INC Research Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

INC Research Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
INC Research Chief Executive Officer Alistair Macdonald
Alistair Macdonald
83 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regulatory Record Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INC Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and give you the best option to grow

    Cons

    There is no downside in this company

    INC Research2018-09-18
  2. "Safety specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at INC Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CRO brand name, leaves and company policies

    Cons

    Hr policies are a joke, if u complain the hr the hr instead of solving the issue, tells your name to the complained!, its not a corporate organisation its lala land!!!!

    Continue reading
    INC Research2018-06-02
  3. "Severe atrocity- Pharmacovigilance department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at INC Research full-time

    Pros

    good company policies, work life balance

    Cons

    Be ready to face an environment full of politics, criticisms and bullying ! The person who holds the foundation of the team is a great politician. He is so double faced, which is beyond imagination. He has got few puppets in the team who always knows to flatter him..and as a person, he doesn't know to behave with people. There is no stream lining of work..employee cannot use their understanding basically. He or she rises only if he/she is involved in politics. Your cases would be failed one after another for some minor errors, wheres if you butter, it would be passed and your errors would be only "suggestion" in that case. This straightaway would impact on your promotion. Thirdly, company offers you work from home policy, but your manager would not allow you. Its like, you are suppose to beg them just to avail your paid leaves. Fourthly, from learning point of view, you are at a huge loss. It is completely a data entry you would do. Basically, hardly you can find anything better here. The environment is so spoilt, that people happen to start flattering so as to survive. And if you don't do it, (like me ), you keep piling up your frustration. Approach the HR, nothing is solved !!! S, think thrice before you get in here..you might see that it pays a lot..but its only a strategy to entrap you !!

    Continue reading
    INC Research2018-05-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Clinical Data Associate III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Data Associate III in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INC Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is good and work hour flexibility is good

    Cons

    Management is pathetic and there is no work life balance

    INC Research2017-08-31
  5. "Safety specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at INC Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, timings flexibility that give..but no work from home

    Cons

    Lots of politics and Micromanagement done here. They don't care about the quality of work only productivity matters to them They recruit only local candidates Less secure job They won't rehire Poor hr policies

    Continue reading
    INC Research2017-09-05
  6. "Principal Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Programmer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at INC Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its culture is a plus point

    Cons

    There is nothing in general

    INC Research2017-07-03
  7. "The organisation is good but Pharmacovigilance department deserves a cookie to ruin people's career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at INC Research

    Pros

    The organisation is growing,good staff and good IT support. The organisation itself has positive aura and it will definitely helps you.

    Cons

    If you start with PVG department flaws...I suggest you to never to come to this organisation. Manager has no skill neither managerial nor soft..the most irrational human being who just depends upon all gossips he hears...please do not come here to ruin your career....

    Continue reading
    INC Research2016-08-15
  8. Helpful (3)

    "need to improve a lot.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Safety Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at INC Research

    Pros

    CRO brand name, Flexibility in hours and being able to work from home (conditions apply)made it easy schedule around bad commutes and personal business..The quality of work is not noted. It's all about quantity and metrics.

    Cons

    management not transparent and work for employee betterment. Employees should be motivated. be more flexible, listen to their employees and offer solutions when they have too much to handle and offer more opportunities for promotion. no benefit apart from salary.. lot of internal politics, work not appreciated..high iteration rate, most of employee dont stay there for more than one year..and they say best CRO

    Continue reading
    INC Research2016-02-16
  9. "Senior Site ID Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Site Identification Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at INC Research

    Pros

    One of the best CROs to work with, although its my first major CRO, but from chatting with friends in the industry, I know that i am much better placed at INC

    Cons

    I have not had any growth at all withing the organization despite being 3 years at INC and being the best performer for my team that is the Site ID dept. The only thing i crave which i am not getting at the moment is career growth. I very recently had a discussion with my LM to try and move and explore other opportunities within INC to better enhance my career.

    Continue reading
    INC Research2015-10-06
  10. "It was better when it was Kendle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at INC Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good if u have global reporting, Flexible, WFHetc

    Cons

    India Management Pathetic, No Vision at all

    Continue reading
    INC Research2014-09-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 489 reviews