MediaMath Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MediaMath Reviews

Updated 28 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
MediaMath CEO Joe Zawadzki
Joe Zawadzki
207 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is a good work-life balance - flexibility on working and great benefits and perks(in 61 reviews)

  • "There are so many nice and smart people and teams you'll get to work with and meet(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "All good problems - the company is growing so quickly that the dynamic environment can be hard to manage(in 14 reviews)

  • "This is a bigger issue than just growing pains(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work with in terms of learning & growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist - Programmatic Strategy in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Learning Challenging role Unlimited work from home Open Culture Great People

    Cons

    None that I can call out

    MediaMath2018-05-29
  2. Helpful (5)

    "mediamath review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MediaMath

    Pros

    big and established company, brand new office space in Financial District, some opportunity to travel as the company has global presence

    Cons

    No mentorship whatsoever for junior software developer, at the time I worked there I barely ever had a chance to speak to my direct manager. Very disorganized.

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2016-09-09

    MediaMath Response

    September 14, 2016SVP, Technology

    Thanks for taking the time to provide us feedback about your time at MediaMath. We pride ourselves on having a culture that values personal and professional growth, soI am deeply disappointed that your time here did not provide you with the growth you sought. We want MediaMath to be the type of place that enables team members to create that ideal job they want, with the freedom and resources to grow into that job. We’re continuing to invest a lot behind this belief — with programs like our conference and training program, our 80 hour project, internal speaker series, and peer learning. We’re also taking this as an opportunity to reinforce our culture and values within management and ensure that a career progression is proactively planned for and encouraged for every single one of us. We train our managers to check in weekly with each direct report so that they can address blocks regularly and provide mentorship and long term planning. While I think that your experience was far from the norm, there is always more work to be done ensuring that this culture is applied enthusiastically on every team. -Wil

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "The best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with you friends, there's amazing company culture, flexible work hours and ability to work from home. I come from a very strict corporate culture and making the move to MediaMath has been a breath of fresh air. Everyone is so friendly and willing to teach you/answer any questions you have. It truly is a great place & I look forward to going to work every day.

    Cons

    None! I love working here

    MediaMath2020-03-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MediaMath is a great company who looks after their employees. I feel blessed to be at a company which encourages you to have a life outside of work. The environment is welcoming and the people are amazing. One of my favorite things about MediaMath is the positive impact through MM.org. MediaMath allows employees to easily donate to organizations and causes they care about directly through their paycheck. Overall I believe in MediaMath's values and i think it is a great place to work.

    Cons

    Lack of diversity in Senior Level Positions and leadership roles - hiring a female CFO is an amazing step, but there needs to be more to empower women and other diversity groups

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2020-03-16
  5. ""Putting the Math back in MediaMath" - Where was it in the first place?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MediaMath full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredibly flexible unlimited PTO and WFH policies, great internal education and training resources. Young company with potential to be a 21st century pillar in marketing and advertising. Everything you see in these other reviews are true.

    Cons

    A majority of the five star ratings here are from Marketing Engineer Program participants - interns vying for a full-time position. For a company so reliant on tech, you would think there would be a solid Data Science department but there hasn't been for a while now. There isn't a dedicated lead for the company's Data vision, and without a centralized vision, the pipes start to rust and commercial teams have to work twice as hard. It's a coat of paint over rotted wood. Departments are siloed; that hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. Contractors are brought in to rubber cement the thing together, but with the paint falling off the wood and the wood falling apart, it's all just to get to the end of the FY.

    MediaMath2020-03-28
  6. "Get paid to complete your Master's in Advertising Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Summary: World Class Advertising Technology bootcamp with 2 iterations of role rotations, classroom training, and A LOT of networking opportunities within MediaMath as a company and the industry in general. Skill Development: There's really not a lot of resources to learn about Ad-tech out there on the internet. The main way people break into this field is with an entry level job. This program acts as a career accelerator in that it intensively condenses 2-3 years of industry knowledge into 3 months and can place you into jobs accordingly. Networking: We would travel to other company's offices to learn about what they do and representatives from other companies would come to the office to speak with/recruit us to work for them. There were daily events for us to learn from MediaMath employees and frequent social events for us to connect more casually. MEP was in its 11th iteration and alumni of the program are leaders in the small ad-tech community and will continue to be. Role Rotations: After hearing from everyone in the organization, you're given the opportunity to work as an apprentice for a month on the team of your choosing. This culminates in a presentation of what you've learned back to the cohort. After completing your first rotation, you do a second. It was very helpful when choosing what jobs to apply to at the end of the program. Community: Highly selective program not based upon previous ad-tech experience, so interesting people come from a variety of backgrounds. The internal team running the program is great at training you with industry skills but also building community in the group. Those that return to MediaMath full-time have a close friend group across various parts of the organization Perks: The office at 4 World Trade Center is the envy of all my friends. With floor to ceiling windows you have a panoramic view of Manhattan from anywhere in the office. More importantly, the kitchen comes fully stocked with all the snacks and drinks (even the alcoholic kind) that a high end convenience store would have- ALL AT NO CHARGE.

    Cons

    Salary: A standardized $15 dollar per hour salary leaves something to be desired when working in downtown Manhattan. However, since this is much more an education program than a job, the fact that you're getting paid at all is nice. You are auditioning for a new position: You are not automatically hired at the end of the program. Working hard, being open to learn, and seeking a position there are openings for all contribute to whether or not you will get another position at MediaMath. If not, many companies in the space see MEP as a valuable experience.

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2020-03-03
  7. "MediaMath is great again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    MediaMath has had its ups and downs, but Konrad, our new President, has come in and made a really strong impact. He's let go of a lot of our dead weight, making strong decisions, and hiring a so-far-so-great CFO. Our tech org is coming together nicely, our pod structure sets our client services teams up for success - things are looking bright. MediaMath has been a great place to work for me. They go above and beyond to reward high performers and really do take care of the people who work hard and care. Good people, good snacks, great work culture, strong benefits, gorgeous HQ, lots of freedom & autonomy. They trust in their employees, and the work/life balance is really good.

    Cons

    It's not perfect, but they've weeded out a lot of the mean and incompetent people. Career pathing could be better: there's not much opportunity for growth at a certain point.

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2020-03-03
  8. "Going in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time

    Pros

    Great flexibility and benefits. Great people. Finally starting to see more and more teams get on the same page, which was much needed. There is a strong vision and it is exciting to be here on the ground working hard together to make it happen, with great talented colleagues.

    Cons

    We need to keep focused on follow-through and executing what is planned. Good progress, but more needed.

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2020-03-03
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer 

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time

    Pros

    Great Place to Work. I love it

    Cons

    Nothing i can think of

    MediaMath2020-03-02
  10. "Exciting company and caring colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    MediaMath is a really great place to create and pursue new opportunities or projects/roles that you find interesting. People are always willing to take their time and go the extra mile to help you with a question/task. This isn't a company that sticks with the status quo but is rather always challenging it and thinking of new ways to improve.

    Cons

    No major cons at this time.

    MediaMath2020-02-25
Found 320 reviews