Hilton Garden Inn Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Hilton Garden Inn President and CEO Christopher Nassetta (no image)
Christopher Nassetta
145 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have my own section everyday and I'm pleased with the money and meeting new people(in 25 reviews)

  • "Great people help was everywhere, as much overtime as you wanted(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay for many responsibilities (Front Desk/Reservations)(in 24 reviews)

  • "Minimum wage and hard long hours(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It was amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Trainee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Garden Inn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best thing about Hilton that you learn lot of things , see new things , employees is so passionate and more importantly management . The energy , passion I see in Hilton , I see no where .

    Cons

    Not as such . Management team is good enough .

    Hilton Garden Inn2019-04-21
  2. "Duty manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Garden Inn full-time

    Pros

    lot to learn , good oppurtunity

    Cons

    uneven structure , no training at middle mgmt. level

    Hilton Garden Inn2018-05-29
  3. "Good working atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Garden Inn full-time

    Pros

    Well behaved employees Good management Many things to learn

    Cons

    Small space Food is not tasty

    Hilton Garden Inn2018-03-04
  4. "Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Agent in Saket
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Garden Inn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to kick start your career. Much learning with transparent Management rules.

    Cons

    Found nothing during my tenure with HGI.Look out for opportunity zones specially during Weekends.

    Hilton Garden Inn2017-09-26
  5. "Financial Controller"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Controller in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton Garden Inn full-time

    Pros

    I have a good team.

    Cons

    You do not get paid adequately for the work you do..

    Continue reading
    Hilton Garden Inn2016-10-14
  6. "Hilton Garden Inn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton Garden Inn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Hotel chain to work with as the group is growing, offers good career prospects

    Cons

    Limited hotels in India

    Hilton Garden Inn2016-10-12
  7. "Extraordinary"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Service Associate in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Garden Inn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Career oriented institution. No ego problems among staffs. Helps you to grow. You get assistance from seniors. Managers are like super friendly to you.

    Cons

    Staff food should be improved a little bit so that each and every staffs from any part of her world can have it .

    Continue reading
    Hilton Garden Inn2016-07-01
  8. "Good Company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager Human Resources in New Delhi
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hilton Garden Inn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work @ Hilton

    Cons

    Do not have anything to mention

    Hilton Garden Inn2014-08-29
  9. "Best place in hospitality"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Garden Inn full-time

    Pros

    If you love hospitality and helping people the Hilton brand is a great place

    Cons

    Since anything can happen at anytime you do have to wing a lot of situations but as long as you have helpful managers you will learn alot

    Hilton Garden Inn2020-06-02
  10. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Garden Inn part-time

    Pros

    Great staff, decent pay, customer satisfaction is first

    Cons

    There aren’t any cons I had

    Hilton Garden Inn2020-05-27
Found 764 reviews