HubSpot Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

HubSpot Reviews

Updated 6 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO & Founder Brian Halligan
Brian Halligan
942 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "This isn't to say that the work-life balance is bad (it isn't)(in 57 reviews)

  • "Fast growth creates some growing pains -- like needing to develop new managers/leaders(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HubSpot full-time

    Pros

    flexible timing, timely salary, good environment, good management, no pressure

    Cons

    no cons during my tenure

    Continue reading
    HubSpot2019-09-14
  2. "Great Place to Start Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Staff Writer in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unreal perks, unlimited PTO, great people, big emphasis on diversity and inclusion

    Cons

    Can't think of many offhand

    HubSpot2020-04-05
  3. "Loved HubSpot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    your colleagues are incredible, kind, hard-working, helpful, fun, inclusive

    Cons

    Intense job, a lot is expected of you

    HubSpot2020-03-30
  4. "Great interview which motivates the candidates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot

    Pros

    - The final interview’s role-play made me understand HubSpot’s business very well and HubSpot got my first choice. - The people I met by the interview were great. - Very quick response from HR representative is amazing.

    Cons

    Not in particular about the interview .

    HubSpot2020-03-25
  5. "Great company with awesome people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - A lot of autonomy in my role - Work with a lot of smart people at the top of their game - General health benefits (Teladoc, 24/7 mental health resources)

    Cons

    - Can be difficult to balance work/life

    HubSpot2020-03-23
  6. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free food, great work environment, colleagues are great, room for learning and growth

    Cons

    none, really enjoy working here

    HubSpot2020-04-06
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Not a good place to start Tech job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Maybe free gourmet coffee and smoothie.

    Cons

    The company were flooded with junior engineers who were just prompted to Tech Lead positions, and know pretty much nothing about software design and constantly exercise poor technical judgements. They don't know how to solve problems many of times, and focus on unimportant and trivia stuff. I would imagine Hubspot is probably the first job for them out of their colleges, and ironically they hold some bad-practice (software design anti-patterns) as golden rules for them.

    Continue reading
    HubSpot2020-03-26
  8. "Best company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The PEOPLE, all the perks, the company culture, the potential to learn and grow...

    Cons

    The interview process is long but what can you do :)

    HubSpot2020-03-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "wouldn’t recommend for women/minorities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Cambridge, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible work environment; interesting technical challenges; great mentorship opportunities

    Cons

    needs a lot more diversity, inclusion and belonging work; lacks transparency in compensation and pays way below the market rate; small 401K match; undervalue employees

    Continue reading
    HubSpot2020-03-26
  10. "Inspiring place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time

    Pros

    The most significant reason to love working at HubSpot are the people. They hire people who are passionate about what they do and doing it to the best of their ability. Employees aren't here to collect health insurance and go home - they are here because their work excites them. Other pros: - The office environment has great perks: coffee baristas and cold brew on tap, smoothie baristas, dogs, free food - The work itself is interesting and challenging. Leadership is always trying to innovate our product, GTM, etc, which creates an environment of ongoing change. - Flexibility. Working remote, working from home, working at the common space in the building is all encouraged. Unlimited vacation also help de-stress concerns about work life balance

    Cons

    There is a lot to do, which means sometimes the hours can be long.

    Continue reading
    HubSpot2020-03-11
Found 1089 reviews