Groupon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Groupon Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Groupon CEO Rich Williams
Rich Williams
721 Ratings
Pros
  • "Positive work environment and culture(in 181 reviews)

  • "Better internal opportunities across teams, Reasonable pay hike, Free transport, No dress code ;)(in 154 reviews)

Cons
  • "Communication from Upper Management can be missing in certain situations regarding changes or organization updates(in 75 reviews)

  • "Many merchants have been burned and won't give you the time of day(in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The place a fresher ever could have though of joining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm a fresher and I started to look for jobs out of which Groupon is thousand times better than any other company in Chennai it's a very good place for a fresher to start such alot of opportunities the best environment and management you could ever imagine. Good salary above then expected and a bond free company. Best to describe this company is no place better than groupon

    Cons

    Negatives of this place is minimum a little stress in targets but that is achieveable.

    Continue reading
    Groupon2019-12-13

    Groupon Response

    December 16, 2019Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Chennai office with us. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the flexible culture and growth opportunities— we're proud to offer our employees options to support a healthy work/life balance. We wish you all the best of luck as you continue on in your career with us at Groupon!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good work culture and employee benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Value the employees a lot

    Cons

    So many upgrades which is not required

    Continue reading
    Groupon2020-02-19
  3. "Great place to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Improvement Lead in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work culture, transparency, diverse opportunities

    Cons

    Lower payscale when compared with the Industry standards

    Groupon2020-02-12
  4. "Ok ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ambience Culture Food Some of the people who are great to work with Nothing more really

    Cons

    Politics Partiality Too much of attitude issues

    Groupon2020-02-19
  5. "Good company to grow if you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Conseiller Publicitaire in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work culture with fast paced environment

    Cons

    Management changes can be hectic and loose focus on the job at hand

    Continue reading
    Groupon2020-01-27
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Merchant Service in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Groupon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment, Ambience and Ethics

    Cons

    Time Management, Growth, Resource Utilization

    Groupon2020-01-31
  7. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time

    Pros

    Good as of now. Good career growth

    Cons

    No cons have come across as of now

    Groupon2020-01-13
  8. "Groupon is a good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary and other facilities are good.

    Cons

    There are no cons as of now.

    Groupon2020-01-09
  9. "Customer support representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Groupon full-time

    Pros

    Excellent cosy place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing much. Overall great experience

    Groupon2019-12-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A vibrant and a fun-filled work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer IV in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Groupon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Groupon has a pretty good hiring standard. Which means, you are mostly surrounded with talented professionals and excellent products. The principal engineers are pretty solid and overall architecture of Groupon systems is done pretty well. There is a good variety in technology stack, that different services in Groupon manage. At the same time, systems are quite open and developers are directly responsible for the production infrastructure. Hence, it is always a good place to learn and grow. Internal mobility allowed me to target technologies I wanted to learn. Work life balance is also pretty good, there are lots of perks, employee satisfaction initiatives and modes for appreciation. Overall, a nice place to work at.

    Cons

    It is a small office, as Groupon is growing a bigger office might be desired.

    Groupon2019-11-27

    Groupon Response

    December 16, 2019Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Bengaluru office with us! We agree— we know we're lucky to have some of the brightest colleagues here at Groupon. We're proud to offer new, challenging opportunities for our employees to learn, deliver, and advance their careers. Thank you again for your feedback, and for all that you did for the engineering team during your time with us.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2707 reviews