Jive Software Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 275 of over 303 reviews

3.2
44%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
Jive Software CEO  Scott Brighton (no image)
Scott Brighton
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Jive had an amazing culture of amazing people who have moved on to uplift competitors and create successful startups(in 92 reviews)

  • "Great People and atmosphere before it acquired(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It is trying to actually be an innovator with Jive, but i am not optimistic about Aurea's ability to do so(in 58 reviews)

  • "After Aurea has taken over, executive leadership is worthless(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    2h

    works at 

    Freshworks Inc

    I feel like I am done with my life. I have no hopes anymore. I expected life was easy. I am a single lonely unmarried man. People say that I am in position where people dream to be in. I am also over paid in the company with the work I do. But I don't feel that way. I am always depressed. I tried adopting many hobbies like guitar , swimming, traveling, hiking..but nothing seems to work. I cannot sleep thinking that some day I'll have to take my own life. Any suggestions and help is appreciated.

    49

    47 Comments

    Tech India

    133.9K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Jive Software~157126
    Join the conversation on
    1. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Decent place

      Apr 28, 2021 - Chief of Staff in Papaur
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pantry is always available for snacking.

      Cons

      Too much food in the pantry, made me unable to watch my weight.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Mar 26, 2021 - Software Developer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment nice people freshers carrier path

      Cons

      Nothing to say all are good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      software engineer

      Jun 11, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture is good there.

      Cons

      Money is the only problem

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Salary

      Jun 20, 2018 - Jiv in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good the company is very nice

      Cons

      No as of now here because it has very good nature

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company

      Dec 19, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      working area is quite and energetic environment good employees behavior chances of growth is good in specific field

      Cons

      jive software is good for freshers looking for specific direction but they dont give any kind of chance to grow in different direction

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Do Not Work here

      Aug 9, 2022 - Senior Account Executive in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are able to work remotely.

      Cons

      Horrible Culture, no investment in Innovation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good people

      Feb 3, 2022 - Technical Support Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Back in the day Jive was the nuts

      Cons

      The takeover pulled the curtain down

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Amazing place

      Dec 3, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      amazing people with an amazing office and a wonderful atmosphere

      Cons

      After the acquisition, they closed the office

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      A tale of caution

      Sep 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was good people, not sure anymore

      Cons

      Sold out to the highest bidder

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      best place to work for in Israel

      Jun 24, 2021 - Manual QA Tester in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits and great people

      Cons

      none really, I enjoyed working there

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 275 Reviews

    Jive Software Reviews FAQs

    Jive Software has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 303 reviews left anonymously by employees. 44% of employees would recommend working at Jive Software to a friend and 35% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Jive Software employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Jive Software. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    44% of Jive Software employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Jive Software 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

    Work at Jive Software? Share Your Experiences

    or