Hilton Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hilton Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
1,892 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Assistant Manager HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager-HR in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee Focused and Growing in Abroad

    Cons

    Growing in India at a slower pace

    Hilton2019-10-22
  2. "Hi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Development 

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Good infrastructure.... nice place to work

    Cons

    Nothing to say. Every thing is good

    Hilton2019-10-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Supervisor in Agara Sarjapura Road ORR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best environment good culture friendly staff

    Cons

    Never over friendly to any one

    Advice to Management

    Best handling manager's

    Hilton2019-09-14
  4. "legal assist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can Learn about NCLT Negotiable Instrument aspect Arbitration

    Cons

    Little Exposure but Corporate Exposure Level has to be attained

    Advice to Management

    It can Form a Law Form and can make it a Corporate Level Sector

    Hilton2019-07-29
  5. "Executive chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Chef in Mumbai

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Looking forward for growth in furture

    Cons

    Gaining more knowledge and want to learn more

    Hilton2019-07-27
  6. "Best Hotel Brand to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office Executive in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, culture, policy & Process

    Cons

    Nothing. Everything is amazing in Hilton

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Hilton2019-07-17

    Hilton Response

    July 17, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Food and Beverage Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Supervisor in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Standards of their brand name

    Cons

    Some of not qualified HR dept

    Advice to Management

    They can take advice of their entry level staff(associates) for giving promotion for entry level in management if they are in decision of promoting someone.

    Hilton2019-07-13

    Hilton Response

    July 15, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  8. "Safety and Security Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    It helps you maintain a work life balance

    Cons

    Less growth options available locally

    Hilton2019-06-13

    Hilton Response

    July 1, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued.

  9. "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator HWS India in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging Job, Learning , report directly to Vice President Commercial India

    Cons

    Growth at Corporate office is stagnant

    Hilton2019-05-15

    Hilton Response

    May 20, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  10. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good work Culture - Wonderful property - Extensive learning opportunities

    Cons

    - Work life balance could have been improved slightly

    Hilton2019-05-04

    Hilton Response

    May 9, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

Found 4328 reviews