Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Lockheed Martin Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5771 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2068 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Lockheed Martin for more than a year

      Pros

      best working place the best i have

      Cons

      no no way not it was all good

      Lockheed Martin2017-07-13
    • "Not much"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

      Pros

      Work env Good salary Good timing Highly workable Durable

      Cons

      Work overload Sometimes weekends not free

      Lockheed Martin2018-03-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Aerospace engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Aerospace Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good & healthy working environment.

      Cons

      Less holidays & further mass outstays.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing.

      Lockheed Martin2017-06-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lohārdaga
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin

      Pros

      best company in the world to work

      Cons

      ntg to say evrthng is good

      Advice to Management

      everythng is good

      Lockheed Martin2016-08-09
    • "good company to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Noida
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin

      Pros

      Excellent & comfortable office in Noida Great work culture People focused Management More Steady growth

      Cons

      Less Business focus & more execution focus More People then Process dependent

      Advice to Management

      Be more aggressive in sales and open to change. Should become more process oriented.

      Lockheed Martin2016-01-08
    • "Senior Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Lockheed Martin

      Pros

      Good place to work with. But you have to work with very senior guys. Even from Germany the architects come to visit India are way older than us.

      Cons

      Management is bureaucratic. Old people around with old thinking. Very less java work, more on Dot NET Microsoft. No out of the box thinking.

      Advice to Management

      Employ young energetic confident intelligent managers. Don't sell units rather think of cost cutting

      Lockheed Martin2015-09-07
    • Helpful (80)

      "Lockheed Martin IT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Fredericksburg, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      High level of integrity throughout the company, open communications, and sincere interest in doing the right thing.

      Cons

      Unfortunately, I need to come up with twenty words of cons. When in reality after 41+ years in IT, I have no cons for Lockheed Martin. They are not perfect, but highly acceptable.

      Advice to Management

      The only advice I have is, possibly, try very hard simplify processes. The processes are accurate and extremely detailed. Some could be less detailed.

      Lockheed Martin2018-08-02
    • "Invested in their Employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great benefits and flexible work schedule! The company continuously pulses their employees to find any area of improvement while maintaining an excellent track record to their customer.

      Cons

      Can get restrictive on promotions by relying too heavily on years of experience versus skill level.

      Lockheed Martin2019-04-19
    • "Community"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Electronics Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Very fun company to work with. Surrounded by a lot of intelligent people with different backgrounds

      Cons

      Very large corporation, kinda doesn’t have all the software licenses you would expect from a top company.

      Lockheed Martin2019-04-18
    • "New Grad Recently Hired to LM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Systems Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great benefits package, willing to work with my schedule for moving, nice relocation package.

      Cons

      Very large company, I feel like I don't know what most of the company is doing.

      Lockheed Martin2019-04-18
    Found 5771 reviews