Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated 28 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2,309 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Lockheed Martin for more than a year

    Pros

    best working place the best i have

    Cons

    no no way not it was all good

    Lockheed Martin2017-07-13
  2. "Not much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Work env Good salary Good timing Highly workable Durable

    Cons

    Work overload Sometimes weekends not free

    Lockheed Martin2018-03-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Aerospace engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aerospace Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good & healthy working environment.

    Cons

    Less holidays & further mass outstays.

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2017-06-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Lohārdaga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin

    Pros

    best company in the world to work

    Cons

    ntg to say evrthng is good

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2016-08-09
  5. "good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin

    Pros

    Excellent & comfortable office in Noida Great work culture People focused Management More Steady growth

    Cons

    Less Business focus & more execution focus More People then Process dependent

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2016-01-08
  6. "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin

    Pros

    Good place to work with. But you have to work with very senior guys. Even from Germany the architects come to visit India are way older than us.

    Cons

    Management is bureaucratic. Old people around with old thinking. Very less java work, more on Dot NET Microsoft. No out of the box thinking.

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2015-09-07
  7. Helpful (308)

    "Lockheed Martin IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High level of integrity throughout the company, open communications, and sincere interest in doing the right thing.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, I need to come up with twenty words of cons. When in reality after 41+ years in IT, I have no cons for Lockheed Martin. They are not perfect, but highly acceptable.

    Continue reading
    Lockheed Martin2018-08-02
  8. Helpful (120)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Leadership Development Program in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To keep this short and sweet. We get good pay, good benefits, and good work. It'll never be be "perfect" job, because it's so large they can't mold it to your needs. Understand that it's a massive company with all the associated struggles. Beyond that, there are plenty of opportunities, but you have to learn to look for them and take them. LM will not hand you opportunities on a silver platter.

    Cons

    If you want fast paced, long hours, and high pay then go somewhere else. If you want to work a solid job and with solid benefits and time then go to LM.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-30
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Pay is good and competitive

    Cons

    Advancement is tough as there are many candidates

    Lockheed Martin2020-03-29
  10. "best job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love that my team are willing to help

    Cons

    there is not a lot of cons to say

    Lockheed Martin2020-03-27
Found 6214 reviews