MultiCare Health System Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

MultiCare Health System Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
59%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
MultiCare Health System President and CEO Bill Robertson
Bill Robertson
155 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Tacoma, WA

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System part-time

    Pros

    A great place to work at

    Cons

    None, everything is good here

    MultiCare Health System2020-03-29
  2. "One of the Largest Private employers in the area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Solid, longstanding in the community.

    Cons

    Hours can be long, and technical or professional.

    MultiCare Health System2020-03-11
  3. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Spokane, WA

    I worked at MultiCare Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job and nice calm environment

    Cons

    Small pay and no care for employees

    Continue reading
    MultiCare Health System2020-02-28
  4. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavioral Health Clinician in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Insurance, Culture, Transparency, and Community

    Cons

    Pay could be more competitive

    MultiCare Health System2020-02-11
  5. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, excellent benefits, everyone works as a team

    Cons

    Several changes in a short amount of time

    MultiCare Health System2020-02-05

    MultiCare Health System Response

    February 6, 2020

    Thank you for sharing this review. We are happy to hear you are enjoying working with MultiCare.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work for some, not for all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System

    Pros

    Benefits, pay is competitive, generous time off.

    Cons

    Upper management is clueless when it comes to technology and have unrealistic expectations. Severely understaffed in many areas and rely on current employees to handle the workload.

    Continue reading
    MultiCare Health System2020-01-20

    MultiCare Health System Response

    February 5, 2020

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are actively recruiting new employees to support the increased demand for our services. We also routinely share “best practices” with UW Medicine, Seattle Children’s and other regional healthcare systems to help us all provide better, more cost-effective care.

    Continue reading
  7. "Nutrition Assistant Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Comparision Shopper/Jack of All Trades Did All Jobs in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers/Supervisors were always there to help out

    Cons

    a little Short staffed which made things a bit stressful

    MultiCare Health System2020-01-28

    MultiCare Health System Response

    February 5, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you are feeling supported by your leadership team. We are working hard to address staffing shortages. Last year alone, we hired more than 4,000 new employees.

    Continue reading
  8. "Company values are great but there is poor staffing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Technologist in Tacoma, WA

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent healthcare benefits. Educational reimbursement.

    Cons

    Growing too fast and losing touch with the increased workload demand of the employee.

    Continue reading
    MultiCare Health System2020-01-27

    MultiCare Health System Response

    February 5, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your 10+ year commitment to MultiCare and working with us to make health care better. We are actively recruiting new employees to support the increased demand for our services.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "No ethics. No morals. Employees are disposable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Hourly pay is in line

    Cons

    No communication. Misleading management that leads to unethical treatment of its staff. Loyalty and experience within the company are irrelevant. Management is only concerned about the $. Odd since it is a “nonprofit organization”. Patient surveys reign as the holy grail. Protocols change weekly

    Continue reading
    MultiCare Health System2020-02-05
  10. "It's okay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Real Estate Finance 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MultiCare Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall positive work environment, colleagues generally supportive.

    Cons

    Healthcare system is run in a very business like manner.

    MultiCare Health System2020-01-15
Found 338 reviews