MultiCare Health System Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 825 of over 873 reviews

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
MultiCare Health System President and CEO Bill Robertson
Bill Robertson
364 Ratings
Pros
  • "I had a great experience working for Multicare(in 34 reviews)

  • "Good benefits for fulltime employees(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I didn't have any issues while working for Multicare(in 34 reviews)

  • "As with all hospitals today, shirt short staffed(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Fair and supportive

      Jul 9, 2022 - RN Inpatient in Tacoma, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive coworkers and management. Good patient ratios. Competitive wage with options for Incentive pay that ranges depending on need.

      Cons

      As with any healthcare, when short staffed could have increased patient assignment. Luckily with their incentive pay offers this does not happen too regularly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Sep 7, 2021 - Associate Medical Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent environment to work in.

      Cons

      The support from the human resource can be better regarding benefit enrollment. The human resource reach can be easier.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Apr 30, 2020 - Account Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice Good Can learn more improvement

      Cons

      There is no much cons Overall good

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      too big now.

      Oct 1, 2022 - Physician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      some physician led organization and organization leaders does seem to make sure they attend to their physician staff's interests.

      Cons

      Too much aggressive expansion. The company leaders taking too much risk with unsustainable expansion.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      My favorite employer

      Sep 21, 2022 - Administrative Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are great and there is always opportunity for career advancement

      Cons

      Don't really have any cons to report

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      MultiCare Employee Review

      Sep 14, 2022 - Echocardiography Technologist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people I work with care about me and their patients; we work as a family

      Cons

      Overworked; productivity standards causes burn-out

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Leadership is always changing

      Sep 28, 2022 - Safety and Security Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Once you’re in leadership, pay is very good.

      Cons

      The company is constantly growing leadership is always changing. High amount of layoffs

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good learning experience, glad I’m gone now

      Sep 21, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Spokane, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Night shift has a great team, my floor did self-scheduling so you always got the time off you wanted which was AMAZING. Good work life balance despite working very long tiring hours.

      Cons

      Extremely short staffed, to the point of being unsafe. Pay is not what it should be for how spread thin those nurses are:(

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Sep 6, 2022 - Quality Program Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Value driven organization, great people, fair benefits, fair pay. I can see the impact of my work and I am really enjoying it so far.

      Cons

      My offer letter didn't list all my benefits, I had to call employee resource center to gather that information. Curious about growth opportunities that I haven't had the opportunity to explore/experience so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Excellent Employer

      Sep 2, 2022 - Director in Tacoma, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits. Great culture and work environment. They care for and take care of their employees. It's the best company I have ever worked for...I would have never left if I hadn't relocated.

      Cons

      Frequent changes to policy and lots of flavors of the month new employee engagement strategies.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 825 Reviews

    MultiCare Health System Reviews FAQs

    MultiCare Health System has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 873 reviews left anonymously by employees. 73% of employees would recommend working at MultiCare Health System to a friend and 63% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, MultiCare Health System employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at MultiCare Health System. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    73% of MultiCare Health System employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated MultiCare Health System 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with MultiCare Health System Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MultiCare Health System? Share Your Experiences

    MultiCare Health System logo
    or