MultiCare Health System Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MultiCare Health System Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
MultiCare Health System CEO Bill Robertson
Bill Robertson
146 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It takes away from quality patient care(in 16 reviews)

  • "The lab was full of drama, and they were always short staffed(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It’s alright, this to shall pass"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Retirement program, paycheck was always on time

    Cons

    Multicare is like every other company trying to squeeze all the juice out of an RN so that there is nothing left for their real life at home.

    MultiCare Health System2019-11-11
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant 

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System full-time

    Pros

    Salary is pretty good

    Cons

    overworked, not enough support staff

    MultiCare Health System2019-11-11
  3. "Breathing Robot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Appointment Scheduler in Airway Heights, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full time, competitive salary, medical benefits almost decent.

    Cons

    Typical call center, nothing but stats matter, multiple quality control calls per week, however results are never consistent, leave your opinion at home.

    Advice to Management

    You don’t want to hear advice. It’s not important to your overall agenda.

    MultiCare Health System2019-11-05
  4. "Totally awesome employer with a heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Centralized Call Center Associate III in Auburn, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MultiCare Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Within the first week of employment my husband passed unexpectedly. I was able to take my time coming back to work and they saved my job

    Cons

    Each doctor has different preferences to review prior to scheduling

    MultiCare Health System2019-10-15
  5. "Great place if you have good manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System

    Pros

    Coworkers Pay Epic EMR Health benefits.

    Cons

    Management No OT You work hard and they want you to work harder and with OT. It sounds easy but not if your provider has a lot of patients

    Advice to Management

    Treat your MA's well, especially ones that work very hard. Also things are not black and white, there is grey in the practice's. If you treat your people well they'll work very hard for you

    MultiCare Health System2019-10-25
  6. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Tech in Auburn, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is nice and have your back. Pay is good.

    Cons

    Insurance not the best, Short staff

    Advice to Management

    Manager Debbie is absolutely amazing!!!

    MultiCare Health System2019-10-08
  7. "Trying to grow too fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality & Training Specialist in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MultiCare Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great ideas, some good people

    Cons

    Not enough funds where it counts, terrible front line managers, Executive leaders have no clue what happens downstream, HR is uneducated and unaware of realistic laws and regulations, nepatism and favoratism is allowed if you're the fairest maiden of them all

    Advice to Management

    Take some continuing education for heaven's sake - get your hands dirty and figure out what your frontline employees are doing.

    MultiCare Health System2019-11-06
  8. "Transfer internal positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lost of opportunity to internally transfer positions.

    Cons

    Hard to transfer if you don’t know the department leaders or need to recommend by someone. They seem to pick external candidates before choosing some internal.

    MultiCare Health System2019-10-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Bad manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team and previous manager

    Cons

    Horrible new manager who was disorganized and caused drama

    MultiCare Health System2019-09-13
  10. "Toxic Environment at SeaMar/MultiCare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I haven't found any as Vinay's corrupt business practices overshadow everything.

    Cons

    VP of IT Vinay at Seamar is corrupt and practices nepotism. He is dishonest and gains personal profits from taking advantage of the public sector. He has bad communication skills and he is not reliable. He treats people like they are from lowest Indian caste, less than human!

    Advice to Management

    Vinay needs to be replaced! He is a corrupt and downgrades employees!

    MultiCare Health System2019-10-17
Found 323 reviews