MarketsandMarkets Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MarketsandMarkets Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 407 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Sandeep Sugla
247 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Company with good culture & employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Pune

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In my domain I face no issues at all. We work & have fun as well. Writing reports require in-depth understanding of the domain which is good as it pushes me to learn

    Cons

    Sad cafeteria. Food quality is not up to the mark.

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2019-08-14
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Flexible working hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In the 1.3 years at MnM I am working in research in report writing. Recently have been given an independent report responsibility Flexible working hours is good option

    Cons

    Research tools are required to provide more in depth study.

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2019-08-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working with MarketsandMarkets since 5 years, have got immense exposure and opportunities. The Managers are very supportive , learnt lot from them.

    Cons

    On job training should be considered for lateral roles.

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2019-08-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A good Client Exposure in career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am at MnM for last 2.5 years. I have recently moved to the new consulting team set up in the research. Many new joiners are coming from Big 4 consulting companies so there is competition but hopefully learning also.

    Cons

    2-wheeler parking is far from building, becoming a problem in every rainy season

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2019-08-12
  5. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Pune

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The amount of learning I have received in MnM is too good. In the last 3.4 years I have seen my knowledge grow. On the job training is helpful My Managers are good trainers I would say.

    Cons

    Cafeteria is too sad. I'm so bored with the same stuff

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2019-08-14
  6. "Best Company to start your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Pune

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Joined as fresher & I enjoy working here. Fun loving and talented bunch of people.

    Cons

    Few things are not organised but can be ignored:)

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2019-08-14
  7. "Revenue Impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Development Executive in Pune

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Company teaches you a lot especially, if you are in Sales. The client calls, email etiquettes, how to pitch to the client. Some amazing stuff to learn. The exposure has helped me to grow in my understanding of dealing with Clients. Our CEO too takes trainings, those are impactful.

    Cons

    Finding a parking in the parking space is an achievement. Even if you come before 10am you dont get parking.

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2019-08-14
  8. "Opportunities are plenty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Pune

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility is great. Pressure is high towards the end of every month but we do ensure the report targets are met. Infrastructure is OK

    Cons

    Need more collaboration between the teams. Some team building activities is a good way

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2019-08-14
  9. "Wonderful journey to success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Development Associate in Pune

    I worked at MarketsandMarkets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have had the best experience while working with MnM. Fortunate to have got a great leader, my Domain Head. Always there for the team & very supportive also, fun loving

    Cons

    Not that I have experienced any

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2019-08-14
  10. "New Joiner in the Research Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am a new joiner in a consulting role in research team. This team is newly formed and the exact structure is still being finalized. The head of research team is from ex-consulting background and there is much to learn.

    Cons

    Have recently joined and have not come across any cons.

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2019-08-12
Found 407 reviews