MPC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MPC Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
MPC CEO Mark Benson (no image)
Mark Benson
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pipeline could be more efficient(in 38 reviews)

  • "Production does not really communicate with you, same as the organisation often gets very crazy and it forces people to stay crazy long hours(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good experience I feel nice to work with mpc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Texturing Artist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good enverment , no work pressure, helping leads

    Cons

    Nothing is there too much serious

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    MPC2019-08-09
  2. "It’s a good role to start your career into vfx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time

    Pros

    If you wanna start your career into technical side of vfx, then this is the place

    Cons

    May be politics.. if you want to add

    MPC2019-09-07
  3. "Company overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pipeline Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Those who need good exposure in VFX industry( artist/ pipeline Developer)yes! this is the good place to work in India...

    Cons

    Sometimes feels operational inefficiency because of company's rapid expansion.

    MPC2019-07-16
  4. "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got to work on cool stuff with an incredible on-site team.

    Cons

    The local management is downright bad. I was skeptical when I was told about it in the beginning when I had joined. But over time, I have encountered a lot of mis-management making the work experience here just not worth it. Also, their pay scale is a joke. This shows rather clearly when it comes to hiring leaders.

    MPC2019-07-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "software production coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    many benefits HR helpful VFX good knowledge

    Cons

    too much malayalam environment regional environment is the only con there

    Advice to Management

    revise job roles and responsibilities to coordinators

    MPC2019-06-02
  6. "Good place for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 3D Model in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary Good stuff Everything is good

    Cons

    No cons in this company overall good to work

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    MPC2019-05-17
  7. "Compositing artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good projects and good work environment

    Cons

    Long working hours during the deadline.

    MPC2019-05-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Pixel sweatshop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Compositor in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Can't really think of any good reason to work here other than many of the artists. Some good VFX artists and supervisors but management and in Bangalore feel non-existent when it comes to supporting the artists. Some amazing projects but too many at one time to effectively manage them properly. Long hours, many 6 day weeks, no OT, no meals when working late people show up whenever they want, the list goes on and... on. Many better options at other companies in India and abroad.

    Show More

    Cons

    Dealing with management and HR in Bangalore is extremely difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your Indian employees better. They deserve a decent working wage. Pay them some overtime when many are working 100 hour weeks. Provide them a decent meal other than a snack at 10pm on weekdays and 2pm on weekends. Everyone is talking about finding other jobs, preferably in other countries.

    MPC2019-06-11
  9. "Texturing and Look Development Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Texturing Artist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -great work -learn new things -improves skills

    Cons

    -appraisals are not very just

    MPC2019-05-14
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mid Modeling Artist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to work on few of the biggest titles in the industry. Time spent here is hugely recognized throughout the globe. A very good addition to your resume and career.

    Cons

    Can get a bit tiresome. A few of the team leads can get bossy and give very tight deadlines. But that is the case in most of the VFX companies. Nothing you cannot get used to over time.

    Advice to Management

    Try to give reasonable bids to artists.

    MPC2019-04-08
Found 349 reviews
</>Embed