Hilton Garden Inn Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hilton Garden Inn Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 716 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Christopher Nassetta
128 Ratings
Pros
  • "Love working with and meeting new people from all different parts of the county/world(in 23 reviews)

  • "Great people help was everywhere, as much overtime as you wanted(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Employ attrition is high due to low pay with high employer expectation(in 23 reviews)

  • "high turnover rate and short staffed(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It was amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Trainee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Garden Inn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best thing about Hilton that you learn lot of things , see new things , employees is so passionate and more importantly management . The energy , passion I see in Hilton , I see no where .

    Cons

    Not as such . Management team is good enough .

    Hilton Garden Inn2019-04-21
  2. "Duty manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Garden Inn full-time

    Pros

    lot to learn , good oppurtunity

    Cons

    uneven structure , no training at middle mgmt. level

    Hilton Garden Inn2018-05-29
  3. "Good working atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Garden Inn full-time

    Pros

    Well behaved employees Good management Many things to learn

    Cons

    Small space Food is not tasty

    Hilton Garden Inn2018-03-04
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Agent in Saket
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Garden Inn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to kick start your career. Much learning with transparent Management rules.

    Cons

    Found nothing during my tenure with HGI.Look out for opportunity zones specially during Weekends.

    Hilton Garden Inn2017-09-26
  5. "Financial Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Controller in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton Garden Inn full-time

    Pros

    I have a good team.

    Cons

    You do not get paid adequately for the work you do..

    Advice to Management

    To increase the pay scales.

    Hilton Garden Inn2016-10-14
  6. "Hilton Garden Inn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton Garden Inn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Hotel chain to work with as the group is growing, offers good career prospects

    Cons

    Limited hotels in India

    Hilton Garden Inn2016-10-12
  7. "Extraordinary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Service Associate in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Garden Inn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Career oriented institution. No ego problems among staffs. Helps you to grow. You get assistance from seniors. Managers are like super friendly to you.

    Cons

    Staff food should be improved a little bit so that each and every staffs from any part of her world can have it .

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work .

    Hilton Garden Inn2016-07-01
  8. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager Human Resources in New Delhi
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hilton Garden Inn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work @ Hilton

    Cons

    Do not have anything to mention

    Hilton Garden Inn2014-08-29
  9. "Nice Hotel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Sales in Pearl, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Garden Inn full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You get great perk deals.

    Cons

    You can loose status eventually.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and appreciate your employees.

    Hilton Garden Inn2019-08-08
  10. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in East Point, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Garden Inn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the best reason to work at the Hilton garden inn is we have some great staff.and i love being apart of the HGI crew.

    Cons

    Nothing at all i love HGI

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Hilton Garden Inn2019-07-30
Found 716 reviews