Holiday Inn Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Holiday Inn Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 754 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Keith Barr
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes a lot was expected out of you and long hours(in 31 reviews)

  • "Low pay compared to industry standard(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work with lots of learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Bcz of the best learning environment

    Cons

    Giving more of your time, which is good

    Advice to Management

    I really liked working with your organisation as an intern and would like to be a part of your organisation in future

    Holiday Inn2019-05-18
  2. "Best place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Value of Employee, management care for there employee, Great IHG benefits, Healthy working environment, excellent location

    Cons

    Salary not competitive, for fresher they may feel it's very busy

    Advice to Management

    Salary should be according to market

    Holiday Inn2019-03-17
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn full-time

    Pros

    Amazing brand concept and ways of working

    Cons

    Nothing much as a con

    Holiday Inn2019-01-01
  4. "Holiday Inn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Alot
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I get rich from working.

    Cons

    I clean alot of rooms and floors.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Holiday Inn2018-10-25
  5. "Front Office associte"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn for more than 2 years

    Pros

    good career opportunities and growth

    Cons

    low salary long working hours

    Holiday Inn2018-07-23
  6. "CCTV Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn full-time

    Pros

    Excellent job opportunity and good hospitality.

    Cons

    All well from the management.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Holiday Inn2018-03-12
  7. "Good for part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asp.net Dev in Dhanbad-Cum-Kenduadih-Cum-Jagata
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and ease of work

    Cons

    Less salary and No increement

    Advice to Management

    Do something new

    Holiday Inn2017-07-13
  8. "Holiday inn a good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good work culture and positive environment is the main boost to work for and company also take care of future growth for every individual.

    Cons

    Balance between personal life and work life can be looked at, over all its a nice opportunity and one should look forward to work for this organisation.

    Advice to Management

    There is a scope of improvement and little extra needs to be done in terms of employees welfare so that they can give 100 % to their job.

    Holiday Inn2017-04-25
  9. "housekeeping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Manāli, Himachal Pradesh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Holiday Inn for more than a year

    Pros

    hotel is so good.... and there stafs are also so good. i enjoyed work with them

    Cons

    salary is so poor for me...

    Holiday Inn2015-05-10
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits Pay And Flexible Hours

    Cons

    No Advances Hard to be Promoted

    Holiday Inn2019-05-24
Found 754 reviews