Insight Global Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Insight Global Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Insight Global CEO Bert Bean
Bert Bean
499 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you are working outside of the corporate office there isn't any career paths other than recruiter - Account manager/pro recruiter - sales manager(in 181 reviews)

  • "Long hours with little pay, not great work life personal life balance(in 132 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time

    Pros

    eXCELLENT and encouraging WORK ENVIRONMENT

    Cons

    Politics as usual found in every company

    Continue reading
    Insight Global2018-01-22
  2. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Apply on experience and fresher also

    Cons

    Marketing filed if you want to join mean apply

    Continue reading
    Insight Global2019-09-01
  3. "Mechanical Design engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in Pune City

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience and learn more things

    Cons

    Due to less salary structure

    Insight Global2019-08-28
  4. "Very good working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Insight Global

    Pros

    Very good working culture. All employees are supportive.

    Cons

    I have not seen any cons during my employment yrs.

    Insight Global2016-05-31
  5. Helpful (412)

    "Read Carefully"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in San Jose, CA

    I worked at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging position so you learn to work efficiently. If you do well, you can make a lot of money

    Cons

    Well basically it's pretty bad. This is not a "5 star review", the only reason I rated it 5 stars is because when I accepted the job, I didn't see the bad reviews so I thought this company was a good. Once I was about 8 months in and truly fed up with Insight Global, I looked at the 1 star reviews figuring I couldn't be the only one and people wrote pages and pages of true bad reviews on Insight Global. A person on average quits every 1.5 weeks(we tracked it). Some of the account managers are pretty rude because they are doing so well and think they own the place but not all of them are rude. When you put in your two weeks, they let you go on the spot and I didn't get my two weeks pay, even though in the agreement that I signed said I would receive 2 weeks severance pay. They sell you on the fact that you get a 10k bump in pay after 6 months which is BS because once you turn salary you make less because you can't work overtime anymore(well you do work way over 8 hours but you just don't get paid more for it). You really do feel like a number here. The company itself makes a TON of money every single week yet we had to pay for our own Christmas and boat party. One Sales Manager in particular is bad and he makes a lot of people feel very uncomfortable, including myself. All in all, I would not make this your first choice. After this go to the lowest reviews, If you notice, a lot of the positive reviews are one to two sentences long and the lowest reviews are paragraphs long. If so many people actually raved about this company like they( college recruiters and upper management) say they do, it should show in the reviews. I really have no problem with hard work and long hours. It's how they treat people that I don't like. Health plans are pretty bad and they only match up to $250 dollars for your 401K. $250 is 2 grocery trips..

    Insight Global2018-01-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Azure Sovereign Escort 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Senior members are willing to train to a certain degree. Very understanding with mistakes and will help you get better and clear guidance. Pay is well also. They love to hire VETS with clearances!

    Cons

    Expensive mediocre health care.

    Continue reading
    Insight Global2020-03-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Requires thick skin..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned more valuable business skills during my time at Insight Global than I could have asked for. A company that truly cares about each and every one of their employees and highlights the fact that everyone matters. They allow you to take your career into your own hands and encourage quick upward-mobility.

    Cons

    The mix of business and personal life..there is no line. As well, unfair assessments of business capabilities and high levels of workplace nepotism.

    Continue reading
    Insight Global2020-03-16
  8. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Insight Global is a fantastic place to work out of college. They mostly hire driven, sociable recent college grads for the recruiter position, which makes company culture phenomenal. All the employees are very hard working and professional. There are tons of social events with both teams and clients. Competitive salary with great commission structure, car and phone allowance, wellness offerings, ext. Additionally, the company only promotes from within so all management has been in the shoes of a recruiter before.

    Cons

    The work environment can be competitive. Most of the employees are ex athletes or ex greek life, so employee diversity is low.

    Continue reading
    Insight Global2020-03-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Pay and benefits for industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Engineer in Research Triangle Park, NC

    I have been working at Insight Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lack of interaction with staffing agency can be considered more of a pro than a con.

    Cons

    Poor benefits. Staffing agency skims a Large portion of funds off the top of what your company would actually pay.

    Insight Global2020-03-23
  10. "Gud but not best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Benga, South Kwanza
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insight Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours , Free snacks

    Cons

    There is no any loan plans

    Insight Global2020-03-08
Found 4512 reviews