MPC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MPC Reviews

Updated 9 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
67%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
MPC CEO Mark Benson (no image)
Mark Benson
35 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pipeline could be more efficient(in 42 reviews)

  • "Long hours and weekends requires(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Life at MPC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Texturing Artist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best VFX studios. All employees get credits for work. Great learning place. Friendly staffs.

    Cons

    Can include OT to all.

    Advice to Management

    They are doing Great.

    MPC2019-12-18
  2. "Nice Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compositor in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    you get to work on some great challenging projects.

    Cons

    sometime too much work pressure

    MPC2020-01-07
  3. "Full of politics, directionless, unprofessional and untrustworthy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compositor in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to work on some of the finest Hollywood projects.

    Cons

    Everything is messed up. First of all, no one cares about the artist. They make you work for more than 15 hours a day without paying any compensation. This is not a once in a while thing, it keeps going on and on for 4-5 months (mostly from August to December). The management keeps lying to the artists, at the time of appraisal they lured many artists by saying that we'll make you lead and key artist (that's what they call senior artist) just to make sure no one leaves and when time came they turned their back on artists. Entire management is just playing game of lies, making artists overwork without any compensation or good appraisal. They won't even bat an eye if anyone dies at work. I don't know about the other locations but Bangalore is definitely doomed.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Change the entire management, it's sinking ship. They'll only take company downward. Technicolor should pay attention to Bangalore location ASAP.

    MPC2019-12-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Assets Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lot of good work, really talented co workers from whom you learn a lot. New software are rolled out into production very frequently so you are fairly up to date on the VFX market. Very strong pipeline. Production is understanding and reasonable with deadlines extensions

    Cons

    Deep rooted office politics which demotivates hardworking artists. People who butter up the management are given preference . Inefficient salary review and hikes. Management can be very immature and unprofessional at times.

    Advice to Management

    Dont treat artists like school kids. They deserve to be treated with respect for their skills and experience they have gained over the years. Be fair in assessing skills and performance and reward accordingly.

    MPC2019-10-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "senior compositor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compositor in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good quality of work ; provide transport in late night

    Cons

    group-ism,seniors management always blame to artists ,adulating

    Advice to Management

    pleased come on the floor instead sitting in their cabin

    MPC2019-10-30
  6. "Working atmosphere is good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timing and working atmosphere.

    Cons

    Poor management performance appraisal are not good, give peanuts .

    Advice to Management

    Employees are the real asset to the company, not the cross-site bosses. So favour them more.

    MPC2019-11-06
  7. "It’s a good role to start your career into vfx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time

    Pros

    If you wanna start your career into technical side of vfx, then this is the place

    Cons

    May be politics.. if you want to add

    MPC2019-09-07
  8. "Very good experience I feel nice to work with mpc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Texturing Artist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good enverment , no work pressure, helping leads

    Cons

    Nothing is there too much serious

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    MPC2019-08-09
  9. "Company overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pipeline Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Those who need good exposure in VFX industry( artist/ pipeline Developer)yes! this is the good place to work in India...

    Cons

    Sometimes feels operational inefficiency because of company's rapid expansion.

    MPC2019-07-16
  10. "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MPC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got to work on cool stuff with an incredible on-site team.

    Cons

    The local management is downright bad. I was skeptical when I was told about it in the beginning when I had joined. But over time, I have encountered a lot of mis-management making the work experience here just not worth it. Also, their pay scale is a joke. This shows rather clearly when it comes to hiring leaders.

    MPC2019-07-25
Found 382 reviews
</>Embed