Interaction Associates Reviews

Updated 26 Nov 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Interaction Associates CEO and Board Director Barry Rosen (no image)
Barry Rosen
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "HR"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interaction Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with some of the most dedicated and talented colleagues. Every day is a rewarding challenge!

    Cons

    It's a consulting based organization that requires an entrepreneurial spirit with constantly changing priorities. It's not for everyone, but it's exciting.

    Continue reading
    Interaction Associates2018-11-27
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Plain and simple, I'm scared"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Interaction Associates full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Everyone is generally nice to each other and treats each other with respect, minus a few of my co-workers who walk all over everyone and treat members of our team as though they are 'support staff' there only to make their lives easier.

    Cons

    Our once prestigious products & materials are aging and dusty - our company is so far from innovation we often present customers with material 10+ years old. CEO and CFO completely inept has essentially let the company run itself into the ground by stubbornly refusing to acknowledge the constant suggestions and people that have come and gone who could have turned us around. I care deeply about my co-workers and worry many more will be out of jobs soon.

    Continue reading
    Interaction Associates2018-11-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interaction Associates full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed office, some great people.

    Cons

    Horrible management, no growth strategy or leadership.

    Continue reading
    Interaction Associates2017-06-17
  4. "CEO"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Interaction Associates full-time

    Pros

    I'm writing this because I'm just trying to get to some other part of this Glassdoor site. About IA, well, I'm biased. I've had a wonderful career and hundreds of others have too.

    Cons

    IA is a perpetual start-up. That's the nature of our industry at this time. Lots of change and uncertainty. For people who want certainty and the same 8-5 routine, IA is not the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Interaction Associates2017-04-08
  5. Helpful (3)

    "CEO"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Interaction Associates

    Pros

    Be part of a company that has a history of helping develop more authentic and capable leaders and managers. Learn to do things that will significantly improve your effectiveness as a worker and the quality of your personal and work relationships.

    Cons

    As a mission-driven and worker owned company, IA is always grappling with balancing life style and profit goals. There 's probably a way to achieve both, but it hasn't cracked the nut yet.

    Continue reading
    Interaction Associates2015-06-26
  6. Helpful (6)

    "A Great Time for Us"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interaction Associates full-time

    Pros

    It means everything to me that we have never wavered in our passion for our clients and their challenges. I am so excited to be in IA at this moment as we focus on two parallel priorites: 1) Continuing to deliver solid value for our clients and 2) Turning our passion for the work into even greater impact in the world. What a blast--renewing our intellectual capital as we grow our next generation of practitioners.

    Cons

    We are emerging from a period in which some of our people, most notably at the leadership level, were out of alignment with our deepest values and our tried-and-true methodology. The trick is to hang in there to put things right, and we have.

    Continue reading
    Interaction Associates2015-05-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Strong momentum and growth builds under new direction"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interaction Associates full-time

    Pros

    A new CEO whose values and approach are aligned with the company's collaborative philosophy has created a congruence that was sorely lacking for the last few years. The company has more than 40 successful years and tens of thousands of fans. As we get our internal house gets back in order, the future is brighter than ever.

    Cons

    Although very positive, the changes in top leadership have created uncertainty. We are settling into a new way of working. As we get our bearings, there is a learning curve that can create discomfort. We have more influence on what we do and how we do it than we have in the recent past. This can be disorienting as we adjust to this enhanced level of empowerment.

    Continue reading
    Interaction Associates2015-04-25
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Actual experience doesn't match legacy and values"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interaction Associates for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solid IP, some great facilitators and staff, terrific clients who have been benefited by the core methodology

    Cons

    A gap between espoused values and values in action you could drive a truck through, senior management and long time veterans who have huge blind spots in relationship to their own dysfunctional behavior, lack of sophistication in areas of business strategy and execution, dysfunctional relationship between organization and contractors, environment that can be punitive and gossipy.

    Continue reading
    Interaction Associates2015-05-03
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Pitiful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Interaction Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office space in Boston and my check has never bounced. There are some great people here. The IT department have all left. Some people are trying to turn things around.

    Cons

    Bad place for parents and minorities to work due to harassing behavior of some employees - thankfully a couple of harassers have left but not before the minority employees left, one of whom was verbally attacked by her manager on her last day of work. I think we've had 4 HR managers in as many years and sales management is apparently impossible. Other people who have been here forever "the true veteran" you read about below don't do anything, make no real contribution to the company anymore, just hanging on to their "laurels". One of the two executives finally got fired and will be leaving soon as a result of several inappropriate relationships with female coworkers. For years he has abused power and used manipulative tactics to get things done to his liking. Low pay. Stagnant IP. Low morale. Poor financial management. A couple of female employees have been "punished" for having children - one was demoted, the other criticized for not working more hours. Even some of the male employees with young families are criticized for leaving on time at the end of the day. A lot can depend on who "likes" you vs. your actual contribution to the company. A couple of people who were productive and well liked disappeared without explanation. Some of the company's long standing employees make life almost impossible for new people with they jabbing, critical "feedback" rather than helping others succeed they assist in failure and nit -picking. They don't want anything to change and ironically they teach clients how to do just that! For as many nice and hard working, dedicated people there are, there are an equal number of crabby, needy, demanding brats who think nothing of dissing people and make everyone feel "less than".

    Continue reading
    Interaction Associates2014-05-08
  10. Helpful (3)

    "High hopes, dashed after a short time in the reality of this company."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interaction Associates full-time

    Pros

    Lots of good (though slightly out of date) intellectual property. Some good talent in the facilitator pool.

    Cons

    Environment is gossipy and out of control. Employees can't trust the managers to keep confidential information. Punitive and toxic environment.

    Continue reading
    Interaction Associates2013-12-09
Found 15 reviews