HubSpot Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,575 of over 1,713 reviews

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO & Founder Brian Halligan
Brian Halligan
1,280 Ratings
Pros
  • "Unlimited vacation also help de-stress concerns about work life balance(in 87 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance (you're encouraged to take days off)(in 83 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance, especially in the WFH era(in 60 reviews)

  • "Small growing pains due to recent growth to bigger market(in 49 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Eight years of growth, innovation, and happiness.

      Oct 19, 2020 - Channel Account Manager in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started my career at HubSpot right out of college and haven't looked back since. Believing in our product and our mission is easy, but it's the people that make my job meaningful. HubSpot is filled with a diverse range of employees from all around the world working towards a single goal. As we've grown and scaled one of the areas we have continued to thrive is hiring top talent. Not only do we hire top performers and leaders we hire people that are kind, trustworthy, and empathetic. The feeling of camaraderie and belonging is authentic and represents the values that are important to me outside of work. I'm most proud of our focus on LGBTQ+ initiatives. The HubSpot LGBTQ Alliance celebrates Pride year-round with a variety of global initiatives for both employees and strangers. These programs create a more inclusive work environment, hiring pool and make me proud to call HubSpot my employer.

      Cons

      We're mostly working from home these days, I really miss our office. I've been day dreaming about the candy wall.

      25 people found this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      This warmed my heart. Our LGBTQ+ initiatives are near and dear to my heart and it makes me so happy to hear you call them out as a reason you love working here. I also love that you note we hire top performers but who convey empathy and respect-that's our goal time and time again. I too miss the candy wall and seeing everyone, but appreciate you taking the time to write this review and all you do to help our channel partners grow with us! Sincerely, Katie

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      May 26, 2021 - Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best company in the world

      Cons

      no downside at all , all are good

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company but really depend on the team

      Apr 8, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great perks Work from home benefits Excellent strategies of CEO and transparency in company meetings Lots of opportunities Upper management policies to award People with HEART

      Cons

      Local-level politics and favouritism Looks flat from the outside but internally monopoly of team leads

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for sharing your experience with us, and for your push on TLs--we absolutely do push that team and tech leads at HubSpot demonstrate HEART as part the expectations, but will flag to our team to ensure we are keeping a close eye on it. Thanks so much for making time to share your feedback. -Katie

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Feb 11, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MGreat culture and inclusive in its own way

      Cons

      None i see as of now

      1 person found this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for sharing your experience supporting our India team from Singapore--super appreciate all the team did to help us grow in region and your thoughtful review, much appreciated! -Katie

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work!

      Aug 31, 2020 - Partner Marketing Graduate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Defined learning path Exponential growth opportunities

      Cons

      Slow growth for international folks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company to work with

      Sep 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible timing, timely salary, good environment, good management, no pressure

      Cons

      no cons during my tenure

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      The investment in culture is real

      Jul 20, 2021 - Vice President 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When I joined HubSpot, I wondered if the marketing around their culture was real... a healthy skepticism I maintained for probably my first whole year. Now that I've been there for a while, I can attest that it is indeed real and everyone works hard to hold the bar high. I really like how we keep the focus on customer impact & spend less time trying to emulate competition or react to short term market trends. The focus on the customer also makes it easy to make the hard internal decisions - we do whats best for customer when at all possible. As for how they take care of employees, I specifically like how they do consistent employee net promoter scores and then review as a management team (director and above) to take action on any pain we find.

      Cons

      There are sometimes competing priorities that make it hard to know what's ideal to focus on. If we're launching a new Hub, is it important to grow that Hub or more important to make the rest of the platform (5 hubs) more valuable? Some leaders would say the latter, but rate you on the former. Probably just life in the big city, but a single unified go to market engine can create fiction with an org that serves 4+ personas with 5+ hubs in 7 major markets spread across Small / Mid / Corp segments. Whew!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Company That I Want To Retire From

      Jun 21, 2021 - Talent Sourcer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Culture here is truly legit; I had to pinch myself a couple of times to see if it's real (laughing) -The team wants to see me succeed and provides resources so that I can -Although my job is heavily metric based, I am viewed in a way that is more than my output -Definitely appreciate the week of rest because this past year and change has been difficult for everyone

      Cons

      I'm fortunate that any questions or concerns that I have, I can ask my peers and/or my manager. It's not that HubSpot is perfect but it's that they listen and adjust when/where it's applicable. So yeah, no cons here.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great remote workplace, but some leaders need more EQ

      Apr 22, 2021 - Software Engineer in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Senior leadership makes positive changes and cares about the company culture. There are some rockstar tech leads and engineering managers here. Lots of opportunity to work with senior engineers. High mobility + flexibility. Engineers are encouraged to work on new projects/teams and to continue learning. Not very stressful, at least in my experience as a Software Engineer. I pretty much work 9-5 and don't feel pressured to work more than that. The company is experiencing a ton of growth and seems to be scaling well.

      Cons

      A handful of engineers have poor communication skills. There could be more training for engineers to not come across so arrogant, condescending, or harsh in their speech. It seems some senior engineers get promoted to tech lead too quickly. I have noticed some tech leads are better at being engineers than they are at empathizing with people. Not all tech leads will check in with you on a regular basis. This is hard when working in a remote world. Anyone in a leadership position should be trained to check in on new hires more often. Better to be over-communicative. Base compensation seems fair, but I think HubSpot could bump up the stock reward and signing bonus values to attract more talent.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for being on our engineering team, and for making the time to write a review. I love hearing that you have good life work integration and that you feel the internal support for mobility and flexibility, that's wonderful news. I'm flagging your push on EQ to our team to continue working with engineering leadership on, thanks for sending it our way--demonstrating we care about new hires and connecting with folks with empathy on feedback is critical to how we grow. Thanks again for your thoughtful feedback! -Katie

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company, Non-Competitive Pay

      Jun 2, 2021 - Customer Onboarding Specialist in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      HubSpot has amazing work/life balance. They’re focused on building your professional skills and making you a better person with their emphasis on diversity and inclusion. You will have access to amazing training videos that will help you to hone your skills. With unlimited vacation and access to great benefits you feel as though your mental health and family are a priority. It’s an exciting time to be a part of the journey of a company that is growing as quickly as HubSpot.

      Cons

      HubSpot is growing and with that more and more responsibilities are put on our plate. Our base pay has not grown in relation to product growth and I feel that we’ve surpassed the threshold where the work no longer correlates with the pay. In my role in particular the diversity and subscription level of the customers you work with does not equate to a higher pay. Promotions may take a few years to get and require you to be firing on all cylinders to catch the eye of management, even still the pay increase with these promotions is small. This position is beginning to feel like a stepping stone rather than a career the way our positions have been valued. Given that the ramp to becoming a product expert is becoming a longer and longer road this model doesn’t seem sustainable.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for the feedback on both compensation and career advancement, and for your note on diversity and inclusion--we are certainly proud of the progress we've made, though there is still a lot more to do. Appreciate your push and all you're doing to help our customers succeed here! Sincerely, Katie

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,575 Reviews

    Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

    HubSpot logo
    or