of opportunities and infinite scope

    12 Feb 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined Grabhouse with a 4 month work experience. Its almost been 4 months here and the kind of work and opportunities which I have been given is tremendous. Everyday is exciting with new opportunities and challenges to solve. The timings are flexible and the work culture is very cool. Having seen the work culture of another startup before I joined, I can definitely say that this can be the best place to work for those people who love to do something new and like to take the challenges. The founders of the company are very encouraging and supportive. Recently, the company shifted its base to a new office in Bangalore which is in front of Forum Mall, Koramangla. The office has been built nicely along with a games room area. I have gained a lot of skills and experimented with new things, with my career taking new jumps everyday.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons as of now. Its a startup and things keep building everyday. So, there are no cons but infinite learning.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Dead Company, sad that some folks are still faking saying it's good.

    13 Jan 2016 - Engineering Lead in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some free snacks and Macbooks.

    Cons

    Very ineffective CEO & CTO, neither of them have good enough experiences to run a company in a stable way, look working till 2 or 3 AM in the morning doesn't mean you are smart enough to deal with things. Firing people , as you all know from the recent news , where they fired 125-140 people. The case with today's startup is that, a young lad fresh out of college gets funding cause of his IIT tag and then obviously he FAILS because he either didn't have experience from really cool tech companies or he is just inexperienced, I mean look at successful startups like Flipkart, Sachin Bansal at least worked with Amazon before starting Flipkart. Not everyone is Mark Zuckerberg , I don't mean to be rude but this particular review is only for those who are thinking to join Grabhouse. Think about it , assess , go thru the LinkedIn profiles of CEO, CTO, CMO of this company, look at their previous experiences , you really think this company won't fail ?

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Manager

    22 Feb 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Grabhouse gave me a platform to showcase my talent and experiment with new ideas and thoughts which rarely happens in today's scenario where there is a constant cutthroat competition going on. Must say the CEO and CMO are open to new ideas and ready to take the risk. They've always believed in their employees which have resulted in great success. During my tenure of over a year, I have had a chance to work and learn from some of the genius minds in the industry. Best place to work.

    Cons

    Since it's a startup it becomes unorganised at times but I am sure they'll work their way out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    13 Apr 2016 - Product Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place if you are passionate about your work. Beautiful looking office, friendly work environment, flexible working hours and above all the freedom to experiment and try out your ideas are few of the many good things Grabhouse offers. As is true for any startup, there can be pressure situation, but for those of you who find new challenges to solve every other day exciting Grabhouse is the place to be.

    Cons

    Not a place for people who are afraid of facing challenges and want a regular 9-5 job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Infinite opportunity and freedom to learn and innovate

    12 Feb 2016 - Strategy in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best management team Lot of freedom to experiment, learn and innovate Oppertunity to solve the toughest problem I.e.Real estate Firm vision of founders to build a sustainable business, hard to find these days.

    Cons

    Hardly anything if you have come with a mindset of working in a startup and have passion for what it takes to build a business.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    A place of opportunities and chaos

    17 Nov 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A flat hierarchy, the chance to actually undertake projects on your own with minimum interference, fast paced yet relaxed and extremely warm and friendly colleagues. Not to mention, great working hours (depending on which team you join, of course).

    Cons

    Being a startup, things change everyday - some times every hour. If you are coming from an established organisation, be ready to adapt.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee

    The Company Should Be More Organized

    1 Apr 2016 - Executive in New Delhi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GoodOfficeSpace, Reimbursement, GoodStartup, WorkHard, FollowDeadlines

    Cons

    Customer Dissatisfaction, Charging Different Rent For Different Customers In The Same House, Not providing Customer Services As Promised, Delayed In Services.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Uncomfortably Exciting.....

    12 Feb 2016 - Operations in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The one of the best startup in industry. I have worked for 3 start ups and this one is best so far. It gives you freedom to test your ideas. Out of box thinking is really appreciated here. People here are very smart and are always willing to support you.

    Cons

    It is not a 9 to 5 job. Also, its not a 5 days a week job, you might have to work in Sunday night.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Popular Careers with Grabhouse Job Seekers

Digital Marketing Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Assistant Operations Manager
Learn About the Job
Associate Operations Manager
Learn About the Job
Assistant Manager - Operations
Learn About the Job

Work at Grabhouse? Share Your Experiences

Grabhouse logo
or